Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 28, 2011

We've now ordered four sets of these chairs (6 chairs for the dining room and 2 for the office). They look great and are actually very comfortable. We've only had them for about a month so we'll see how well they hold up but so far, no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining chairs
 from Arizona,  Nov 8, 2011

I needed a couple of chairs to add to an existing dining set. We occasionally have additional guests and have to provide seating at the table. These chairs are comfortable for the purpose and neutral enough to fit in most areas of the house. can go in the office or game room when not being used in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sturdy enough and looks like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Functional, Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered 4 chairs and loved them so much I ordered two more. The are easy to assemble, look great, are comfortable, and sleek. I was concerned they were too bulky for my Manhattan apartment but in fact they are pretty compact, just how I wanted them to be. They also cost much less than many chairs of this category. The chair legs once assembled according to the instructions (do not overtighten at first) are all level. Highly recommend,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

These chairs are perfect. Great size, sturdy, easy to assemble, wipe clean w/ a damp cloth. I've paid $$$ - $$$ for chairs like these. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Camano Island, WA,  Oct 7, 2011

I received these chairs within 2 days. I had hunted on overstock for quite some time to find what I was looking for. I wanted a chair that was sturdy and looked good but without the high price. This chair is it! Yes, you need to put the legs on, just some time. Having them on carpet is better than on hard wood, just seem more sturdy. Thanks for all the other comments that helped me make my decision on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!, black looking leather and dark brown legs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price! Using them for about 3 weeks and are great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, exactly as described
 from Tennessee,  Sep 28, 2011

Very nice chairs, exactly as described. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs for dining room or office
 from oklahoma,  Sep 16, 2011

I would recommend the Villa faux chairs to anyone I ordered them for my daughters dining room . we had a table refinisined in black and these chairs just put the finish touch to the room .... They are awesome and worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what was posted on web (very Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the chairs are great and the price was awesome . ordering 2 more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the chairs was exactly how the chairs are
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 25, 2011

These chairs are beautiful and sturdy...I love them and am so happy with them. Easy to assemble and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black - comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the product. Assembly was frustrating with one of the chairs, as directions were not very clear, and screws did not fit at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Black
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

I was happy to see that these are the same style as the Villa Chairs I bought earlier. I bought the Dark Brown last time, and I saw the Black with the same name (Villa), so I took a chance they would be the same style, because I also wanted some black chairs for my office. These are very sturdy chairs for the price. They look good in my office. You should make it more obvious that these Villa chairs are available in two colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was happy to see the upholstery was true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs look very good... they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from noble,ok.,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered 4 chairs and i was able to put them together all by myself in a very short time.They look great with my table and are also very comfortable and look wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like you described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look much more expensive!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 8, 2014

Wonderful deal- much cheaper than any other place and the quality seems great. They assembled easily. The holes on 1 seat did not line up and I need to get help drilling a wider hole.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug
 from Bradenton, fl,  Jun 25, 2014

My new rug is beautiful. Completely happy with delivery, and product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nicely
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

I had a slight challenge inserting the screws on some of the legs. Four of the six chairs had no problem. These chairs fit nicely because they are slightly smaller. And lighter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 20, 2014

Easy to assemble and extremely comfortable. Perfect chairs for my computer hutch in my kitchen dinning area,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2014

I really liked the chairs online (style and price) but after I started to assemble them, my husband could see it was going to be a problem. The holes were not aligned for the screws and although we tried to drill new holes, it could not be done. I ended up just throwing the chairs away since it would have been too difficult to ship back for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all the reviews were right, chairs are perfect!
 from harrisville michigan,  Jun 11, 2014

I am so glad that I took the time to read all the reviews, everything they said was true, great quality, great price, although faux leather they do look and feel like leather. so glad I bought them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS!
 from Jackson, MI,  May 24, 2014

These are nice chairs for the price. I was looking for seats that were 20" high, so these are perfect! I ordered two sets of two; one of the sets could not be put together because the holes did not line up - had to get them back in the box and UPS picked them up to return. Still waiting for replacement set to arrive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, hard to put together
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2014

These chairs are great for the price and look nice in my apartment. The only problem was that they were a little difficult to put together. While trying to put them together we realized the hole that we needed to get a screw into was in the completely wrong spot so we had to improvise and kind of create our own way of putting together. But overall they are good chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The legs don't fit!
 from Hampden, ME,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 4 chairs online. I got the chairs in a timely manner, however when attempting to put them together, it became very obvious that the holes to screw on the legs of the chair did not line up with the holes of the back of the chair. I had to drill out my own holes, buy new screws and spend a ridiculous amount of time to make these work. I would not recommend these to anyone!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milan Faux Leather Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $105.61
Was $117.34
Compare $125.27
Save 16%
(29)
Bettega Parson Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $97.15
Was $107.94
Compare $202.54
Save 52%
(28)
Back to top