Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, one small issue
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 16, 2012

We love this bed. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The only problem was it only has two center supports, so the bed would creak and if you sit on the end of the bed you will not be supported. This is the only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating. Easy fix - two 9-inch 1x2's screwed into the center slat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build it and it will come all together
 from Washington,  Jul 25, 2013

For starters the price was right in the ball park i wanted to spend and it being solid wood, can't go too wrong. Mind you it isn't solid piece of wood, but peices put together, but at leaset it isn't particle board. so here are my pros and cons: -Note: I have a memory foam mattress- Tools: Electric drill and a socket wrench (the provide tools that work pretty good, but increase building timeframe) Built in about a hour and a half (including prep time, laying everything out before building) Pros: Price-allowed me to buy a box spring that i highly recommend getting. You can get them for less than 300 if you shop around. Style-dark tobacco brown wood looks great and gives a unique look that you don't get in similar priced furniture Strength-holds up two adults, sometimes dogs and a bun in the oven no problem. Buy a box spring though, read cons. Puting it together was pretty straight forward, but you'll need to a second hand when you get to the slats Cons: Slats start to sag over time and a memory foam mattress really helps you know that it is happening. Bought a box spring and never looked back. Sleeps low too, my boxer kept staring me in the face when i was woke up each morning. Bought a box sping and never looked back. Buy a box of self drilling wood screws (about a inch and a half in length) to keep everything sturdy, you'll want to screw in each slat. With a boxspring i still recommend doing this. there are two small legs tht attach to two slats that provide center support, if you move the bed around at all; make sure the legs are recentered. I've already moved once with this bed and it still going strong, something else you don't get in this price range. Hope this info helped >M

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant bed
 from OKC, OK,  Oct 14, 2012

Very easy to put together. I was worried that there were no notches to show where some of the screws were to be placed, but it was simple to figure out. The size of all dimensions were just right for our new house with a smaller master room. Our 14" memory foam mattress fits snug and nearly doubles the floor height. If you had a thinner mattress, it might not look right or be comfortable climbing in or out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed and night stands were easy to assemble and the color and design are just like the picture! We are soooo pleased with it and the value can't be beat!! We have a normal tempurpedic box spring and a tempurpedic mattress....they work great with the bed and you still can see the head board even though the box spring brings up the mattress level. Our bed is heavy and still feels very secure. There is no squeaking or creaking and the bed frame feels very solid! With our king size mattress measurements it fits just right....no extra room to tuck in the bed spread and that is A OK since it is much easier to make the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Jun 8, 2013

This bed is very heavy and sturdy. It was pretty easy to put together by myself. The support could be better in there are 2 blocks of wood that screw into middle of the slats and with any movement of the bed the blocks move (buckle). I have hardwood floors in the bedroom and the bed will slide easily. Overall, I am very happy with this bed. It's beautiful and is exactly what I had in mind when I purchased it. I will be adding additional support just for peace of mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the photo but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The slats could be a little stronger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Jan 1, 2015

This bed is very solid, and a good height. Seems higher than it looks in the photograph. I was concerned that overall the bed would be too low to the ground. Not at all with a mattress, topper, and bedding. Perfect height, and you can still see several inches of the head board when the bed is made. I love the simplicity of this style....very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice low profile
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2014

Was looking for a headboard and frame that was low enough to sit just below my window frame, and this did! The solid wood construction makes this so worth the money. We have a 12" thick mattress which makes it a good height from the ground (no box springs), and we are pretty tall. For a king, the headboard is quite heavy, definitely need two people. One of the center support legs cracked moving the bed into place... we just screwed it in to the frame with additional screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 May 24, 2015

Love the sleek look, it's solid and low profile! Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My Dad helped me put this together and it was pretty straight forward. As others stated the middle beam (that runs from headboard to the foot of the bed) does need some extra support on the ends with an additional 2x4 on each end otherwise the beam is left hanging on the edge with no support for the tail ends. We just cut some pieces at**** ***** and screwed them in. My gel topped memory foam mattress fits perfect and is very cushy in it. I have noticed that the middle slat has already split in the middle of the actual slat layers. It has not broken but the pieces of wood that are formed together to make one single slat has separated between layers. That made me a little nervous and I might screw in additional 2x4 piece to stop further separation. I don't know if it was a defect because I (140lbs) and my toddler son have only been on it so I know it was not due to excess weight. Otherwise this is a great piece of furniture, the price is amazing for the quality. I would not hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 Apr 29, 2015

Very heavy wood bed, that being said make sure you put together where you want it especially the headboard. I wanted to move it a bit but unless you have 4 people don't risk it. The bed looks great and looks durable. I did make a trip to add additional leg support , but it was a relatively inexpensive fix. I don't understand why the manufacturer doesn't just include a couple more support legs, but either way I am still happy. The slats were plenty just make sure you space them out evenly. Have a drill ready for the slats and the rest should be easy. Tue headboard looks taller in the picture than in person especially with pillows on bed so I'm glad I didn't get a smaller headboard. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed.
 Apr 22, 2015

This bed was relatively easy to put together. It looks great. I did have to buy longer legs because it was a little close to the floor, but I'm 5'8" and my partner is 6'11" so that might not be a problem for the average person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Apr 21, 2015

I was holding out for a long time to find the perfect king bed frame for a price I wanted to spend. I was really worried the quality of this bed would be poor, but I am AMAZED! It was so heavy, the UPS driver refused to take it off the truck. It's good quality, well constructed, and beautiful. Very happy with it. My only complaint is the I regularly bump my shins on the foot board because of the way it protrudes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 Mar 7, 2015

I was honestly surprised by the quality of this bed. It's not designed perfectly (couple of awkwardly placed screw holes that are hard to tighten without the screw going in crooked) but overall very sturdy and looks quite expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic !!
 Feb 19, 2015

Looks amazing! Easy to assemble. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

The Style of this bed (if youre looking for authentic-y midcentury and King) is almost unbeatable. The color is rich and the bed has, thusfar, been great. My friends came and saw it and bought it the same bed a week later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My fiancée and I bought this bed frame about 6 months ago. The bed was straightforward to put together, and when finished it looks amazing! The only issue we had was that the bed sagged a little in the middle. It's an easy fix, though! We had two legs cut for free at Home Depot from scrap wood we had in the garage. With the extra support in the middle the problem was easily fixed and its been a great bed so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 1, 2014

Overall, the bed looks just like the photos. Very stylish and my king size mattress fit well. The support slat setup, with support legs in the middle - kind of makes it a pain to move the bed without picking it up, as you have to then crawl under and make sure the center supports are sitting upright and aren't crooked. I am not super confident in the support system holding up to any heavy physical abuse (jumping on the bed, etc) but it seems solid enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Colorado,  Feb 11, 2014

The look of this bed was exactly what we were hoping for. It is very solid, the styling is clean and simple, and the color is beautiful. It was not complicated to put together, though you need a good screwdriver to get through all of the slats. And a measuring tape, if you want to be sure your slats are evenly spaced. This was our first platform bed, and after using it for a couple of weeks, I no longer have any worries about slat breakage or bed collapse or feeling like I'm sleeping on the floor. I find it more comfortable than boxsprings in that it's a more forgiving surface. Overall, we are super-pleased with the bed (and the nightstands that match).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 30, 2013

We bought this bed and the matching dressers and couldn't be happier with it. The bed didn't take long to set up and it looks great in our master bedroom now! We felt there were not enough legs provided to stabilize the middle plank of the bed, so we cut and screwed in two more legs and now the bed is perfect! When the bed first arrived the headboard was broken, but Overstock sent a replacement part very quickly so everything has worked out nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful bedroom set. We have the queen size bed and the credenza and recently increased to a King size bed. Unfortunately, the King headboard arrived damaged. It seemed clear to us that this happened in shipping. The corner of the headboard was completely broken. The product is out of stock and so we are unable to get a replacement. However, the customer service at Overstock was prompt and attentive. We were issued a refund within 1 business day. I have ordered furniture and home accessories from Overstock for years and this was the first damaged item. I am impressed by the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought