Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from Santa rosa, ca,  Nov 17, 2013

Love my bed frame. If you keep looking at it and out it on your wish list it WILL come way down in price. AND then use a coupon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Value
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2013

Never ordered furniture online before so I was a bit apprehensive. I wasn't sure if the "feel" of the wood would be up to par; you know how sometimes when you go to Ikea the furniture looks really good, then when you touch it, it feels like cardboard with veneer over it? So for the price, that's what we were expecting, but the bed was for our daughter and she was really set on having it, so I clicked on "order now". Boy, was I surprised! The bed came in 3 packages. Now here's the real kicker. My daughter (15) received the bed before I got home from work, and she had the entire thing unpacked and assembled by herself (she's 15)! How's that for simple? So then I took a really good look at it. Solid wood, no scratches, sleek, elegant, solid. This is an incredible value!!! Watch out, Ikea!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight Forward
 from new york, ny,  Oct 16, 2012

My bed frame arrived quickly in three separate boxes. You should have a friend around to help carry them because they are heavy and awkward. Everything arrived undamaged and I assembled the bed by myself with the aid of a power screw gun. I think this bed will get me through the rest of my time here in NYC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and value for $.
 from St. Louis,  Dec 21, 2013

Great style and good quality product. Perfect spare bedroom bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stylish bed
 from Owensboro, KY,  Dec 11, 2013

I love this bed! I ordered it for a spare bedroom and it looks wonderful. I have gotten many compliments on it. The color matches the pictures exactly and it was easy to put together. I would definitely order it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

The assembly was intuitively easy to put together. My son was able to put it all together in no time at all, and he is not the most handy-man person I know. The quality of the wood was surprisingly good, not flimsy which I was dreading given the price. The height of the bed is a medium low, which is fine. If you like a higher height, you will need a thicker mattress. Overall, it's a great purchase, great price and I am happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek and stylish!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jul 2, 2013

I was looking for a bed for my teenage son and saw this one on Overstock and thought perfect. It was sleek enough for me and sohisticated enought for him. We loved the color and the smell of the bed. The color is very rich. The setup was very easy. It took him less than an hour to assemble the bed. He's very happy with it. I was also impressed with the time of delivery. It actually came 4 days earlier than stated in the order. Very happy with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect but even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jun 3, 2013

the delivery was very quick and the items were all in order without any issue, the assembly took us probably 30 mins for my hubby, everything looks great and fitted perfectly, my kid has been using this for the past few months and he is very happy with it. It makes the room look spacious

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, very classy and sophistiated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the "t"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Virginia,  May 20, 2013

Great quality for the price. Doesn't look cheap and is sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Beauty
 from Bonita, CA,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this bed (along with the matching dresser and two night stands) and the bed is excellent quality. It has a Mid Century Modern vibe with the peg style legs and the wood is a beautiful dark satin brown. It tends to be more brown then red in color and matches nicely with other woods such as walnut and wenge. It feels sturdy and was easy to put together ... it took more time to unpack it then it did to assemble it. I estimate 30 minutes if you have a cordless screw driver or 50 minutes if you use a phillips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (maybe a little darker, but still nice)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from MO,  Apr 19, 2013

Nice bed, its for an 11 year old boy, Perfect, easy to put together, Looks great nice quality, great value. Suggest use a cordless drill for slats. 30 min assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome piece of furniture
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

Very beautiful piece of furniture. Easy to assemble. All my guests love the look of this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from Somerville, MA,  Dec 8, 2012

I love this bed. I also bought a memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly in there. Sleeping is the best now! I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. A dark brown beauty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, yet elegant. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: SOLID
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 21, 2014

One word: SOLID. I wasnt expecting this to be so substantial. It is a little more brown that what I was expecting, but thats okay! Also, if you dont like the legs, they just screw on, replacing them with something different is easy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purhcase
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

I was hesitant on purchasing a bed without ever seeing it and given the price point I was not holding out much hope that the quality would be there. This is a fabulous bed, contemporary clean lines, great color and best of all NICE QUALITY! I can't believe I got this nice of a bed at this price. Best online purchase I have made to date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 2, 2014

Pleasantly surprised. Excellent quality and price, arrived on time, easy assembly. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2014

This is a great product for the price. It's was easy to assemble. No real problems and it looks great. I would definitely buy this again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my new apartment, looks nice for the price. I think it was a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from So. Cal.,  Apr 8, 2014

Bought this bed for my 15 yr. old daughter. She was transitioning from lil girl room to adult looking room. She loves it! This bed is very well made, the wood color is very rich. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look, clean lines
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 5, 2014

This bed looks and feels great. It was easy to assemble, the boxes are extremely heavy though, not to mentions this is all sold wood. Great quality, nice finish and modern clean design. The bed is low though and you still need a good mattress to lay on the supporting wood cage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vilas Platform King Size Bed
Sale $553.49
Was $614.99
(29)
Array Queen Bed
Today $617.99
(1)
Venus Autumn Oak 2-drawer Sofa Table
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Back to top