Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, one small issue
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 16, 2012

We love this bed. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The only problem was it only has two center supports, so the bed would creak and if you sit on the end of the bed you will not be supported. This is the only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating. Easy fix - two 9-inch 1x2's screwed into the center slat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant bed
 from OKC, OK,  Oct 14, 2012

Very easy to put together. I was worried that there were no notches to show where some of the screws were to be placed, but it was simple to figure out. The size of all dimensions were just right for our new house with a smaller master room. Our 14" memory foam mattress fits snug and nearly doubles the floor height. If you had a thinner mattress, it might not look right or be comfortable climbing in or out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Jun 8, 2013

This bed is very heavy and sturdy. It was pretty easy to put together by myself. The support could be better in there are 2 blocks of wood that screw into middle of the slats and with any movement of the bed the blocks move (buckle). I have hardwood floors in the bedroom and the bed will slide easily. Overall, I am very happy with this bed. It's beautiful and is exactly what I had in mind when I purchased it. I will be adding additional support just for peace of mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the photo but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The slats could be a little stronger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful bedroom set. We have the queen size bed and the credenza and recently increased to a King size bed. Unfortunately, the King headboard arrived damaged. It seemed clear to us that this happened in shipping. The corner of the headboard was completely broken. The product is out of stock and so we are unable to get a replacement. However, the customer service at Overstock was prompt and attentive. We were issued a refund within 1 business day. I have ordered furniture and home accessories from Overstock for years and this was the first damaged item. I am impressed by the customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build it and it will come all together
 from Washington,  Jul 25, 2013

For starters the price was right in the ball park i wanted to spend and it being solid wood, can't go too wrong. Mind you it isn't solid piece of wood, but peices put together, but at leaset it isn't particle board. so here are my pros and cons: -Note: I have a memory foam mattress- Tools: Electric drill and a socket wrench (the provide tools that work pretty good, but increase building timeframe) Built in about a hour and a half (including prep time, laying everything out before building) Pros: Price-allowed me to buy a box spring that i highly recommend getting. You can get them for less than 300 if you shop around. Style-dark tobacco brown wood looks great and gives a unique look that you don't get in similar priced furniture Strength-holds up two adults, sometimes dogs and a bun in the oven no problem. Buy a box spring though, read cons. Puting it together was pretty straight forward, but you'll need to a second hand when you get to the slats Cons: Slats start to sag over time and a memory foam mattress really helps you know that it is happening. Bought a box spring and never looked back. Sleeps low too, my boxer kept staring me in the face when i was woke up each morning. Bought a box sping and never looked back. Buy a box of self drilling wood screws (about a inch and a half in length) to keep everything sturdy, you'll want to screw in each slat. With a boxspring i still recommend doing this. there are two small legs tht attach to two slats that provide center support, if you move the bed around at all; make sure the legs are recentered. I've already moved once with this bed and it still going strong, something else you don't get in this price range. Hope this info helped >M

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed and night stands were easy to assemble and the color and design are just like the picture! We are soooo pleased with it and the value can't be beat!! We have a normal tempurpedic box spring and a tempurpedic mattress....they work great with the bed and you still can see the head board even though the box spring brings up the mattress level. Our bed is heavy and still feels very secure. There is no squeaking or creaking and the bed frame feels very solid! With our king size mattress measurements it fits just right....no extra room to tuck in the bed spread and that is A OK since it is much easier to make the bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed!!
 from California,  Jun 27, 2013

we love the bed, had no issues assembling it, and its an easy one too,.. its sturdy and looks pretty fancy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more on the red side, but im actually happier with color it is..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. sturdy and safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We are so happy with the look and quality of the bed and would definitely recommend it to anyone! The bed was easy to assemble and has made our bedroom look so stylish! We even ordered the dresser after we assembled the bed and the two pieces look amazing together! My only complaint is that the headboard was poorly packaged and we ended up having to go through three headboards before one arrived without scratches. However, Overstock was EXTREMELY helpful and worked with us to fix everything. Also, the fact that we went through three and never thought about canceling or returning shows just how much we love this beautiful bed!! Five stars despite packaging problems. Thanks Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed for the money, solid and sturdy
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 17, 2013

I was looking for a king size bed frame with a midcentury modern feel. This bed looks exactly as pictured and is gorgeous! I was worried about the quality of this bed for only $^)), but I was very impressed. It is solid and study. Assembly, while not super-easy, was definitely not difficult. It took my husband and a friend about 30 minutes to set it up. I was also worried that this bed would be too low to the ground without a box spring, as we like the low-profile look. We have a king pillowtop mattress that is about 10 inches in height (no box spring), and it's perfect! Love this bed so much I'm considering ordering some other pieces in the collection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very high quality; headboard is solid wood and not cheap veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2013

nice bed, good styling, perfect for my home. we did receive a middle leg that was wrong, but Overstock fixed that promptly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked like a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & is sturdy!
 from hebron, ky,  Jun 7, 2013

I purchased the queen size vilas bed and matching nightstand for our guest bedroom. My husband put the pieces together in an evening with little problem. We love the look of the furniture, and I've slept there a couple of nights with sick kids. I love the quality, happy with the price, and feel great about the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tobacco brown....deep, rich brown which is very beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very impressed with the quality. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description and most reviews are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pretty simple summary: - the bed arrived quickly, and was well packaged on arrival - colors and materials exactly as shown on the website - assembly was incredibly easy and quick - the final built bed was sturdy, and surprisingly high quality looking and feeling for the price - there was a support leg for the very middle of the frame (some previous reviews indicated that the bed frame lacked a center support leg) - only 1 complaint is that there were no visual guides for putting in the support rails. All that means is that if you want to lay them out equally spaced, you will need to measure and mark that yourself. Not a big deal, but it seems like they could easily give you some guides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Surprisingly good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Apr 11, 2013

The headboard is very heavy and the bed is quite sturdy. The finish is a gorgeous dark wood. I would recommend deciding where the bed will sit, then putting it together in that spot as it is very heavy/hard to move once assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurately depicted on website, and is very nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wished for!
 from jacksonville, fl,  Mar 29, 2013

This bed has a loft/rustic type feel. It is very simple, yet makes a statement. I purchased the King size and it is very sturdy. It comes with many support bars which holds the mattress extremely well. It was very easy to put together as all of the pieces were numbered which made it easy to follow the directions. All in all, it is a very nice bed with great support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality as far as I can tell after sleeping in it for about 3 weeks now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty as the picture
 from Florida,  Mar 2, 2013

Like the first reviewer, I would have given this a full 5 stars if not for the fact that we had to add more legs to the middle brace. Otherwise we're very happy with this bed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It's slightly darker in real life compared to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 30, 2013

We bought this bed and the matching dressers and couldn't be happier with it. The bed didn't take long to set up and it looks great in our master bedroom now! We felt there were not enough legs provided to stabilize the middle plank of the bed, so we cut and screwed in two more legs and now the bed is perfect! When the bed first arrived the headboard was broken, but Overstock sent a replacement part very quickly so everything has worked out nicely!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed - Needs Extra Support
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

Bed arrived fast and with no damage, assembly was relatively easy- this bed NEEDS 2 extra support legs, packaging only comes with 2 for the middle of the bed, unless you are light as a feather I don't see how you wouldn't break the bed without the extra support. My husband measured legs it came with went to home depot and screwed in the extra ones on the ends of the bed. Super easy and the bed is solid. The bed is beautiful the wood does not look cheap and for xxx it's really a steal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice low profile
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2014

Was looking for a headboard and frame that was low enough to sit just below my window frame, and this did! The solid wood construction makes this so worth the money. We have a 12" thick mattress which makes it a good height from the ground (no box springs), and we are pretty tall. For a king, the headboard is quite heavy, definitely need two people. One of the center support legs cracked moving the bed into place... we just screwed it in to the frame with additional screws.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

The Style of this bed (if youre looking for authentic-y midcentury and King) is almost unbeatable. The color is rich and the bed has, thusfar, been great. My friends came and saw it and bought it the same bed a week later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 18, 2014

Not thrilled with the fingerjointing being visible on the front of the drawers. Bed needed three additional supports. Overall it is a decent set for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top