Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from salt lake city,  Aug 13, 2012

I love the bar stools. Very sturdy. They are really nice and have no defects. I have been using these for over a month and am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

I bought 4 and I'm quite pleased. They are a nice color and are comfy too. They do not look cheap and were very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are wonderful
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 13, 2012

These leather counter stools are very nice and look great! We put them around our kitchen island and they get used daily. UPS really beat up one of the boxes and damaged one of the chairs but overstock replaced it quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is how it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Rhode Island,  May 17, 2013

The directions were a little difficult to follow, especially about Not tightening certain screws. I'm still a little unsure that they're tight enough. But overall, they chairs are very light and comfortable and were very affordable. The height works perfectly with my kitchen island. The color is a very dark brown faux leather and the wood is a very dark but not really black. Great for the money I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with purchase
 from Bay area, Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

Took some time to build all four that we purchased. The chairs are a perfect fit to a newly remodeled kitchen. Excellent customer support. One of the chairs had a split in the leg and a hole in the seat cover. We were told that the product was discontinued but they asked what pieces needs replacing anyway. They went to the warehouse to look for replacement parts. We were in luck,... they found what we needed and got it delivered in a couple of days. Very happy with the product and customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eccellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought 4 of these for my high top breakfast table. They look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelletnt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from South WIndsor CT,  Jan 6, 2012

We love these - they look great, got here exactly when they said they would, put together easily and are super sturdy. We started using them immediately and have been since. And the price was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not real leather so it's not wearing like real leather - but the quality is great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

These chairs are great. I put them together myself in about 30 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 27, 2011

Love them, looked a lot of places for the right barstool.. These are a great quality, price and arrived early!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, my husband sits in them just fine and he put them together without being very handy at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Great chairs and fast delivery. The Faux Leather feels nice and the chairs are nice and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Quality
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Chairs assemble easy but dont sit perfectly level on the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux leather brown counter stool
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 25, 2012

Very satisfied with the stools. Delivery was quick and they were very easy to assemble. One of the stools did have scratches on the leg, but I think this was more of a delivery issue rather than quality of product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs for a good price
 from Washington DC,  Jan 9, 2012

Overall, for the price we paid for 4 chairs and the excellent customer service of overstock.com; it was worth purchasing these chairs. Each box we opened had issues with one of the chairs. Two chairs had to be returned as the damage was too extensive. One chair had a piece completely broken in half and another had deep gouges in the wood. The chairs themselves took a bit of time to put together and all sets received were missing a few pieces of hardware. We have three younger children, so we didn't want to sink in alot of money into chairs and we wanted a cleanable surface - these chairs do just that. For us, they are fine - but if you are looking for something more high end, you might want to spend a bit more and get just that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was just as pictured/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are wobbly and can be difficult to "steady"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are really comfortable
 from Clovis CA,  Dec 14, 2014

Great stools, comfortable to sit on and a good height for the counter. Easy to put together. The only gripe I have is putting them together and finding that the wood screws that came with them were not long enough (8x1-3/4). You will need 8x2. Bought the 8x2 screws, and screwed then in (Perfect) Good value for your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BAR STOOLS -GREAT PRICE
 from Johnstown, CO,  Dec 5, 2014

I have been decorating my new home and needed lots of items. One of my needs were counter height bar stools. I wanted comfort and a contemporary style. These stools provide both. I have been looking for bar stools in my area at any store that sells counter height bar stools and found NOTHING that compares with these, Especially for the price. Most stools I found were for one stool at the price I got these TWO stools. They are very comfortable, Not too hard to assemble, and just the right style for my home. I will probably order 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 26, 2014

These chairs are great for the price. I assembled them myself. They are definitely a deep brown, almost black if you care about the color. Not high end but look that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort, I hope
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 27, 2014

Yes, with a caution. These were a long painful process to put together properly. I've been assembling furniture for years but I don't ever remembering fighting alignment the way I had to with these. I put together the stools with the bolts then had to leave. Came home and put in the screws and every bolt needed more attention. Fair enough, but then every screw needed tightening. I think I spent in total about 35 minutes a stool. I'm hoping it was worth it. My husband I are both on the larger size and we both feel completely comfortable so that's good. They are gorgeous and look like they cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with the quality
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 17, 2014

We purchased 2 sets for a pub table and while they look nice, the quality of the wood is not great. Easy to put together, but the four braces on the bottom of the chair were split before we even started and obviously became worse as we assembled and tightened. We decided to just keep them and hope they don't snap off with use! Considering the cost, I guess I shouldn't be surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not Representative of Image
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2014

Was disappointed when we got the package and the shipping label said "two black chairs" when we ordered brown. We called customer support and they told us to open the box that they were most likely brown inside. They were considered "Dark Chocolate Brown", but they really look black. Not even Espresso colored. Closer to black. Just keep that in mind if you are hoping to purchase a rich brown leather looking chair this chair set is not brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Pa,  Sep 30, 2014

Great chairs beautiful additions. Would def recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought