Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Dresser
 from Palm Springs,CA,  Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I cannot believe how beautiful this piece of furniture really is. Especially for the price it is a great steal! Has mid-century design, material is real wood so this beauty has weight to it. Spray painted the knobs gold & looked even better. But I contemplated doing that because it was already perfect with the black knobs it came with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Dresser for a Great price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

This dresser shipped well and was in great shape. Assembly took a while but was easy. It's very good quality and looks great to boot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
beautiful dresser
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jul 28, 2014

The end result of the product is very beautiful, and good quality. I purchased many product from overstock and I am always satisfied. However, this dresser was very hard to put together ,very time consuming, and frustrating. The drawers were getting stuck on the racks . so please make sure all screws are down flat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
drawers fell off!
 from charleston, sc,  Jul 24, 2014

drawers fell off within 30 days of installing. took 3-4 hours to put together. looked great at first.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great dresser
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

We read the product reviews and saw that most people were unable to put the dresser together in a normal amount of time. We ordered it anyways. It came in three boxes and was a nightmare ! Luckily we have a very handy friend-he put the dresser together beautifully, and by himself, in under two hours. It looks amazing and the drawers work smoothly. But I wouldn't recommend this to the less-handy folk, it's probably not worth the frustration and you can find an assembled piece for a similar price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great dresser for the price!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2014

My fiancée and I bought this dresser for our master bedroom. We are pretty good with tools, so we didn't have many issues with putting it together. It took a couple of hours, but definitely do-able. The finished look is stunning, and the quality is quite good for the bargain price. I definitely recommend this dresser!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful but smelly
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

As other people have said, this took hours to put together. I even got a blister on my hand from screwing in so many screws. The chemical smell is also pretty bad. I put it together four days ago and I still haven't moved my clothes into it lest they absorb the smell. Now I have some dryer sheets in the drawers to try to speed up the off-gassing process. I hope they help as the dresser looks beautiful and I can't wait to use it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 26, 2014

This chest looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. Beautiful. It was a little difficult to put together but well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Read the bad reviews first.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought this dresser based on the good reviews. Guess I should have read the bad ones first. It is essentially an Ikea type piece but with very poor quality hardware. The drawer glides are not smooth--the wood screws that hold them on will not completely recess and catch the wheels--and one of them came bent and missing the wheel. The screw attachment for one of the legs was bent. About one third of the knobs would not thread on the machine screws--ridiculous. This piece is essentially junk although it looks good from afar. Even for $400. Yes, even for $400. Had I known how poor the quality of this dresser was, I would not have purchased it. Overstock is good for some things, but I'm thinking furniture is not one of them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Very poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought the set - 6 drawer dresser, 4 drawer dresser, and 2 night stands. The instructions to put together are very simple, BUT the piece didn't fit together well. NOT worth the money. I'd rather pay a bit extra for a quality piece that not held together by wooden pegs and some screws.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
A nice dresser, after all
 from Vermont,  Feb 21, 2014

The dresser was a bit of a challenge to assemble and, once it was nearly complete, turns out one of the drawers didn't fit. So, my initial opinion of it wasn't great. However, I contacted Overstock customer service and they responded quickly and expedited delivery of the correct drawer front. Based on their responsiveness and the fact the finished piece looks great, I recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Dresser!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Good quality, good style, great price! The only thing negative I have to say is that it is pretty difficult to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 20, 2014

Like many have said, the directions are complete junk. The pictures and explanations require you to guess most of the time and you'll guess wrong. I had to repeat a few of the steps twice to get it right. It's just poorly written in general. The quality is that of XXXX furniture. Don't expect this to last with any abuse what-so-ever. Very cheaply made. I put this together by hand... with a screwdriver. My advice is to have a cordless drill. It will make it so much easier. It will cut the time in half easily if not by 2/3rds. A small hammer to drive the wood pins in is suggested as well. The dresser looks nice, but is smaller than I expected. If I had it to do all over again I would just buy a nice piece of furniture and spend the extra money. This was a waste and I'm sorry I purchased it. I feel like it was a bad investment. I would not recommend this unless your budget demands it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 from West Chester, OH,  Feb 15, 2014

Had a couple of issues with product, ie: 2 missing parts/3 wrong drawer fronts. Spoke with Overstock and was totally taken care of. Have bought a lot from Overstock.com and this was the only product that I had issues with and they fixed the problems immediately and the dresser is FAB! Thanks for being there for your customer!! It made everything worth it. Love the Bedroom outfit we now have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Looks great, but already falling apart.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

Put it together pretty easily, and it looks beautiful and high end, but the constructions is lacking. It wasn't even a month before the drawer fronts started coming off on all six drawers as the screws they provided are not keeping the drawers together at all.. At this point, we are going to have to purchase some wood glue, etc. to try to keep the drawers together.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good value, hard to put together.
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 30, 2013

Similar to previous reviews: very nice looking dresser that in appearances looks similar to much more expensive pieces. However, you get what you pay for it! The quality is definitely not that of higher end furniture; one of the drawers sticks and it just doesn't seem that sturdy. And it takes hours to put together. I would say it is the quality of a $800 piece from the usual furniture stores, so good deal from that standpoint.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Dresser Drawer Issues.
 from NY, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

When I first saw this online, It looked like it was durable. I have had this product for less then 3 months one of the dresser drawers fell apart. It is made of cheap wood, I highly recommend shopping elsewhere, as I just asked how I could have this repaired or replaced from overstock & they said it was "past the time frame"

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Heavy duty
 from North Port,Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Well worth the time it takes to assemble.A very solid piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
A good dresser
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2013

The only thing I found wrong with this was putting it together. It was just a little difficult to understand the directions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Very pretty but drawers don't glide easily
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I would love to love this dresser, but the drawers don't glide easily to close. They get stuck midway and have to be opened & closed again with a stronger push. Visually, this dresser is beautiful and it's a solid/heavy piece of furniture. Maybe we got bad hardware - ? Not sure what is causing the problem, but it has somewhat ruined the dresser for us.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Draper 6-drawer Dresser
Sale $332.09
Was $368.99
(12)
Vilas 1-drawer Nightstand
Sale $152.09
Was $168.99
(91)
Vilas Queen-size Bed
Today $438.29
(128)
Ellsworth Espresso 6-drawer Chest
Today $237.99
Compare $319.99
Save 26%
(57)
Back to top