Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i expected!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

Great quality chairs, look good, very comfortable, easy assembly. No complaints whatsoever. Look great next to my Crate & Barrel table :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, no issues so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Montana,  Jan 10, 2012

I was looking for chairs that didn't cost that much, that could easily be wiped off and were comfortable. I have kids and have struggled to find the balance of practical, yet stylish. These will be great for our small kids- so easy to wipe off and looks great with our table. The price was very reasonable. We didn't have any trouble putting them together and the legs seem sturdy, however, I wouldn't try to put a lot of weight on them. They are very sleek and not at all bulky, yet there seems to be enough support. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This isn't the highest quality chair, but it serves our purpose!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Faux Leather Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 28, 2011

We've now ordered four sets of these chairs (6 chairs for the dining room and 2 for the office). They look great and are actually very comfortable. We've only had them for about a month so we'll see how well they hold up but so far, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining chairs
 from Arizona,  Nov 8, 2011

I needed a couple of chairs to add to an existing dining set. We occasionally have additional guests and have to provide seating at the table. These chairs are comfortable for the purpose and neutral enough to fit in most areas of the house. can go in the office or game room when not being used in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sturdy enough and looks like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Functional, Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered 4 chairs and loved them so much I ordered two more. The are easy to assemble, look great, are comfortable, and sleek. I was concerned they were too bulky for my Manhattan apartment but in fact they are pretty compact, just how I wanted them to be. They also cost much less than many chairs of this category. The chair legs once assembled according to the instructions (do not overtighten at first) are all level. Highly recommend,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 from Chico, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

These chairs are perfect. Great size, sturdy, easy to assemble, wipe clean w/ a damp cloth. I've paid $$$ - $$$ for chairs like these. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Camano Island, WA,  Oct 7, 2011

I received these chairs within 2 days. I had hunted on overstock for quite some time to find what I was looking for. I wanted a chair that was sturdy and looked good but without the high price. This chair is it! Yes, you need to put the legs on, just some time. Having them on carpet is better than on hard wood, just seem more sturdy. Thanks for all the other comments that helped me make my decision on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!, black looking leather and dark brown legs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price! Using them for about 3 weeks and are great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, exactly as described
 from Tennessee,  Sep 28, 2011

Very nice chairs, exactly as described. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs for dining room or office
 from oklahoma,  Sep 16, 2011

I would recommend the Villa faux chairs to anyone I ordered them for my daughters dining room . we had a table refinisined in black and these chairs just put the finish touch to the room .... They are awesome and worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what was posted on web (very Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the chairs are great and the price was awesome . ordering 2 more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the chairs was exactly how the chairs are
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 25, 2011

These chairs are beautiful and sturdy...I love them and am so happy with them. Easy to assemble and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black - comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the product. Assembly was frustrating with one of the chairs, as directions were not very clear, and screws did not fit at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Black
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

I was happy to see that these are the same style as the Villa Chairs I bought earlier. I bought the Dark Brown last time, and I saw the Black with the same name (Villa), so I took a chance they would be the same style, because I also wanted some black chairs for my office. These are very sturdy chairs for the price. They look good in my office. You should make it more obvious that these Villa chairs are available in two colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was happy to see the upholstery was true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs look very good... they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from noble,ok.,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered 4 chairs and i was able to put them together all by myself in a very short time.They look great with my table and are also very comfortable and look wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like you described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 May 19, 2015

Look great in my son's first house. Assembly was simple with no issues! Hope they hold up as well as they look!! Great buy for Mom!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 6, 2015

The chairs were great quality for the price and perfect for my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Apr 21, 2015

put the together and do not over tighten.. use for a week and then tighten them up. If you over torque the adjusters they will fail. if you follow directions they are great. Same chairs 125 each at store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

Very pretty, relatively sturdy. We don't use them very often but have had them over 6 months and they have held up nicely. My husband is on the heavier side and only uses one chair that he feels is sturdiest. They look great and are very affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 4 chairs. My husband and I put the first two together with a little difficulty but not bad. The second two were a nightmare. The issue was the holes for the bolts to put the legs on did not match up with the holes in the chairs. After several hours we were able to get one together but the last chair probably took 5 hours over 2 days to get the legs on. We ended up having to drill the holes in the legs larger in order to meet up with the holes in the chairs. As a result of that the chair is very wobbly. We had waited for a couple of weeks on the chair to come in because of weather issues which we understood. Because of that long wait, we did not have time to send the chairs back and get replacement because we had ordered them for a family event that we needed. Overall, I am happy with teacher, very disappointed with the other two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

comfortable and easy to put together. This represents the second purchase of a set of two as we were very please with the classic style and the comfort...perfect for the dinner table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy to assemble, and great value for a nice looking chair. On one chair, the mesh fabric was covering up the holes where the screws were supposed to go, but we were able to use a box cutter to remove that extra fabric without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought