Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 12, 2012

I shopped ... and I do mean shopped before making the decision to purchase these chairs. You will not be disappointed. They are very comfortable, easy to assemble and look amazing. We originally ordered two and like them so much we ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Minnesota,  Apr 19, 2012

I did a lot of comparison shopping before purchasing four of these chairs for my dining room table. Wow, am I glad I went with these. They are absolutely beautiful. They look like real leather. They are very comfortable and I can tell their construction is of very high quality. I put them together myself (I am not very handy) and it was a breeze. Highly recommend these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Look like real leather. Look better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs, easy to assemble :-)
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

Great buy, looks even better in my dining room than I expected. I'd been on the fence about new dining room chairs for a while and after no luck at the outlet furniture stores (too much $$ or no selection) I decided to try Overstock. GLAD I DID, LOVE THESE CHAIRS - nice looking, good value and they're super comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, compares to higher priced chairs no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are very comfortable, nice high backs
 from Brockport, New York,  Feb 20, 2012

These chairs are perfect to have with children. The spilled food wipes right off. No stains....what more could a gramma ask for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chair, very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

A friend of mine ordered these chairs and for the price I liked the style and color so I have ordered some for myself. I have also told people about your website so look for new customers. Thank you overstock for your continued service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we have had them for a few months and are durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am thrilled with my new chairs
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2012

I have been waiting to add to end chairs to my dining room set. All the chairs I had looked at previously were out of my price range. I wanted something different from the side chairs to my table. I chose these because they were black with a simple design. They have the look of leather and are quite comfortable. Assembling was very easy and the directions were clear. I am very satisfied with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just put them together and have only sat on them once
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Fullerton, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

Very pleased with appearance, comfort and sturdiness of the chairs. Will be ordering more to replace 4 other chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from California,  Jul 31, 2012

I bought a set of six chairs as a housewarming gift for my daughter's new home. She had already bought the dining room table elsewhere. These chairs went perfectly with the table. We were very pleased with the quality and the look of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love these chairs!
 from Plano, Texas,  Jan 16, 2012

Bought these chairs for a black wrought iron dining table - they are perfect and update the table beautifully. The leather "look" could fool you - they look like real leather chairs that cost 3 times as much. In addition, they are extremely lightweight. Very easy to pull out from the table to sit in. Other similar chairs I have seen are much heavier and bothersome to move, especially if vacuuming under the table. I will be buying another set to complete the seating at the table. With no tax and virtually free shipping you cannot beat these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price!
 from Middletown, DE,  Dec 27, 2011

These chairs were easy to assemble and look great in our dining room. I ordered 2 sets, and I am getting ready to order another pair. Lots of compliments over the holidays. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we bought four
 from Amarillo, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

We got these chairs very quickly. We opened the boxes and found all the legs and hardware under the bottome cover, and immediately started putting them together. My 15 yr old and I did it in about an hour. One of the four chairs has one hole that will not line up at all, but the rest of them went together pretty well as expected. I use the chair with one less holding screw in my youngest son's spot (since he weighs the least). These make my old dining set really liven up. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these chairs are soft, very light weight, comforrtable and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, and the reviews were very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jan 10, 2013

chairs were exactly as i expected. assembly was a snap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the money
 from morgantown, wv,  Jan 9, 2013

We bought four chairs for our dining table. They were easy to put together and have a nice, clean appearance. Comfortable seating, and natural looking faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - seems to be solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Easy Assembly
 from Los Osos, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Assembled these two chairs in about 15 minutes. Very easy. Chairs are very nice looking and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Chairs
 from California,  Dec 30, 2012

We had no trouble putting the chairs together. They go good in the dining room as extra chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatifull chairs!
 from Orlando,FL,  Oct 12, 2012

Love the chairs, very beatifull, beatifull black leather bery easy to handle and very elegants..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color beatifull black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sofisticate chairs, very elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

Like so many people, I was nervous about ordering a set of chairs on which I never sat. These chairs are very comfortable for my frame (female, 5'4"). They are a nice size for the small sunroom/dining area of our townhouse; not too large and definitely not bulky. The brown legs are a perfect match for the round table with glass top and dark brown legs shaped like an "x" that I bought on sale at a store that's the synonym of "dock" one. I put them together myself and all the holes matched up, much to my relief after reading about the trouble that other people had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for light use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Sep 15, 2012

These chairs look great out of the box and are simple to put together. They are very lightweight. Sadly, the way they are designed makes it nearly impossible to tighten the screws tight enough on the legs to keep them from wiggling and finally collapsing under about 180lbs. If you try to tighten the screws, the wood splits. And this isn't just one chair this happened to. 6. Yes, 6, needed to be repackaged and sent back to Overstock. Overstock was great about it, but what a waste of time and energy (and money to pay for the boxes to ship the chairs back). Unless you are a tiny human or buying the chairs for use by children only, do not buy these chairs. They are fine to look at, but when used on a daily basis, even for a week, they will not hold up. Most of the reviews I read on them talked about how great they looked. They look great. If you want to actually sit in them, don't waste your money and time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, other than bearing weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What was I thinking?
 from MI,  Aug 28, 2012

When we received the first set, one was severely damaged...scratches in the wood legs, vinyl scratch and the vinyl where it had been stapled was loose. It was obvious someone had sent it back and they forwarded it on to us. Overstock sent a replacement...great customer service, but slow to get confirmation on the shipment. The replacement they sent us was damaged...obviously it was not checked. The wood leg was bubbled out about two inches in diameter. Overstock customer service was frienldly and said they were sending another replacement, but I am still waiting. I let them know how important it would be for someone to check the quality of the replacement part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hmmm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 12, 2013

These chairs are great and look like leather. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought