Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from Santa rosa, ca,  Nov 17, 2013

Love my bed frame. If you keep looking at it and out it on your wish list it WILL come way down in price. AND then use a coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Value
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2013

Never ordered furniture online before so I was a bit apprehensive. I wasn't sure if the "feel" of the wood would be up to par; you know how sometimes when you go to Ikea the furniture looks really good, then when you touch it, it feels like cardboard with veneer over it? So for the price, that's what we were expecting, but the bed was for our daughter and she was really set on having it, so I clicked on "order now". Boy, was I surprised! The bed came in 3 packages. Now here's the real kicker. My daughter (15) received the bed before I got home from work, and she had the entire thing unpacked and assembled by herself (she's 15)! How's that for simple? So then I took a really good look at it. Solid wood, no scratches, sleek, elegant, solid. This is an incredible value!!! Watch out, Ikea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word: SOLID
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 21, 2014

One word: SOLID. I wasnt expecting this to be so substantial. It is a little more brown that what I was expecting, but thats okay! Also, if you dont like the legs, they just screw on, replacing them with something different is easy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight Forward
 from new york, ny,  Oct 16, 2012

My bed frame arrived quickly in three separate boxes. You should have a friend around to help carry them because they are heavy and awkward. Everything arrived undamaged and I assembled the bed by myself with the aid of a power screw gun. I think this bed will get me through the rest of my time here in NYC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect~
 May 26, 2015

Arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Perfect for our guest room. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my son's room and it is perfect. Great looking finish and easy to put together. Sturdy as well! Am very pleased with the price and the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is SOLID. It is also gorgeous- the wood looks fantastic, even more rich and polished than the picture shows. Very easy to put together. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Bed
 Mar 18, 2015

This was for my son's bed. It is perfect. There were a lot of pieces to put together but it turned out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and very sturdy bed
 from New Bern, NC,  Nov 4, 2014

looks great, made well, easy to assemble and fantastic price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 31, 2014

My grandson got to have the attic for his bedroom. I helped to redecorate it and I purchased this furniture for it. It looks terrific and it couldn't be better for this room. Customer service was exceptionally good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redecorating with New Bed
 from Mandeville, LA,  Oct 27, 2014

Received the Platform Bed fast. Three boxes. Was worried it would take a lot to assemble but really easy and just a few parts. My husband and I assembled it in about 15 minutes. Love the bed. Our daughter and her friends love it too! Looks expensive and is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and great quality bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 18, 2014

Overstock is the best place to buy beds. I attempted to buy a bed from a high end retailer, but was incredibly disappointed with the delivery options and customer service. I decided to search overstock and found furniture of comparable quality for a fraction of the price. The bed was delivered within days and without any shipping or delivery fees. There was an issue with the headboard as delivered, it was damaged, and Overstock replaced the piece immediately. The design and quality of this bed are top quality, and the price and delivery options make the order a no brainer. The bed is easily assembled by one person. I note that some reviews indicate that a drill is needed for assembly, this is not accurate. The support planks are pre-drilled and can easily be attached to the side rails with a screwdriver. There are a lot of screws, so an electric screwdriver is recommended. I used a 4.7v power screwdriver and was able to assemble the bed quickly. Overstock will be my online furniture retailer going forward. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, sturdy, subtle bed
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 12, 2014

The bed arrived in three boxes. You'll probably need help getting the headboard box upstairs due to its weight, but the whole thing only takes about an hour to put together. It's sturdy and doesn't make any creaky noises. The headboard is a little shorter than I anticipated - with a box spring, mattress, and pillows, it doesn't show like I expected. But the bed still looks great. (I rate the quality excellent. Not just good. The form won't submit when excellent is selected)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purhcase
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

I was hesitant on purchasing a bed without ever seeing it and given the price point I was not holding out much hope that the quality would be there. This is a fabulous bed, contemporary clean lines, great color and best of all NICE QUALITY! I can't believe I got this nice of a bed at this price. Best online purchase I have made to date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 2, 2014

Pleasantly surprised. Excellent quality and price, arrived on time, easy assembly. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2014

This is a great product for the price. It's was easy to assemble. No real problems and it looks great. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my new apartment, looks nice for the price. I think it was a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from So. Cal.,  Apr 8, 2014

Bought this bed for my 15 yr. old daughter. She was transitioning from lil girl room to adult looking room. She loves it! This bed is very well made, the wood color is very rich. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look, clean lines
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 5, 2014

This bed looks and feels great. It was easy to assemble, the boxes are extremely heavy though, not to mentions this is all sold wood. Great quality, nice finish and modern clean design. The bed is low though and you still need a good mattress to lay on the supporting wood cage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

It's a little pricey but the quality is great. I bought this bed for my six year old son and he loves his new big bed! The first thing I love is that it's solid wood (my husband is really against buying anything that's not solid wood). Secondly, I love that the bed is low profile. If my son ever does happen to roll off the bed, I don't have to worry about him getting hurt. Lastly, this bed can grow with him. I don't have to worry about purchasing another bed when he's older. I believe I received the bed in three separate boxes. The boxes are heavy; so you need at least two people to move it around. The headboard came a little damaged (not much) but since it's on the side that was going up against the wall, it didn't really bother me. We were a little hesitant as this was our first furniture purchase online, but we didn't regret it. My husband loved it so much, he asked if I wanted to get a king size for our bedroom. Great looking bed! Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought