Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice color, quality, but impossible to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Unless you are the son or daughter of Einstein and Mother Theresa, and earned a PhD in cryptography, expect to spend days on end pulling your hair out and cursing the heavens for the mess you have gotten yourself into. So difficult to put together even though I am usually decent at assembling furniture. Otherwise, beautiful dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. The color is unique and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, sturdy, quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2013

First set me start off by saying I love overstock & have bought several pieces from them & been more the impressed by the accuracy & price. This piece however I am NOT. I have spent months looking & considering spending a very high penny on a nice dresser from several designer stores for our master bedroom. I decided to check overstock & fell in LOVE with the color of this dresser. It had a vintage look but the color gave it a more distressed feel. I ordered the dresser & it arrived within a week. When the boxes arrived (3 total) everything was intact & perfect. The reason I am giving this piece 3 stars is because the drawers are NOT ENTIRELY WOOD. Let me repeat that, the back side & sides of every drawer is MDF.The front & bottom of the drawers ARE wood. My husband had already started building it when we noticed this. The description states "wood" not part of it is wood (like the actual visable parts are wood). IF I would have known this, I would have rather spent 2 or 3 times the price on a dresser that was ALL made out of wood. VERY disappointing & not expected since everything I have ever bought from overstock that states "wood" is actually ALL wood. Now i realize there were not many reviews on here, but I don’t understand how everyone has FAILED to mention that.... ALSO, the second reason I dropped a star is because there is no bottom to the dresser! I have NEVER seen any piece of furniture designed without a bottom. I mean even the cheap all MDF pieces have a bottom.... A HUGE disappointment. HOW can they fail to mention that? So, basically you can put your hand underneath the dresser & feel the bottom of the drawer. There is no wood between the drawer bottom & the ground.. Assembly process wasn't bad at all. It took my husband by himself about 2 hours. Directions weren't clear but he doesn’t follow directions anyways. If I wasn't soo excited about the look of this dresser & my husband hadn't built it already I would have returned it.From the outside you would never notice the drawers aren't wood or that there isn't a bottom. So, thats why I gave it a 3 stars because no one can really tell unless I point it out. I wrote this review to warn others. The drawer sides & back piece are MDF & the dresser doesn't have a bottom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the actual wood peices are great quality, the MDF pices however make the piece not the BEST quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser, well made for the price
 from Virginia,  Jan 14, 2013

This dresser looks beautiful and really classes up our master bedroom, which was suffering from a lack of cohesion due to using two tiny cast-off mismatched dressers. The drawers are nice and wide and we can fit much more in its six drawers than we did in the 4-drawer and 3-drawer dressers (combined) we had previously. Two people assembling this together took a few hours; the frame came together in about 1.5-2 hours, and each drawer took an average of maybe 10-15 minutes, working at a relaxed pace with distractions. I would not recommend assembling this yourself as it is quite heavy and difficult to turn over. Maybe the word is just "unwieldy," although it is pretty heavy, especially compared to our previous dressers. The product does have an "offgassing" smell for several days both in the box as well as once put assembled. I can only guess it's due to the processing or finish. I seem to remember this about a TV stand we bought from Overstock as well. The smell has dissipated a bit and we are burning candles to aide in the process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish is even more interesting in person, a nice warm grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is better quality than IKEA for not too much more money, considering how large the dresser is. Followed instructions carefully and product appears sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Style and Finish, Needs More Support
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

Dresser is average, finish, and color is just what I wanted. The sturdiness of the dresser after putting it together is questionable. I definitely will not be too forceful with it because I want it to last - and get my money's worth. For the price, I thought it would be a better than your basic Ikea furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's average; sturdiness of actual dresser and its parts needs work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality budget dresser
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 22, 2013

Looks awesome in our midcentury ranch house master bedroom. Modern yet respectful of the period. Nice heavy inverted cone cabinet pulls. This was on sale under $400 which is a great deal. I would consider it high quality for its price range. There are other color variations but we chose this "charcoal" color. Website pictures are accurate however the piece seems to pick up some color characteristics of the room depending on lighting conditions. Color is not dark. Think toffee or driftwood. Solid wood except rear backer. Some reviewers complain that it is difficult to assemble. The number of parts can appear overwhelming. However advance sorting, organization, review of the instructions prior to commencing assembly as well as using a low torque electric screwdriver would help in getting this assembled in under an hour. There was one hiccup. The top arrive damaged. However, Overstock was quick to address the issue and sent a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality considering budget price + solid wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very difficult to build
 from california,  Mar 15, 2013

This turned out beautifully but it came in a million parts. Had to have a handyman come and build it and it took 3 hours. Very nice quality though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vilas light charcoal 6 drawer dresser
 from Boise ID,  Mar 9, 2013

I am a stager and use furniture to display space in a room. I don't actually use the furniture - it just has to look good and be the right size, color and style. I feel this items looks very rich and was very easy to build and put together. Instructions were clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy camper..
 from Raleigh,NC,  Sep 13, 2013

I ordered 2 of these dressers for a long wall in my Master bedroom. I butted them right up next to each other as there is no overhang. I am very pleased with the quaility of these dressers. They are sturdy and do not look cheap. i am a very particular customer so this is saying alot! They look fantastic,very happy with this purchase! My husband and I assembled both dressers in about 3.5 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from LA, California,  Feb 23, 2013

Nice furniture, great price. Matches Ikea color "gray brown".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great. Matched my Ikea "grey brown" furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly easy to put together and quality of parts was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate desription.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in concept but finished product is lacking
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 18, 2013

Despite multiple attempts to put it together two of the drawers just won't stay together. It began when I was putting together the drawers, the instructions didn't mention the direction to which one of the sides needed to be. I found this repeated in the directions where it didn't specify a certain direction up or to the front after making the mistake with the drawers i was more careful. I just felt an extra instruction line would've helped. In the end I got it all put together. Took me about 5 hours. only to put the drawers in and have the front of two of them come off. I've tried putting them back together from scratch but the screw bolt just won't catch. Very discouraging. I've ended up gluing the pieces on. It looks nice but I feel that it's fragile and could fall apart at any moment. I regret buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than charcoal grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 May 16, 2015

It looks exactly like the picture. Made of wood, not 100% wood but mostly. Very sturdy and holds more than I expected. It doesn't look cheap. It came in 3 boxes and definitely requires 2 people to put together. My Dad is a contractor and he needed my hands a few times. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and it arrived very promptly. Oh one thing, it was missing a small piece but it didn't effect anything, thank Goodness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas Light Charcoal 6 Drawer Dresser
 from nj,  Dec 5, 2013

We love this dresser. It is solid and worth more than we paid. The only problem was it was time consuming to put together. We wee lucky enough to have a friend who owns a furniture store do it and it took 2 of his employees several hours to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 5, 2013

As previous reviews said, this dresser comes in a lot of pieces. That being said, my boyfriend had no trouble putting it together. It took about an hour. Had I put it together, it would have taken a whole lot longer. The color is less charcoal and more of a grey brown, almost the color of a chinchilla. It's pretty and coordinates with my reclaimed wood bed. Upon assembly there was a drawer front that was scratched and a drawer side that split while it was being put together. I placed a call to Overstock and they had new pieces out to me within the week. Overall, I would recommend this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dresser
 from San Diego, ca,  May 31, 2013

Love this dresser! Perfect in every way! Make sure you measure your space, because this is a very small, petite dresser - low profile and compact, but holds a good amount of clothes. I hadn't had my own dresser in almost 10 years....I love not sharing with my husband! The grey stain is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but cheaply made
 Nov 8, 2015

While it looks great, it is very flimsy and the drawers are very loud to open and close. I wish I could have spend a few more bucks on something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Jul 7, 2015

The dresser took time to put together, but everything fit well and directions were clear. It does not feel like top quality furniture, but is solid and will do the job. The drawers occasionally catch and require two attempts to shut the drawer. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece.
 Jul 2, 2015

This dresser is beautiful--once it's put together. Like all the other reviews before mine, putting this piece of furniture is very rigorous and takes time (it took me 6 hours to put it together, working by myself) to build. The screws are very delicate and must be turned with a manual screwdriver. Installing the rails for the drawers to slide on will test every ounce of patience and determination. All in all, the dresser is beautiful and you're guaranteed to get compliments on the bedroom suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jun 7, 2015

I absolutely love this dresser. I purchased this for my son as well. I will be getting another one for my other son. He really likes his dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decisive Designer
 Apr 21, 2015

This piece is just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this dresser! It was a bit hard to put together (but my bf did it, so not THAT hard), but totally worth it! It looks way more expensive than it is, and it holds up great. Definitely recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought