Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than anticipated
 from arlington, virginia,  Sep 18, 2012

i wasn't expecting this nice of a desk. very solid, well made. took 5 minutes to assemble. came in two boxes. highly recommend. only slight issue was the fastening screw to the drawer knob did not fit, wasn't long enough. i had one that fit by chance. otherwise, 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture!
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 5, 2013

I have been looking for a solid wood writing desk for months and just couldn't bear to par Pottery Barn prices. This desk is a beautiful piece, is perfectly described, assembled easily and half the price of anything comparable. I couldn't be more pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is worth it.
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Dec 8, 2013

This desk was very easy to put together. All you had to do was screw on the legs and knob for the drawer. It came with the all the tools, so once you open box you don't have leave to get any other tools. I didn't need any assistance and it was done in less than 15 mins. The dark brown color is very rich. The drawer slides with ease. Its a great desk for a small workspace and very simple, sleek and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be more pleased
 from California,  Oct 21, 2012

I was pleased to receive this table and all the positive reviews were very helpful in making my decision. Easy to assemble, great quality and very beautiful and sturdy. This won't be my last furniture purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the strength and workmanship of the wood table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 Dec 25, 2015

really solid desk. elegant and well made. little larger than i expected though so based on the picture so make sure to check the dimensions carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Student Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, fits our minimal modern style, is functional (love the drawer), and has stood up to our teenage son's abuse for over a year. That is impressive because he is pretty rough on, well, everything. It is a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made
 Jun 3, 2016

Sturdy, nice looking desk...bought two and quality was equal for both desks and the finish was just as represented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, this is a really beautiful desk!
 Jun 2, 2016

I'm so pleased with this purchase. If you are looking for an elegant, solid wood writing desk that will fit in with your MCM style, I'd highly recommend this one. The surface are fits my two laptops plus lamp and assorted papers. It's very easy to assemble--just screw on the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas Writing Desk
 May 27, 2016

Perfect desk for our little space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 Apr 19, 2016

The wood on the desk is really pretty. It looks and feels very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sr.
 Apr 10, 2016

Great Desk. Looks just like the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Mar 7, 2016

Sturdy, easy to put legs on, great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, solid piece
 Jan 19, 2016

Nice desk, great price. Super simple, which is what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 16, 2016

Very simple and beautiful! Color is true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Jul 25, 2015

This is an all around great desk. It is very easy to assemble, all you need to do it screw in the 4 legs and insert the drawer knob. It looks really nice and it is made of strong quality wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 Jun 13, 2015

Very nice finish, hardwood, very simple assembly, attractive mid century modern look. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 May 6, 2015

It was important to me to find a desk that was solid wood, so this fit the bill. Love the mid-century modern styling. We had a bit of an issue with delivery, but Overstock got us taken care of!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to put together I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money!
 Mar 19, 2015

Mine desk came damaged. Looked like the *** man dropped it on its end. Iverstock quickly made it right and sent a brand new desk out. That desk had a defect in the drawer so my husband swapped it out with the first one. So far, so good. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid desk.
 Mar 9, 2015

This a very nice, solidly built desk. I think it is about $**.** overpriced but it is made of very nice, heavy materials. Very easy to assemble as other reviews mention and arrived in perfect shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought