Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

The Style of this bed (if youre looking for authentic-y midcentury and King) is almost unbeatable. The color is rich and the bed has, thusfar, been great. My friends came and saw it and bought it the same bed a week later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 18, 2014

Not thrilled with the fingerjointing being visible on the front of the drawers. Bed needed three additional supports. Overall it is a decent set for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed no stable, needed to do extra work
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 30, 2014

I love the way it looks! However, we did immediately need to do some work because the platform wasn't strong enough. Additionally, the foot part came out of the sideboards and we have to do some work. It looks really nice, luckliy I have some people who helped me fix it but if I didn't have people around me who could help I'd be very upset.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard is veneer covered cardboard.
 from Park City, UT,  Jun 29, 2014

This bed sure looks pretty, but it is not sturdy at all. The hardware that connects the headboard to the side rails is nice sturdy steel attached to a piece of wood and that is attached with staples to the veneer covered cardboard headboard. So really, the weight is carried not by the hardware, but by the staples. It felt weak the year and a half we had it in it's original location, but it stayed together. Then we tried to turn the bed and the headboard snapped right off, tearing the veneer and exposing the cardboard that is the headboard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My fiancée and I bought this bed frame about 6 months ago. The bed was straightforward to put together, and when finished it looks amazing! The only issue we had was that the bed sagged a little in the middle. It's an easy fix, though! We had two legs cut for free at Home Depot from scrap wood we had in the garage. With the extra support in the middle the problem was easily fixed and its been a great bed so far!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 1, 2014

Overall, the bed looks just like the photos. Very stylish and my king size mattress fit well. The support slat setup, with support legs in the middle - kind of makes it a pain to move the bed without picking it up, as you have to then crawl under and make sure the center supports are sitting upright and aren't crooked. I am not super confident in the support system holding up to any heavy physical abuse (jumping on the bed, etc) but it seems solid enough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed but received with a broken headboard
 from Missoula, MT,  Mar 11, 2014

The bed looks just like the pictures. Very beautiful color and style. It shipped to my home very quickly, only taking 5 days to arrive. It ended up being delivered about a week before my new mattress. I left the parts in the boxes until my mattress arrived. To my disappointment when I opened the boxes this weekend the headboard was damaged on one corner. Then upon closer inspection it appears it must have been tipped over during the packing process as you can see the three panels that make the headboard are knocked out of place. I called customer support and the gentleman I spoke was very helpful and placed a replacement part request for me and let me know I would hear from them in 2-5 business days on whether it was approved. I saved for over a year to buy this bed and a new mattress, really hoping Overstock.com makes right and sends me a new headboard that isn't damaged. Will append review upon resolution of replacement part and actually getting to put the bed together!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We choose to fit in a small room and to limit how much the window would be blocked by headboard. Too many on the market are 60" high and in small rooms with window placement from the 60s", which didn't account for King beds this has worked out quite well. The wood is nice, not sure I like the inconsistent stain pattern, however I have some designer store products that quality is probably equal. Initial headboard was damaged and OS was very helpful for a reshipment of the piece, probably a shipping issue (understandable based on shape and weight). The foot board was missing the metal triangle brackets needed for the legs to insert. Because OS did not have take back the damaged headboard, we were able to pull the parts from there. We also had to manipulate the frame bracketing. We have Tempurpedic and the box spring is solid wood all around, unlike most box springs that give, Tempurpedic does not. We are thankful our handyman is handy, otherwise it would have been returned. We did not experience any support issues like others have mentioned. For the price it's reasonable and functions the way we want, keeps pillows from falling to baseboard heating and doesn't' block the window very much at all. Overall happy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Colorado,  Feb 11, 2014

The look of this bed was exactly what we were hoping for. It is very solid, the styling is clean and simple, and the color is beautiful. It was not complicated to put together, though you need a good screwdriver to get through all of the slats. And a measuring tape, if you want to be sure your slats are evenly spaced. This was our first platform bed, and after using it for a couple of weeks, I no longer have any worries about slat breakage or bed collapse or feeling like I'm sleeping on the floor. I find it more comfortable than boxsprings in that it's a more forgiving surface. Overall, we are super-pleased with the bed (and the nightstands that match).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FORTH times a charm and I love it.
 from fl,  Jan 29, 2014

Loves the headboard, but shipping was rough. They had to ship it four time before it arrived not damaged. First chipped in front, second split in half on the bottom, third cracked on the top corner. Finally the fourth made it after I explained the shipping services used where not handling it proper. Ugh...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the bed, wood headboard and stain is gorgeous. It was also fairly easy to put together with 2 people. Biggest issue with this bed is the center support. We have a king size tempurpedic and find it's too heavy for the center wood supports. There are only 2 small wood stands that screw into the entire center rail of the bedframe which rest against the floor. These have buckled a few times now, esp if the bed moves. The center rail is also cut a bit short so it also it feels a bit weak. When you look at the mattress on the bedframe, you can see the center dips just slightly. We plan on reinforcing this sometime in the near future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Los Angeles, LA,  Jan 9, 2014

I've had the bed about a month and the middle support has already broken. It sagged a bit from the beginning because the middle support design is flawed but last night it broke! Very disappointing considering the bed is otherwise very attractive and sturdy. (Full disclosure: I weigh 190 lbs. and promise I wasn't jumping on the mattress when it happened.)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 30, 2013

We bought this bed and the matching dressers and couldn't be happier with it. The bed didn't take long to set up and it looks great in our master bedroom now! We felt there were not enough legs provided to stabilize the middle plank of the bed, so we cut and screwed in two more legs and now the bed is perfect! When the bed first arrived the headboard was broken, but Overstock sent a replacement part very quickly so everything has worked out nicely!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed - Needs Extra Support
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

Bed arrived fast and with no damage, assembly was relatively easy- this bed NEEDS 2 extra support legs, packaging only comes with 2 for the middle of the bed, unless you are light as a feather I don't see how you wouldn't break the bed without the extra support. My husband measured legs it came with went to home depot and screwed in the extra ones on the ends of the bed. Super easy and the bed is solid. The bed is beautiful the wood does not look cheap and for xxx it's really a steal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful bedroom set. We have the queen size bed and the credenza and recently increased to a King size bed. Unfortunately, the King headboard arrived damaged. It seemed clear to us that this happened in shipping. The corner of the headboard was completely broken. The product is out of stock and so we are unable to get a replacement. However, the customer service at Overstock was prompt and attentive. We were issued a refund within 1 business day. I have ordered furniture and home accessories from Overstock for years and this was the first damaged item. I am impressed by the customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build it and it will come all together
 from Washington,  Jul 25, 2013

For starters the price was right in the ball park i wanted to spend and it being solid wood, can't go too wrong. Mind you it isn't solid piece of wood, but peices put together, but at leaset it isn't particle board. so here are my pros and cons: -Note: I have a memory foam mattress- Tools: Electric drill and a socket wrench (the provide tools that work pretty good, but increase building timeframe) Built in about a hour and a half (including prep time, laying everything out before building) Pros: Price-allowed me to buy a box spring that i highly recommend getting. You can get them for less than 300 if you shop around. Style-dark tobacco brown wood looks great and gives a unique look that you don't get in similar priced furniture Strength-holds up two adults, sometimes dogs and a bun in the oven no problem. Buy a box spring though, read cons. Puting it together was pretty straight forward, but you'll need to a second hand when you get to the slats Cons: Slats start to sag over time and a memory foam mattress really helps you know that it is happening. Bought a box spring and never looked back. Sleeps low too, my boxer kept staring me in the face when i was woke up each morning. Bought a box sping and never looked back. Buy a box of self drilling wood screws (about a inch and a half in length) to keep everything sturdy, you'll want to screw in each slat. With a boxspring i still recommend doing this. there are two small legs tht attach to two slats that provide center support, if you move the bed around at all; make sure the legs are recentered. I've already moved once with this bed and it still going strong, something else you don't get in this price range. Hope this info helped >M

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed and night stands were easy to assemble and the color and design are just like the picture! We are soooo pleased with it and the value can't be beat!! We have a normal tempurpedic box spring and a tempurpedic mattress....they work great with the bed and you still can see the head board even though the box spring brings up the mattress level. Our bed is heavy and still feels very secure. There is no squeaking or creaking and the bed frame feels very solid! With our king size mattress measurements it fits just right....no extra room to tuck in the bed spread and that is A OK since it is much easier to make the bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed!!
 from California,  Jun 27, 2013

we love the bed, had no issues assembling it, and its an easy one too,.. its sturdy and looks pretty fancy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more on the red side, but im actually happier with color it is..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. sturdy and safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We are so happy with the look and quality of the bed and would definitely recommend it to anyone! The bed was easy to assemble and has made our bedroom look so stylish! We even ordered the dresser after we assembled the bed and the two pieces look amazing together! My only complaint is that the headboard was poorly packaged and we ended up having to go through three headboards before one arrived without scratches. However, Overstock was EXTREMELY helpful and worked with us to fix everything. Also, the fact that we went through three and never thought about canceling or returning shows just how much we love this beautiful bed!! Five stars despite packaging problems. Thanks Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed for the money, solid and sturdy
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 17, 2013

I was looking for a king size bed frame with a midcentury modern feel. This bed looks exactly as pictured and is gorgeous! I was worried about the quality of this bed for only $^)), but I was very impressed. It is solid and study. Assembly, while not super-easy, was definitely not difficult. It took my husband and a friend about 30 minutes to set it up. I was also worried that this bed would be too low to the ground without a box spring, as we like the low-profile look. We have a king pillowtop mattress that is about 10 inches in height (no box spring), and it's perfect! Love this bed so much I'm considering ordering some other pieces in the collection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very high quality; headboard is solid wood and not cheap veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dakota Reclaimed Wood Platform Bed
Sale $1322.99
Was $1469.99
(1)
Abbyson Living Hamptons King-size Platform Bed
Sale $854.99
Was $949.99
Compare $1251.65
Save 32%
(14)
Back to top