Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice color; matches my room well
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jul 24, 2013

Assembly of this bed was very easy. Put it together myself in about an hour. Comes in 3 boxes, and the directions for the bed are easy to follow. It does sort of suck to if you have a medium-sized room like me and have no room to put it together, but putting together any bed is going to take up space initially. The look of the bed itself is very nice and complements my room. I have colorful artsy posters on my wall, and the shade and height of this bed truly match what I wanted my room to look like. It really is awesome. Something that you should take into account though is the height of the bed. It well works in my room because the headboard comes just about an inch short of my window, and anything taller would've obscured my view outside, but my window is relatively low compared to most places. The space between the ground and the bed is just under 6 inches, so if you like to put things under your bed, you won't be able to put much under this one. This bed should be considered a PLATFORM, because it is definitely low in height. Also, the wooden slabs that it comes with are a bit weak, especially the long one that comes with it that centers the bed. I haven't had any trouble with it, but when I was putting it together I wondered whether or not it could endure lots of physical movement on it. I know it's a bit TMI, but I've had sex on it plenty of times, and its held up, so I think the slabs are fine. Finally, my mattress sinks fairly low towards the foot of this bed, when my someone sits on it, and I haven't been able to figure out why. I even moved the wooden slabs once I noticed this to make sure they were even and weren't causing the problem, but my mattress still sinks :/ However, the things I brought up really are minuscule. I don't even notice those things anymore. The bed is awesome and it looks great. If you're not looking for a platform bed, DO NOT buy this, because it should be labeled as a platform. Other than that, this bed rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from maryland,  Jun 5, 2013

A very solid bed. I have showed this bed to everyone that has come to my house that is how impressed I am with this purchase. I put the bed together myself with little help from someone holding up the frame so I could attach it to the headboard. The slats are screwed into the frame of the bed so they will not fall down. There are 20 slats and a center stabilizer bar. This bed is a sturdy bed solid wood and when it is put together it will not shake or move even when you try to move it. I only have a 14" foam mattress on the bed and it is more comfortable then the expensive mattress on my bed. I love overstock.com they are a great company and I tell everyone to go to them they will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more a sage color the grey and the light brown of the wood blended together creates a sage color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed Frame! Better than Expected!!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

I was searching for a guest bed that would fit into a mid century modern themed home. Similar bed frames can cost over $1000 dollars in local stores so I was a little skeptical about the quality of this bed. It arrived quickly in 3 boxes and was very easy to put together. I was pleasantly surprised with the authentic mid century look with the clean lines and tapered legs. I had to put a piece of plywood over the slats just to make sure it would properly support my memory foam mattress (im really not sure if that is necessary though) The only minor issue that I would note is that the stain in some places appears thicker but it is only noticeable from close up and actually gives it more character and makes it look vintage. Great bed for the buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made, Solid Wood Construction, Slatted mattress supports
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Came as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great delivery; easy assembly; not real wood
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 28, 2012

I am happy with the bed, but the wood seems a little more non-natural than I was expecting. It has a finish on it that's glossier, less rustic than I expected. It's not exactly composite, but it's certainly highly treated wood. That said, the lines are really pretty, the color is just what I wanted, and I plan to keep it. I will likely have to replace my mattress: my high-quality pillowtop isn't thick enough to use on the slats without a boxspring, but with a boxspring, you lose the good lines of this bed (because they are covered up by the height of the mattress stack).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. Unilke other put-it-together-yourself products, this will disassemble and reassemble well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except that I got the sense that this would be a more natural wood product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Washington, DC,  May 17, 2013

I purchased this bed for my new condo. It is very sturdy and works great with the memory foam mattress that I also purchased here on Overstock. The bed was pretty easily and quickly assembled by two people. The color was a little bit different that I was expecting. I was expecting it to be deep grey based on the pictures, but it is more of a brown wood with a light and thin grey overtone. It definitely grew on me quickly and it looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together and well made
 from New York, ny,  Jan 25, 2014

Easy to put together. It took me about an hour with a drill by myself. Pretty color. Only negative - the mattress drops in 4-5 inches. The frame is tight to the mattress so making the bed is an effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from new york,  Jan 4, 2014

great purchase! way better quality than west elm furniture..love the grey tone. looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Oct 24, 2013

This is an awesome bed. It's simple and classy and easy to assemble. Recommend this bed. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Abilene, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

This is the first bed I've ever bought for my master bedroom, and I'm pleased with the choice. It's very solid and has the look of a more expensive bed. I think it will be a nice piece to work with for many years. The color is a bit darker than I wanted, but it works just fine and is a good match to what was shown on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this classic bed with perfect gray-bown color
 from Beaver Falls,PA,  Jul 2, 2013

We love our new gray-brown smooth rubberwood bed! It looks great in the small bedroom and the queen Sleep Number bed fits in comfortably. Now to find a nice diver in Overstick!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is as shown- a weathered gray-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood with sturdy side rails, a great headboard & lots of slats to hold mattress secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame
 from Ct,  Aug 12, 2014

This bed is a total success. The color is exactly as shown in the picture. The style is chic and different from standard bed frames that can make a room look old and crowded. Assembly was very easy and was done within an hour. I have the matching nightstands which were harder to put together than the bed frame. Definitely use an electric drill. The bed feels really sturdy and comfortable. Only complaint was that upon first delivery I didn't get all the right boxes (it comes in 3 different ones) so I had to wait an extra week to get the missing box delivered. But it was very easy to return the ones I had to send back and overstock was helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Washington DC,  Jun 24, 2013

Bed set up quickly. An electric drill was helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is not as grey as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed and surprisingly easy to build
 from Bend, OR,  Apr 23, 2013

After looking for a long time for a new bed we settled on this one. It shipped quickly, arriving in a few boxes. The directions were extremely easy to follow and we had it together in no time at all (definitely needs 2 people to build). I've put together so much furniture and this was, by far, the easiest piece I've ever built. It feels very solid and does not crack or creak as some wood beds do as they "settle" in the beginning of construction. We have a low profile box spring in it, though this isn't necessary, and the height is just right. My only wish is that the headboard came up a tiny bit higher since we're using the box spring. Price was about half what we were looking at for comparable quality at high end name brand stores. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very solid and like it will hold up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for such a good price
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 4, 2013

The bed arrived on the expected date in the morning so I didn't have to take the day off waiting for it. Boxes were in good condition. Product was easy to assemble. Took less than 2 hours by myself. Very sturdy so far, and I can even store a few things under the bed. The color and finish was what I was looking for. Can't wait for the dresser to get in stock so I can purchase that as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas Gray Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

First, I am 5 feet off the floor with a box spring and mattress, I purchased this to match my grey dresser that I spent too much money on. The ensemble was a perfect match! The hardest part about assembling this bed, was taking down my old one. Use a drill because it will take you hours to get all the screws in. I am glad I read the other reviews about holes not be made for the T board in the middle. Also this bed requires at least 2 people to put it together, the parts are heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 Apr 18, 2016

Bed shipped quickly. Very easy to put together. I put it together myself in less than 1 hour. It looks great in my bedroom and I've received lots of compliments. This bed is very sturdy, has lots of slats for additional support. One thing I didn't realize was how low this bed is. I've had a platform bed in the past that had more height. I have a 10inch mattress on it now but I think it'll be better with a 14inch. Headboard isn't tall enough to add low profile boxspring. Even so I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well made
 Jan 13, 2016

Had been looking for quite some time for a bed like this without upholstery - I have cats. The construction is solid and the various pieces are heavy for their sizes. It was easy for me to put it together by myself. The one thing that bothered me at first was being able to see the finger joints in the headboard but I got used to it. The color is more of a wash than a stain which I find appealing. It is gray though. My mattress warranty states that if the mattress is supported by slats then the slats have to be no more than two inches apart. So I went to the lumber yard and got eleven more slats which pretty much covered the whole frame. When you tighten the bolts on the frame make sure you don't over tighten them. I did it to one bolt and I heard a crack but no visible or structural damage came of it. Overall I consider this to be a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Bed.
 Nov 10, 2015

Great bed. Only 1 enhancement needed - would have added 2 more boards underneath to offset the mattress. ( which I did as the 1st one broke and had to get it replaced by added now 3 boards.) This was for my 17 year old son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful platform bed
 Mar 6, 2015

Easy to put together, power drill makes the job quick and relatively painless. The color of the bed is a little more grey than what is pictured, as mentioned by other reviewers, so no surprises there. We love the clean mid century styling of this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED
 Mar 3, 2015

After several months of thinking of buying this bed, I was not disappointed. It was delivered in the time I was told, and in perfect condition. I love the color ,and it was very easy to assemble it, I did it by myself. Only recommendation, get a power drill to attach the 24 screws for the bed slats, otherwise you'll need some elbow grease, since the pre - drilled holes are not all the way through on some of the slats, and of course there is no holes on the wooden base where the slats rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought