Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than anticipated
 from arlington, virginia,  Sep 18, 2012

i wasn't expecting this nice of a desk. very solid, well made. took 5 minutes to assemble. came in two boxes. highly recommend. only slight issue was the fastening screw to the drawer knob did not fit, wasn't long enough. i had one that fit by chance. otherwise, 10 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture!
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 5, 2013

I have been looking for a solid wood writing desk for months and just couldn't bear to par Pottery Barn prices. This desk is a beautiful piece, is perfectly described, assembled easily and half the price of anything comparable. I couldn't be more pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is worth it.
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Dec 8, 2013

This desk was very easy to put together. All you had to do was screw on the legs and knob for the drawer. It came with the all the tools, so once you open box you don't have leave to get any other tools. I didn't need any assistance and it was done in less than 15 mins. The dark brown color is very rich. The drawer slides with ease. Its a great desk for a small workspace and very simple, sleek and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be more pleased
 from California,  Oct 21, 2012

I was pleased to receive this table and all the positive reviews were very helpful in making my decision. Easy to assemble, great quality and very beautiful and sturdy. This won't be my last furniture purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the strength and workmanship of the wood table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Student Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2013

This desk was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, fits our minimal modern style, is functional (love the drawer), and has stood up to our teenage son's abuse for over a year. That is impressive because he is pretty rough on, well, everything. It is a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-built, easy to assemble.
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 29, 2013

Well-built, heavy solid wood. I was leery of ordering from Overstock again, as I've received goods that have been damaged during shipping. This desk was packed very well, and was a snap to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Portsmouth RI,  Nov 22, 2013

This desk is very sleek and fits my small office space perfectly. It arrived well packaged with no damage whatsoever. While the entirely wooden piece is sturdy and comfortable, the drawer functions, but does not glide easily, accounting for the four star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Vilas Writing Desk
 from Illionois,  Jun 22, 2013

We needed a small but classy desk with good lines and this desk fit the bill. It is perfect. The screw for the drawer pull handle is too small so we needed to get a new screw for it but other than than it is a perfect desk for a small study or desk for a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Desk
 from Ojai, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I searched for weeks in-store and online for desks for my sons' rooms (age 11 and 14). I wanted something basic that would hold up through High School. I looked at this desk at Overstock.com several times before making the decision to purchase two of these desks. I am extremely happy with the purchase. I was amazed at the quality for the price. These are solid wood desks (no particle board). The desk top and legs were shipped in two different boxes. Assembly was simple. The tops are a bit heavy, but I managed to carry each one up a flight of stairs. Attaching the legs was very easy. I had each one out of the packaging and set up within 30 minutes. This desk is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the quality of this desk is great.
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 13, 2013

This desk/table only needed 1 person to put together and it took less then 30 minutes. This meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect the color is just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality desk/table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing desk
 from Boston, MA,  May 6, 2013

Good buy! Looks smart and elegant. Matches pretty much the online description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk choice
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 27, 2013

Assembly was straightforward; desk materials are very sturdy and high quality. Made the right choice with this desk for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 26, 2013

Nice wood. easy to put together. Very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villas Writing Test
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2012

The quality of this desk is outstanding. I read the previous reviews, but I was still unprepared for how beautiful this desk is in person. It is solid wood -- no veneer, and the grain and finish are gorgeous. So happy I purchased this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 May 6, 2015

It was important to me to find a desk that was solid wood, so this fit the bill. Love the mid-century modern styling. We had a bit of an issue with delivery, but Overstock got us taken care of!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to put together I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mine desk came damaged. Looked like the *** man dropped it on its end. Iverstock quickly made it right and sent a brand new desk out. That desk had a defect in the drawer so my husband swapped it out with the first one. So far, so good. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This a very nice, solidly built desk. I think it is about $**.** overpriced but it is made of very nice, heavy materials. Very easy to assemble as other reviews mention and arrived in perfect shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk.
 Mar 1, 2015

I was hesitant about purchasing furniture on-line without seeing it but was very surprised at the quality and condition when I received it and put it together. I assembled it myself. It did not take long and was very easy to do. I love the desk and use it all the time. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 9, 2015

Lovely, clean lines. Drawer is a little sticky and I had to touch up the stain a bit, but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought