For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2014

I really liked the chairs online (style and price) but after I started to assemble them, my husband could see it was going to be a problem. The holes were not aligned for the screws and although we tried to drill new holes, it could not be done. I ended up just throwing the chairs away since it would have been too difficult to ship back for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all the reviews were right, chairs are perfect!
 from harrisville michigan,  Jun 11, 2014

I am so glad that I took the time to read all the reviews, everything they said was true, great quality, great price, although faux leather they do look and feel like leather. so glad I bought them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS!
 from Jackson, MI,  May 24, 2014

These are nice chairs for the price. I was looking for seats that were 20" high, so these are perfect! I ordered two sets of two; one of the sets could not be put together because the holes did not line up - had to get them back in the box and UPS picked them up to return. Still waiting for replacement set to arrive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, hard to put together
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2014

These chairs are great for the price and look nice in my apartment. The only problem was that they were a little difficult to put together. While trying to put them together we realized the hole that we needed to get a screw into was in the completely wrong spot so we had to improvise and kind of create our own way of putting together. But overall they are good chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The legs don't fit!
 from Hampden, ME,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 4 chairs online. I got the chairs in a timely manner, however when attempting to put them together, it became very obvious that the holes to screw on the legs of the chair did not line up with the holes of the back of the chair. I had to drill out my own holes, buy new screws and spend a ridiculous amount of time to make these work. I would not recommend these to anyone!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Mar 28, 2014

The only thing that stopped getting 100% excellent reviews was due to one (of 6) chairs having badly located staples which restricted the screws that lock the seat to the back from being inserted and screwed in place. After a lot of probing I found two staples legs were positioned inside the female component of the assembly, the staples were then removed with pliers which allowed the screw to be inserted and the seat and back locked in position. Sounds easy but a lot of time could have been saved with more care in positioning the staples. The chairs look good and the value is excellent, let's see how they hold up in 6 months.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, light weight dining chairs
 from U.S.A.,  Feb 6, 2014

Stylish leather chairs, light weight and sturdy for the price. The backs of the chairs actually give somewhat with your sitting posture to make it more comfortable to me. Assembly required. Easy to do. Instructions are included.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 5, 2014

The chairs look wonderful in my small space. They are sturdy and are comfortable to sit on. I would prefer something with a wider seat (I weigh 230), but could not pass up this bargain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Suprised
 from Long Island,  Dec 20, 2013

It's great quality for the price very east to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Wexford, Pa,  Dec 7, 2013

The chairs are exactly what I had been looking for. The size is perfect and the look is very cosmopolitan and contemporary. We ordered six chairs and had absolutely no problems with the product or with assembly. It is important to put the screws in loose and then tighten them one at a time. Don't tighten each screw individually. Sit on the chair to level it and if that doesn't work, follow the manufacturers directions for leveling. I shopped and researched extensively for this exact style of chair and the quality and price of these chairs can't be beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Manchester,NH,  Dec 4, 2013

thank you for everything .....Great prices, great products ...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very decent quality
 from Chivago,  Nov 22, 2013

The items arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Assembly took approx 30 minutes for the 4 chairs. They appear well made and a very good value for casual use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Tyler, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Needed help assembling these chairs. Luckily, my husband didn't have any problems. These chairs are easy and comfortable to sit in during long periods, but they aren't well sewn. The sticking is unraveling right out of the book.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from New York, ny,  Sep 29, 2013

These chairs are so light weight and flimsy. I would recommed purchasing these. You get what you pay for!!!! I'm going to return them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubanita1953
 from Orange, California,  Sep 27, 2013

Elegant and very easy to assemble. We are using them for contact lens training in our optometrist office in Orange. They look great with the antiques and the rest of the furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Not Great
 from Providence, R%,  Sep 26, 2013

They were very hard to put together and while we can sit in them, they are definitely wobbly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

These chairs are nice looking and were fairly easy to assemble. However, they are not very comfortable to sit on, and the screws keep coming loose. I have to tighten them about once per week. Also, I get nervous anytime someone over 200 lbs sits on them, because I feel like at any moment they might hit the floor. I guess I need to remind myself next time that you get what you pay for, cheap is not always good. I would not recommend these, spend a little extra and get something more durable. I'll be doing the same, except now I'm out the $$ I spent for these.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Hemet, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. They look very high quality and at any price they are well worth the money. The price is what I would expect to pay for one and I got two great chairs that dress up my small kitchen table. I loved them so much I bought an additional two that I can use at Christmas for the "kids table". We are very pleased with this purchase and of course they arrived only a few days after ordering. Overstock is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. My husband and I are not lightweight people. My husband is 275lbs and the chairs support both of us well with no wobble or wiggle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, just not the BEST quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

We liked our first order of these chairs enough to order another set. The second set had a weak leg which when screwing on, broke. I have yet to contact customer service to get a replacement leg.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased 2 sets of 2 chairs. Directions to put the legs on was very good and took about 45 minutes for each set of 2 chairs. They are very sturdy and light enough to easily move around even when sitting on them. They are very stylish and comparable to similar chairs from much pricier dining room sets. Definitely recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top