Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got it assembled in 1 hour
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 29, 2011

Hooray Overstock! I bought this bed and received it in about a week! That's an amazing shipping time. Putting the bed together was pretty easy as there aren't a lot of parts, but I didn't know I'd need a drill. That could have really slowed me down, but luckily my roomie has one. Overall, I'm really pleased with buying furniture online from Overstock, and because of my experience, I'd do it again in a heartbeat! Great bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it looks a little darker in the photo than it does in my bedroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! My memory foam mattress fits perfectly, and assembly was a breeze!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. Luckily my roommate has a drill, because I didn't know I'd need one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

Excellent Set. High quality wood. Dresser was fairly difficult to assemble, the other pieces were not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 9, 2011

We can't wait to buy all the pieces and have an entire bedroom set of this style. The color is perfect and goes with everything. Buy it! You won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The is just right, it is the tabacco color I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks just like something you might buy at Cost Plus World Market but the quality is so much better! The wood is SOLID!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a great job describing this bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS well made :)
 from Golden CO,  Sep 9, 2011

I LOVE this bed. :) Gorgeous. Highly recommend this, very sturdy, very modern. .... EASY to put together - very easy :) LOVE the design - well thought out :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is much darker in color, still gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well, sturdy, very heavy. the slats and support leave a bit to be desired - but I will be headed to Home Depot to fix that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from USA,  Sep 8, 2011

This item shipped promptly but the headboard was not delivered. UPS refused it as the item was damaged. I was very lucky that this happened so I was not left responsible for returning a damaged piece. However, I had to place a request to have the headboard replaced and wait another week. Upon having all of the parts I was able to put together the bed by myself in about an hour. Yes, it is more difficult to do as one person but it can be done and is not laborious. I really like the appearance of the bed and it appears to be of good quality, but that will truly be determined over time.But for the price, I have not seen anything that even comes close to the appearance and composition of this bed. I am not fully confident in ordering furniture from overstock due to the damaged piece and what I would describe as a lukewarm customer service response to that issue. But in the end, I think this was a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easily Assembled Bed
 from Pittsburgh. PA,  Aug 23, 2011

The absolutely best bed that I found online or in stores - not just for the price, which is also great, but moreover in general; I'm really happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from carlsbad,  Jul 21, 2011

Very modern, sturdy and the color wood is great and what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what i had expected, no complaints.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not an expert, i'm pretty sure this is real wood, not veneer. nice, heavy and stable bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from jacksonville florida,  Jun 6, 2011

bed was very easy to assemble, even a dull tool like me had no problems. Boxes aren't that heavy but to attach the head board you will need someone to hold the head board when attaching to the foot board. Once again very easy to assemble. Very sturdy with solid wood..this product will last a very long time.. I had a three year old jump on it all afternoon...passes my test!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Eastern Washington,  Apr 11, 2011

Solid wood bed, easy to assemble and only $$$!!! I am very pleased with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excelent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas bed
 Jan 26, 2011

Really great product. Easy to install and looks way more expensive than the price paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from colorado,  Jan 5, 2011

easy to put together, great looking piece, would recommend to anyone looking for a bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Charleson, SC,  Dec 22, 2010

My husband and I labored over which bed to purchase- even consulted a furniture maker to make a platform bed for us custom. This bed came up and even though I was very hesitant we ordered it because of the great price. I have never purchased a bed before- all the beds in my family are antique- so I was afraid of any bed looking cheap and it looks GREAT!!! The construction is solid, the wood is beautiful and I really couldn't be happier- which is a delight because my husband says I am never happy :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at bargain price
 from Newark, NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful piece of furniture at a bargain price. Bed was not that difficult to put together, may have taken 30-45 minutes. It looks great in my bedroom and the platform style helps to open it up. Very sturdy, stylish, and inexpensive. I hope to have this piece of furniture for many more years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as promised, even better
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 11, 2010

i am impressed with my first purchase on overstock. the bed i purchased was better than expected. it is beautiful. solid wood. excellent price. email communications were 'spot on.' will definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vilas full size
 from brooklyn,ny,  Dec 10, 2010

order a full size for my son......nice bed look expensive,,,great buy ....order it a wedneday came a monday great service. will shop again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!!!
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2010

I purchased this bed for a guest bedroom. The color would be as described “tobacco” or I would describe it as a dark walnut. Keep in mind the dark stain varies. The stain “catches” in some areas and in other areas might not as well, but that allows for individuality. The underbed storage clearance would be 6 ¼ inches from the rails to our wooden floor with standard felt pads placed on the bottom of the legs. There are 2 under the bed support legs so keep that in mind if used for storage. I personally will not be using it for much storage because it would ruin the look of this beautiful bed! The height of the headboard measures 43 ½ inches with the flat felt pads. I like this bed so much I wanted to order another one for the other bedroom but thought that might not be appropriate! I would say the decorating style would be either retro-modern or primitive. It has a simplicity about it yet has depth and richness. I did not use a box spring. Customer service is wonderful. I spoke with I think it was Travis because we could not initially get our very old mattress to fit. He was very patient with us and helped us troubleshoot as to what could be wrong. Finally, we switched mattresses with the other spare room and this one “dropped” right it! Perfect fit! He stayed on the phone with us while we did this quick switch! Overstock has some fantastic employees! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Manchester NH,  Dec 9, 2010

I am really impressed by this bed. The bed is heavy and solid. The finish is warm and looks like a walnut tone. The design is similar to mid century, which is what I wanted. I actually use the bed with a boxspring so that the mattress sits higher. It's a great value for the money (though I think the price has increased since I purchased the bed). When you consider shipping is just $1 sometimes, it's a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from CA,  Dec 4, 2010

The bed is sturdy and looks great. The headboard arrived with some damage during transit, and I felt little moisture in the slates. When I contacted overstock.com, the representative was very helpful in sorting this out, and immediately ordered a replacement. Compared to my experiences with other online merchants, I'm very pleased overall with the product and overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2010

This bed looks even better in person. The wood feels very solid and once the entire bed is put together everything feels very sturdy. This looks like it came straight from *****or *******. Looks and more importantly FEELS more more expensive than it was. Shipping was a steal at $1 especially considering how well each package was put together. There's not a nick or scratch on one piece. Amazing! Can't wait to purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock vs Bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 24, 2010

The bed frame is beautiful and looks fantastic. It is rather heavy but it is good quality. The initial shipment was short several parts. One box came with the top torn and I have a feeling the parts were all packaged together and slipped out during transportation. When we contacted Overstock to let them know of the missing parts via online chat the representative was very helpful and attentive. Within the week we had the missing parts and were able to put the bed together. Overall, the experience was good. We have had the bed for a little over a week now and it is treating us and our backs quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought