Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than anticipated
 from arlington, virginia,  Sep 18, 2012

i wasn't expecting this nice of a desk. very solid, well made. took 5 minutes to assemble. came in two boxes. highly recommend. only slight issue was the fastening screw to the drawer knob did not fit, wasn't long enough. i had one that fit by chance. otherwise, 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture!
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 5, 2013

I have been looking for a solid wood writing desk for months and just couldn't bear to par Pottery Barn prices. This desk is a beautiful piece, is perfectly described, assembled easily and half the price of anything comparable. I couldn't be more pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is worth it.
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Dec 8, 2013

This desk was very easy to put together. All you had to do was screw on the legs and knob for the drawer. It came with the all the tools, so once you open box you don't have leave to get any other tools. I didn't need any assistance and it was done in less than 15 mins. The dark brown color is very rich. The drawer slides with ease. Its a great desk for a small workspace and very simple, sleek and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be more pleased
 from California,  Oct 21, 2012

I was pleased to receive this table and all the positive reviews were very helpful in making my decision. Easy to assemble, great quality and very beautiful and sturdy. This won't be my last furniture purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the strength and workmanship of the wood table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Student Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, fits our minimal modern style, is functional (love the drawer), and has stood up to our teenage son's abuse for over a year. That is impressive because he is pretty rough on, well, everything. It is a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 Jun 13, 2015

Very nice finish, hardwood, very simple assembly, attractive mid century modern look. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 May 6, 2015

It was important to me to find a desk that was solid wood, so this fit the bill. Love the mid-century modern styling. We had a bit of an issue with delivery, but Overstock got us taken care of!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to put together I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mine desk came damaged. Looked like the *** man dropped it on its end. Iverstock quickly made it right and sent a brand new desk out. That desk had a defect in the drawer so my husband swapped it out with the first one. So far, so good. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This a very nice, solidly built desk. I think it is about $**.** overpriced but it is made of very nice, heavy materials. Very easy to assemble as other reviews mention and arrived in perfect shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk.
 Mar 1, 2015

I was hesitant about purchasing furniture on-line without seeing it but was very surprised at the quality and condition when I received it and put it together. I assembled it myself. It did not take long and was very easy to do. I love the desk and use it all the time. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 9, 2015

Lovely, clean lines. Drawer is a little sticky and I had to touch up the stain a bit, but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for use in my vacation home. It's a good-sized writing desk with a drawer. The finish looks really good, and it was easy to put together. I'm glad I bought it and I would buy other items from the same collection. They look well-made and are very reasonably priced. I believe it's solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk!
 from San Francisco,  Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful and well made desk. It was easy to put together...even for someone like myself who is mechanically challenged. I am very happy with the quality of the piece- it is quite a lot heavier than I expected which speaks to the high quality. I saw similar but not as nice desks for sale at places like Pottery Barn and Cost Plus for three times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

This desk came mostly pre-constructed which is great because this Vilas company is INFAMOUS for how difficult and imperfect their furniture is. The one bad part is that the screw they supply that attaches the knob to the drawer is actually too long so the knob is loose. I had to put a different screw to make it fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, sturdy desk.
 from Woodbridge, NJ,  Dec 12, 2014

Was completely happy with the desk, it is attractive in its simple design and fits in with other types of furnishings. It had a little dent in the corner of the top of the desk (probably shipping damage), and slight damage to the inside of the drawer. Both these things did not destroy the look or functionality of the desk and I kept it rather than returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy desk
 from Florissant, CO,  Dec 10, 2014

The desk arrived on time and in two boxes: one for the desk and one for the legs, which are quite long and made completely of wood. No veneers here. The desk was easy to put together and much taller than I expected, but the perfect height for working. The joins in the wood are beautifully done and the desk itself is well constructed and beautiful. This is definitely heirloom material and will likely outlast me. Simply beautiful and quite serviceable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Warwick, RI,  Nov 16, 2014

It assembled easily (no grumbles from my husband) and it is the quintessential writing desk for my purposes. Sturdy and a rich, deep color, straight lines and simple in my eclectic office decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 15, 2014

Received the desk quickly and was extremely pleased with the quality of the wood, the overall look, and the stability. It was SUPER easy to put together. No complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table legs are cylindrical or conical, not square.
 from Telluride, CO,  Nov 6, 2014

The photograph makes this table's legs look square or four-sided. They're actually cylindrical or conical, like baseball bats. Great table otherwise. Far better than I expected. Assemble takes 5 minutes. You just bolt the legs on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought