Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
at long last
 from central MA,  Jul 6, 2013

OK, so I know its not right to judge others, but that reviewer who said she put this together by herself in just three short hours ... let's just say she was totally NOT a beginner and she sets the bar a bit too high for the masses! I've put together furniture before but nothing with drawers, runners and cam locks and bolts (and thanks to the other reviewer, we did watch a video to see how these contraptions work). We took breaks, sang really loud, played with the cat, snacked, napped a little and did manage to fit it a Mexican food run, and it took two of us 7+ hours to complete the assembly. (There were a few times we had to undo things I admit.) It was fun and rewarding, too, but if this is your first biggie assembly project, give yourself a full day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty much what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is much heavier than it looks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

If you like West Elm furniture, you're going to love this dresser. I found the price to be amazing so I ordered the unit. It was perfect for our master bedroom too because it allowed us to set the TV on top. Assembly took over an hour and a lot of focus. If you're a pro at Ikea furniture, you'll still find this to be a challenge. Nevertheless, I built it and once complete it looked perfect. I really love this dresser! One of the drawers has a little difficulty sliding, but it's still workable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some time to assemble; need to fix drawers
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

This takes about 2 hours to assemble at a minimum. It's best to reinforce the drawers since they're pretty weak. Overall it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We just finished assembling our Vilas dresser and we could not be more excited!! It's beautiful! We bought the matching bed a few weeks and the two pieces look amazing together! The dresser is very high quality and I LOVE the color. I would recommend this (and the other Vilas pieces) to anyone! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but challenging
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 7, 2013

As others have stated, it is a beast to put together. Not so much in terms of difficulty, but it is time consuming and fiddly. I worked on it a few hours over 3 evenings. Once you get it put together, though, it is really really beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it is. I had put the night stands together first which really helped - that was a good primer on the parts and general construction (as there are far fewer pieces to the night stands). I was a bit disappointed in the drawer slides on the night stands, so before I put the dresser together I went out to buy some nicer ones from Home Depot (soft close feature, etc.). After trying to install 2 of the nicer drawer slides I gave up and went back to the slides that come with the dresser. The advantages of the quieter and softer slides was offset by how tight they made the fit of the drawers (they randomly seem to be scraping on something no matter how much I try to adjust them). Nutshell -- the roll of the dresser drawers are slightly low-end, but the piece looks very very high end. I'm happy I saved the money and would purchase again. (BTW, the accompanying bed is very easy to put together and very very pretty).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for price, but "good" in broader terms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid piece at a good price
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2013

This dresser is a great, modern piece at a fabulous price. It arrived as expected and took a few hours for my husband to assemble. One or two of the drawer backs were warped, but thankfully, they were on the opposite side and not noticeable once assembled. The dresser seems quite solid. Color is a bit darker than pictured. I am worried about the stain coming off on clothes, so I will probably line the drawers at some point, but other than that we have no regrets with this order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked! and we love it.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 22, 2013

I hope this review will help other buyers. First, the item came in different boxes, well covered and no problems in the boxes, shipment, item arrived as expected. Since this is made of wood, it is heavy. 2 persons must carry them. At first I was really hesitant to buy online furniture, the reviews helped me find this product. Second, it is not really easy to put them together, if you love puzzles when you're younger, then this one will be a good job and it will be easy on you. Can you imagine, my husband is the only one who did it, I guess an hour because he love doing puzzles and the challenge. Read the instructions and it will run smoothly. He also used an battery operated tools to put the screws together. Lastly, it works for us, this is what we need, and the price is affordable. I recommend this to someone who likes wood but of course you have to take time to put them together, you have to be on the mood. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, hard wood, kinda heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value overalll
 from illinois,  May 18, 2013

there was a small scratch on this dresser but not worth the huge hassle of a return. This isn't a high end dresser but it's a good solid dresser and a great value for the money. We are using it in a boy's room and it seems like it should last a long time. It's got a great modern aesthetic that I couldn't find anywhere else in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SF,  May 15, 2013

Solid piece, looks like it cost much more than it did. Assembly took a bit, but expected. As far as I can tell a high quality piece I would buy again at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser for the price
 from houston, TX,  May 12, 2013

This dresser arrived in three boxes and took a while to assemble. (previous reviews are accurate regarding assembly...make sure you have an electric screwdriver!) Once completed I was very happy with the results. Although it is not the best quality, what can you expect for the low price, this dresser looks like it will hold up and looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bitt darker than the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from california,  May 5, 2013

Had to replace a similar dresser purchased over 20 years ago, the drawers of which were falling apart due to broken plastic sliders. Very pleased with the construction of this piece which has metal (not plastic) drawer slides. Delighted that they are soft close drawers. Expect the dresser to last infinitely. Bonus: it holds as much as it's eight drawer counter part mentioned above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Looks like it cost more than it did
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2013

If you've had experience building factory furniture than this is no different in that regard. The big difference is that this isn't a piece of factory furniture as far as look and feel. Since our purchase, more than one person has commented on how beautiful this dresser is and are floored at the price, which I proudly mention each time. The only one issue is that one of the knobs wasn't drilled right, I think it might be too big for the screw threads. It just spins and spins. It's not a huge issue. We just moved that knob to one of the lower drawers that we use less often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Inexpensive and does not look it at all! I bought the bed, nightstand and dresser and my boyfriend and I are very happy with. Solid pieces of furniture, not bulky and perfect fit for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent (so far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great price
 from Birmingham, al,  Apr 3, 2013

I wanted the mid century look without the huge price tag. This collection looks amazing and you can not beat the price. It is definitely not something you plan to forever unless it goes in a guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood top and sides, drawer bases not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from New york, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

Overall Iam very happy and the draws have plenty of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Maryland,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this dresser set (bought both the four and six drawer dresser). Both pieces arrived in great condition. I was a little intimadated by the amount of pieces and the previous reviews, but the instructions were super easy and I was able to put this together by myself (took quite a few hours though). The dressers look exactly as featured on the website and I was really happy to see the quality was better than I expected. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants a nice set but doesn't want to pay too much money. I think this will last quite a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser using as a media console
 from ATL,  Feb 16, 2013

Arrived in three boxes about 50 lbs each. Everything arrived on time and in good condition. All parts were there. Fairly each to put together with two people. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depcited
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, it's wonderful
 from Southern California,  Jan 11, 2013

The dresser is awesome for the cost. It's very sleek and still large enough to hold a good amount of clothes. The construction was not as bad as I had previously read. We have own this for a year now and they (we also bought the 4 drawer) are holding up very nicely. Several of the drawers tend to stick at about 2 inches out, but for the cost, these are spectacular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of assembly, but great outcome
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 13, 2012

The dresser is a little smaller than my last one. It's kind of smaller scale. Grab a tape measure and make sure you double check the size. The style is great! It's a combo of rustic and modern, which is perfect for the space. Assembly is a beast. Boxes, boxes, boxes. Give yourself 3-4 hours and lots of assembly space. For the drawers, the most tedious part, I suggest laying out all six piles of pieces and working on them assembly-line fashion. That went much faster than building all of drawer one and then repeating that 5 more times. I don't want to discourage anyone from purchasing it because of assembly. What's four hours? And you get a great looking piece at the end. Just be ready to dispose of lots of cardboard and styrofoam at the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good once assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but has Put-Together Out of a Box feel
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Nov 10, 2012

The dresser arrived quickly and was easy to move upstairs with the help of a friend. All in all it took about two hours to assemble with the help of an electric drill with a screwdriver bit. No problems with assembly but I really wish I had had a tube of wood glue handy since I wonder how long the locking-cams will hold out. This is a very good looking piece but it does have an out of the box, assemble at home look and feel in my opinion. I am pleased overall and the price makes it all worthwhile...I guess. Regrets? Well...not sure how long the piece will last. Nah, no regrets...I guess. Oh, I read one review that mentioned a smell from the piece. Yes, it does have a slight smell and it lasts about a week. Probably the wood stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is solid but thin and has an "assemble at home" look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought