Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Piece!! Worth it!
 May 19, 2016

What a beautiful piece of furniture. Really well made. Building instructions / process was long, but totally worth it. Was a bit wobbly when we were done, but we unscrewed legs a bit til it did not rock back and forth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...but
 May 18, 2016

The time it took to arrive was great. The packaging is always great on over stock products. It took several hours (5) to get it put together. The color is beautiful, but it's a bit small for my needs. It is not as sturdy as I would have liked it to be. You certainly Can Not over stuff the draws because the drawer bottom is very thin (less than .25 inch). If the bottom of the drawers had a bit more thickness, this product would be at least a 4 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Stylish
 May 17, 2016

Beautiful dresser. Went together easily enough. Over time the drawer I use most has separated (the front piece from the side) on the side where I most often grab the knob - but adding some wood glue and tightening the fastener did the trick to keep it together. This is a very stylish piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiul
 May 14, 2016

Took FOREVER to put together, but now that it's done I love it. Beautiful mid century style piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny shops
 May 9, 2016

Still haven't been able to use items! Directions didn't work with tools, wood separated easily - The experience was a total mess!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends Ask Where I Got It
 Apr 27, 2016

I did have a drawer bottom fall out, but was able to repair it with some wood glue. Other than that it's been wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dresser
 Apr 23, 2016

Love the color. Easy to assemble. Better quality than expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dresser but not as sturdy as expected
 Apr 15, 2016

Arrived in 3 days. Nice looking dresser. Not too hard to put together if you follow directions closely. Had to redo a couple of drawer tracks after not paying close enough attention to which holes to line up to but it was an easy fix once we realized our mistake. Otherwise no difficulty with assembly at all. Took about 3 hours with 2 of us. My main knock on the piece is that it doesn't feel as solid as I would like it to - it almost seems a little wobbly despite everything fitting flush and all hardware secure and tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Apr 12, 2016

Came as described. You will need to have patience putting this together as it takes some time. Very elegant once completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All my research paid off!
 Apr 9, 2016

This is one of my favorite overstock purchases I brag about to my friends. It looks like it is out of a high end furniture for half the price. So stylish and functional. Took me about an hour to get the whole thing assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scott
 Apr 4, 2016

This piece was easy to assemble and looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly not so difficult.
 Apr 2, 2016

I was worried because a woman wrote a review that said it took her mechanical-engineer husband eight hours to assemble this dresser. I want to tell he that her husband was probably just hiding from her in the garage... It took just two hours to assemble. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 2, 2016

Have had the buffet for years. The stuff was cheaper then, but just as good. ALL WOOD! No paper drawer bottoms or back. Easy assembly as everything matches up. Both items were this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is difficult
 Mar 27, 2016

How do you put the drawers in???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Mar 14, 2016

great dresser, exactly as it appears in the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece but not particularly substantial
 Mar 14, 2016

This is a good looking item that was easy to assemble. The wood is not think. You won't be passing this one down to the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this dresser
 Mar 2, 2016

Took about 4 hours to put it together by myself, am very happy with the results, it's a good looking dresser, heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy
 Feb 26, 2016

No complaints. 2 years in would have bought again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 Feb 19, 2016

The dresser looks nice, but it is not a solid piece of furniture. I don't expect it to last more than a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, tiny, smelly
 Feb 18, 2016

Ok, this is solid wood. Aside from that it is apparent that the price for this dresser is just to cover the 150lb shipping weight. This dresser is tiny! Yes I should have verified the dimensions but this is not why I give it one stars... even though it is very, very small. After three hours of assembly the entire dresser is basically IKEA engineering. That means it's flimsy. Nothing quite lines up. The smell is horrible. It has been Nearly a week and our house still smells like cheap varnish. We also purchased the king size bed frame in this style and the cheap construction is consistent. The bed bends on the head and foot ends because there is no support and instead a simple free hanging piece of 1/2" wood down the center for support of the entire mattress. We purchased a coffee table from overstock about a year ago and had a similar experience with horribly cheap construction but decide that was a fluke... it wasn't. Avoid overstock, pay more at a local furniture store where you can see the product. This is our last ever over stock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought