Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, mid century style
 Apr 21, 2015

I purchased 2 of these nightstands along with the Vilas Charcoal 6-drawer dresser and they look great together. The color is a very nice grey wood and exactly the sleek mid-century look we wanted. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful with the bed!
 Jan 30, 2015

The drawer glides smoothly. 100% satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands!
 from New york, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

I was worried about ordering these without actually seeing and feeling the quality of the item in person - but was pleasantly surprised when they arrived. THe quality of the wood and finish is better than I expected. They were fairly easy to assemble (although I had some issues with those bolts - they don't always catch right). The finish is nice and seems like it will hold up well - unlike other furniture I've bought at other places that scratch easily. They look like luxury items for a bargain price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall these are god quality - not the usual cheapo wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedside table
 Mar 31, 2015

This took about 2 hrs to put together but wasn't very challenging. It's heavier than it looks. The drawers were not perfectly aligned but ended up opening and closing ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Dec 1, 2014

I purchased this product despite the negative reviews, because I liked the styling and color. I have to say that the product is of very high quality, made of all real wood and this includes the back panel (which is ply wood). The product and color was exactly as described and pictured. The instructions were crystal clear, very straight forward and assembly literally took 1/2 hr. I also ordered the dresser along with the buffet/bar. I'm very pleased with this purchase and I'm looking forward to receiving the additional items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 17, 2013

bought the dresser, as well. Love this- not grey, not brown, right in the middle. The nightstands were super easy to put together- dresser was more of an undertaking. I would buy this again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this nightstand.
 Jul 2, 2015

The nightstand isn't as hard to put together as the dresser and didn't take anywhere near as long either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Look!
 Jun 22, 2015

This review is late as I have had two of these nightstands in my master bedroom for over a year now. They are the perfect; love the unique color which picks up gray, brown and black tones from my hardwood floors. My husband is pretty skilled with carpentry and had no issues putting them together and they have held up just fine. I was lucky to find these on Overstock during a great sale - but probably would have purchased regardless because of their very unique color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighty Night
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 30, 2014

I was looking for 2 nightstands for my son's room. Aside from a delivery mix-up resulting in only one nightstand being delivered to me on time, I am very happy with this purchase. The nightstand was very easy to assemble and is made from decent quality material considering the price point. It took me less than 30 minutes to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and great color
 from Montana,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought two of these nightstands for a smaller guest room. The description of assembly by others made it seem quite easy and not much of a task. The manufacturers instructions were well written and easy to follow. All the parts were well marked making assembly easy but, it was a bit time consuming. The product itself is a good quality. I marked it as excellent because for the money, it is a value. I also liked the color of the stain which is a grayish taupe and coordinated well with a rattan head board I was using. I like the fact that it has a drawer and it slides nicely after assembled. The stands are still large enough to provide adequate space for a lamp and anything else you may want to have bedside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood color is fantastic
 from Burleson, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

The style of the nightstand is what sets it apart from other items. The color is just as shown in the picture and I love the legs on the dresser. The quality is that of a typical nightstand but it definitely looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little more assembly than I would have liked....
 from Portland,Or,  Aug 15, 2014

The nightstand is great, solid piece, but took more time that I would have wanted had I known to put together, overall though, I really like these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 17, 2014

This item arrived as expected, and was a cinch to put together. I was able to assemble myself with only a screwdriver. All of the drawers close completely and pull out smoothly. Looks great in my bedroom. I love the variegated gray with hints of light brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

Great quality. It goes great with the rest of the set. I love it so much. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2014

I only gave these four stars because the drawer on one of them has a little sticking point and doesn't open as quietly and smoothly as I'd really like. Otherwise, they're great. For the price, you get a sturdy, nice-looking night stand. The drawer has enough room to get the clutter off the top, which I love. The grey color isn't too grey. I paired it with medium-tone wood furniture and bedding with grey in it, and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 17, 2014

All solid wood except the backing which is a thin veneer like plate. This was more difficult to install than the matching bed frame. I have many heavy items in the drawer and it does not have an issue at all. Great looking side table. Enough space for a lamp, (2) coasters, several remotes, and a wireless charger for my phone. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screwing the nails in by hand is not recommended!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jun 2, 2014

I love the color of this night stand and it looks like a quality product. The issue that I had was with the screws and locks putting the night stand together. I would suggest that one uses a power hand tool to ensure that your nails go in evenly and tight. Doing this by hand was an interesting task, and if the screws do not go in as flat as possible it will affect how the drawers go in. I found that this is key to a smooth clean look on the finished product. Because of this one screw being screwed in by hand unevenly, my drawer does not fit perfectly. I tried unscrewing and re-screwing the nail, but each time it kept going in on an angle. With this being said, I decided to purchase an electric handheld tool screwdriver to do a "do over" for that one nail so that my drawer can slide in perfectly. I hope that it will fix this issue with a little more muscle behind it. The night stand although slightly not lined up perfectly the night stand still is very nice. Other than the issue mentioned above, and the night stand being a lot smaller than I thought it would be I am very pleased. I will be ordering another one since they are smaller than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!
 from New Jersey,  May 12, 2014

This nightstand is beautiful. Style is great and I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Apr 18, 2014

I ordered two of these nightstands. It's not too much or not too little. Just perfect for what I needed. Really easy to assemble too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks high end for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Contemporary and elegant looking side table that goes well with the matching platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought