Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

Love! The bed looks exactly as pictures, is sturdy and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2012

This was a much needed replacement for an Ikea bed that was on its last legs, literally... As many reviewers have mentioned, this is a solid bed. It came in 3 boxes that were well insulated and packaged. Instructions were straightforward, and if you ever assembled furniture at home, then the process of putting this bed together would not be a challenge. The process worked well until I got to the point of screwing in the slats that support the mattress. The 2 pillars of the bed frame were unmarked, which forced me to measure the thickness of each plank as well as count them so they can be spaced properly. This is the primary reason why I give the review 4 stars. Since only the slats and not the beams are predrilled, your basic screwdriver is not good enough, and I strongly urge use of a power one. Overall the bed is solid, doesn't make noise or wobble once assembled. You can easily spend twice this price on a bed of similar quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the $$$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2012

Love it. Looks great, and more expensive. Solid, great quality. Fairly easy to put together, helps to have another person and a power-drill screw driver. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from baltimore,  Jan 24, 2012

I just put this bed together last night and it was a breeze! i assembled it by myself in about 30 minutes. It feels incredible sturdy and i am very pleased. had a couple minor shipping issues- it came in 3 boxes, on 2 different days, which was a little annoying. the last box was damaged during shipping and had to be returned/replaced. the replacement came with a little ding in it (on the front of the headboard) so maybe packaging for this item could be a little better, but now that i have it, i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from D.C.,  Jan 18, 2012

I ordered this bed for my new apartment. I love it! I'm a bit of a traditionalist and it was tough to part with my boxspring but I'm not looking back. This bed looks so good in the space and was easy to assemble. Though it is new and stylish, it fits in well with my antique furniture and vintage styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks stylish and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas Queen-size Bed
 from Stanwood,Washington,  Jan 11, 2012

The bed is beautiful, solid and easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happily surprised by the quality
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 28, 2011

I am happily surprised by the quality & look of the Vilas furniture! I have been shopping beds at high-end retailers and this is very comparable to the quality & look shown in stores. The wood is solid and the the finish is beautiful. Assembly was very easy. It comes with a lot of under slates, which is better than many beds I looked at in stores. It also has additional center legs to provide consistent support to the frame. Again, better than beds shown on showroom floors. I was taking a risk buying a bed sight unseen, but am very happy with the Vilas furniture. Really nice collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good depiction in on-line photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happily surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 27, 2011

Great bedframe/headboard. very stable to lean against when sitting up to read or watch TV. We don't have the queen mattress yet, so I can't speak to that. Baby steps dictated by finances! But our full mattress is extremely well supported. The slats are placed very close together, so it feels solid and there's no mattress sag between the slats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as imagined from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely put together, really clean lines and seams and beautifully finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

Exceeded my expectations. Sustainable rubberwood with rich finish. Very sturdy and solid piece of furniture. Looks like I spent a lot more that I did. Assembly took some time, was completed in an hour. Very comfortable platform.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, great quality and design
 from SF bay area,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a beautiful bed. It's very well made and the hardwood is gorgeous. It was very easy to assemble. The tricky part was spacing out the bed slats evenly so take some extra time to mark out the spacing. Overall, the assembly was straightforward, the delivery was very fast, the packaging very secure, and the product quality is outstanding. This bed will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

As others have said - this bed is made of solid wood and looks great. We'd been sleeping on a cheap platform bed the last year and could immediately tell the difference once we placed our mattress on this new bed. The bed rail clearance is is high enough so our storage boxes easily slide under the bed. The bedframe arrived per schedule with no damage. There was a slight smell of stain for about 1 night. My husband was able to put it together without any issues but did mention the instructions could be confusing. We purchased this bed with the intention to move it into the guest room but now think we might keep it as our main bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super bed
 from new york,  Nov 7, 2011

i bought this bed for my 11 year old son. could not ask for better and at the price perfect. i have gotten compliment over and over again i also bought the matching dresser and nightstands made the room outstanding. i hate going to stores. even though i am a fan and frequent shopper in other departments, this was my first furniture purchase. it was well worth the risk and i would not have done better in quality and cost. if you are thinking about this piece of furniture igo ahead you would not regret. holds up to the wrestling of boys 150lbs plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and quality!
 from New York City, NY,  Oct 10, 2011

The bed came in 3 boxes and the headboard is quite heavy. It was very easy to assemble. I've been sleeping on it for a week and it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and sturdy - easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid bed.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

My husband and I did not have a lot of money to spend on a bed, but we wanted something well built, heavy, and solid. This bed is great! It has a really nice look that's both traditional and modern at the same time, and it's seriously heavy. It doesn't creak or move around when we sleep, like some cheaply made beds will do. I would definitely recommend it as a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it assembled in 1 hour
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 29, 2011

Hooray Overstock! I bought this bed and received it in about a week! That's an amazing shipping time. Putting the bed together was pretty easy as there aren't a lot of parts, but I didn't know I'd need a drill. That could have really slowed me down, but luckily my roomie has one. Overall, I'm really pleased with buying furniture online from Overstock, and because of my experience, I'd do it again in a heartbeat! Great bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it looks a little darker in the photo than it does in my bedroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! My memory foam mattress fits perfectly, and assembly was a breeze!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Luckily my roommate has a drill, because I didn't know I'd need one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

Excellent Set. High quality wood. Dresser was fairly difficult to assemble, the other pieces were not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 9, 2011

We can't wait to buy all the pieces and have an entire bedroom set of this style. The color is perfect and goes with everything. Buy it! You won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The is just right, it is the tabacco color I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks just like something you might buy at Cost Plus World Market but the quality is so much better! The wood is SOLID!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a great job describing this bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS well made :)
 from Golden CO,  Sep 9, 2011

I LOVE this bed. :) Gorgeous. Highly recommend this, very sturdy, very modern. .... EASY to put together - very easy :) LOVE the design - well thought out :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is much darker in color, still gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well, sturdy, very heavy. the slats and support leave a bit to be desired - but I will be headed to Home Depot to fix that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from USA,  Sep 8, 2011

This item shipped promptly but the headboard was not delivered. UPS refused it as the item was damaged. I was very lucky that this happened so I was not left responsible for returning a damaged piece. However, I had to place a request to have the headboard replaced and wait another week. Upon having all of the parts I was able to put together the bed by myself in about an hour. Yes, it is more difficult to do as one person but it can be done and is not laborious. I really like the appearance of the bed and it appears to be of good quality, but that will truly be determined over time.But for the price, I have not seen anything that even comes close to the appearance and composition of this bed. I am not fully confident in ordering furniture from overstock due to the damaged piece and what I would describe as a lukewarm customer service response to that issue. But in the end, I think this was a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easily Assembled Bed
 from Pittsburgh. PA,  Aug 23, 2011

The absolutely best bed that I found online or in stores - not just for the price, which is also great, but moreover in general; I'm really happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought