Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Style
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 3, 2011

At first I wasn't sure about the 'faux' leather and was planning to get real leather. But I liked the style of these chairs and decided to take the chance. They were very well packaged, easy enough to put together and look terrific. It's hard to tell they're not real leather. They are high quality - much nicer than what I've seen at the local retailers. And the price can't be beat. Shipping was super-fast! I never thought to look on overstock.com, but now I'm hooked. Free shipping - hooray!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

Pleased with the bar stools. were a good value, and just what I was looking for. They arrived exactly when promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2012

Allow ample time to assemble the product; not difficult, just takes patience. The stools are very comfortable, sturdy, and attractive. Have received many compliments about them. Would definitely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what I anticipated it to be with regard to the picture of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was quite accurate; no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Product
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 30, 2012

I read the previous reviews first as the word "faux" put me off at first. There is nothing "faux" about these chairs! They are really remarkable for the price. I first received a broken part and a damaged part in my first order and Overstock immediately mailed me a replacement. They are easy to assemble and look GREAT and are sooooo comfortable. Recommend to everyone who wants affordable, serviceable and good looking for their home. Thanks again Overstock! Love you and your products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Redding CA,  Nov 22, 2011

Overstock is awesome. I got two chairs for the price of one. I had to assemble them, but it did not take long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 19, 2013

These stools are perfect for what I needed. We have no children...just us 2 adults. They do not look "cheap" if that's what you're worried about. I don't think they would uphold to everyday abuse with older children climbing up and down....but for us...they are perfect,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black...what else can I say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problem with the quality...price was right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Bellaire,Mi,  Dec 17, 2012

Purchased these as. Christmas gift for our daughter and they love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Nov 19, 2012

Paired with Black Counter Tables. Looks very nice together. Suits tall individuals as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

Loved the set of chairs. I wanted to buy one more chair but I was disappointed to find out that they do not sell these chairs as individuals - only sets = GONG! Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a good price
 from Muncie, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

Chairs are nice quality, especially for the price. They were easy to assemble and look very contemporary/updated. I would definitely recommend. On the service side of things, one of the chairs I received had a damaged part...I used the online chat customer service option and was immediately helped by a very courteous rep. They even followed up with me before I received the replacement part...I received the part quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2013

These are some of the best counter stools I have ever owned. They were easy to put together and are quite comfortable. I sit for long periods of time at the counter on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy stools
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 3, 2013

My husband was able to put both of the chairs together in about an hour. He sat and wiggled on both of them to make sure they were sturdy. He said if you have problems with the wood splitting, you are probably trying to tighten the screws too much. The cushion is comfy and the back is sturdy. Very nice chairs, I am glad I purchased them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leathe is black, legs are a very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Look for Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2012

Overall, a good buy for the price. I purchased 2 sets of 2 (total of 4 stools) for my kitchen island. Went with faux leather, not wanting to invest the money in real leather since we have a 2-year old in the house. Stools were shipped and arrived very quickly. They were not super-difficult to put together. Wish the leg pieces were already together--would have been better to only have to attach a top to a base. The quality and look of the faux leather is pretty good. Not bad for price. The quality and look of faux wood, not so good. As other reviewers have mentioned, some nicks & scratches where finish was damaged, I was able to cover up pretty good with a furniture marker. Legs could be sturdier, especially support bars. One of our support bars had a corrupt hole for the screw, so screw would not catch and stay in. Makes legs seem less wobbly. But, we'll put up with it & maybe try to repair it ourselves since it would be a worse hassle to exchange/return. Stools are pretty comfortable. Nice to have a back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was better than average, room for improvement though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product online was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but needs some paint touch up
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

We ordered 2 chairs for our new condo. They are nice and easy to put together. however the legs have several areas that were damaged and need touch up job. We do not want to go thru the trouble to get replaced, just going to use the marker to cover them up. The chairs look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the legs is not black. it is expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is good, but the legs had some scratches that need to be touched up with paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Feb 3, 2015

great buy for the price love then

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are very comfortable. Perfect counter height and clean easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and solid seating.
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 5, 2015

We love our new stools! They are sturdy and solid. The leather is smooth and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from California,  Dec 27, 2014

Overall we're happy with these stools and will likely order 2 more to go around our island. Assembly was a bit off a challenge especially on the first stool; directions weren't very clear. It once we figured out the first stool, the second was easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs are very flimsy. They do not sit evenly and wobble a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blk leather bar stool
 from fort lauderdale,  Oct 14, 2014

Fair price. Fair quality for price. However u do get what u pay for and in my case it was returned. the legs were uneven as disclosed. but the "footrest"?? was also lopsided and we could not get it to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought