Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Apr 7, 2015

The piece is great quality. The wood quality and stain color are quite nice. The structure is sturdy. The drawer rollers are a very nice feature. Assembling it is somewhat of a test of patience because there are a lot of parts and the instructions and schematics are a bit basic. Make sure you have a power drill and an extra pair of hands. A rubber mallet is also be useful for gently tapping the pieces into place before locking the cams. I would recommend the dresser to others. I've bought other pieces in this collection and all have been the same very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers fall apart
 Mar 25, 2015

This dresser looks relatively nice, but cheap. That doesn't matter, though, because almost immediately the drawers started falling apart--the fronts come off, they won't roll on the track, etc., etc. Something is wrong with 4 of the 6 drawers, and it is hard to even "hack" a solution. It looks like we will need to buy a brand new dresser, after having this for less than 6 months. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 Mar 23, 2015

I really liked it. Deep drawers, sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, could be better
 Mar 15, 2015

Overall, the dresser is as advertised. I'd agree with some of the other comments that the dresser "seems" smaller in person than on the website. However this isn't a problem for me as I had previously measured out the dimensions I needed. Read the directions and you'll be fine during assembly. Deviate from the directions and you could have an "oh sh**" moment. Only real "Con" is that the dresser makes use of cam locks and cam bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered the whole set !!
 Feb 26, 2015

I ordered the whole bedroom queen set in the tobacco color. The color is as pictured online. It is very rich looking. It is very good quality and way better than the bedroom sets at the 3big "chain" furniture stores I have been looking for bedroom furniture at. There appears to be no particle board in any of the set, although the back "wall" piece of the nightstands and dresser are a thin plywood. But they are on the back and don't get any abuse. The rest of the set is a heavier solid wood, and the finish is beautiful. There are metal drawer glides that seem to be of very good quality as well. Assembly on the nightstands was approx. 20 minutes for 1 person. The queen bed assembly 25 minutes for 2 people (lining up the bed slats evenly took about half of that time ). The dresser was more of a project due to all of the drawers and took 1 hour and 45 minutes with two people. This set (Queen bed, 6 drawer dresser and 2 night stands) cost less than half of the furniture box stores and seems to be of higher quality. It is a beautiful set and I HIGHLY recommend it. I will repost this review on the other pieces of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 Jan 31, 2015

Putting together this piece took me about 2.5 hours. I had already put together two nightstand which kinda warmed me up. I think that for the price this is a great piece of furniture. Quality is so so but the look is great. I got the whole set and am pleased. I actually somewhat enjoyed putting the pieces together...kinda like a puzzle. It was not hard so don't allow that to deter you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer fronts keep popping out
 Jan 29, 2015

The cam locks that tighten the screws keep rotating, so the front pops off. It's really annoying. Dresser is lovely when that doesn't happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Jan 20, 2015

This was the biggest disappointment of everything I bought. It looked great online, but with only 6 months of use it is falling apart. The drawers are just cheaply held together and the tracking is bad. Sad because I really liked this bedroom set and bought a bunch of pieces. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2015

Highly recommend this, such a great piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect dresser
 Jan 14, 2015

This was not only well-made, easy to put together and a great value--it matched my existing furniture and holds more than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

I've had this dresser for almost two years now and I am still beyond happy with the purchase. It's such a lovely deep rich looking wood and great quality. The looks and the quality are much higher than the cost. It's a really great value. It wasn't difficult to put together, it took myself and a friend around 1 hour to put together, with it both being the first time either had done something like that. I highly recommend this and already have to a few family members and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 Jan 1, 2015

This dresser has gorgeous wood but the materials used to put it together are AWFUL and the dimensions are poorly measured. After carefully putting this dresser together, the draward didn't close properly and couldn't because of poor craftsmanship. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser for the money.
 Dec 23, 2014

Holds a lot of clothing with the deep drawers. My daughter and I put together in less than two hours. The directions are fairly easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from los angeles,  Dec 21, 2014

Assembly required for this item. Overall we are happy with the dresser. The dresser is not as deep as our old dresser so we have more room. The color is pretty close to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mid-Century Style Dresser
 Dec 20, 2014

Solid wood construction, easy to assemble and very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dresser, especially for the price!
 Dec 18, 2014

We bought this dresser to use as a dresser/changing table for our nursery. Love the clean lines and slight mid-century modern look. Setup did take an hour or two, but wasn't complicated for my (non-handy) husband and me. I noticed a slight chemical smell when unpacking the pieces, but haven't noticed anything since. I can't believe how nice-looking and sturdy it is, especially because it's a fraction of the price of other similar dressers. Definitely recommend. Oh, and we also have the matching Vilas King bed in our bedroom, which we have had for the past 2 years and it still looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Dec 17, 2014

Not the easiest dresser to put together - I actually had to drill some extra holes for the drawer tracks. But I'm pretty handy, so it wasn't too big of a deal - but if you're not handy, then good luck! Overall though, it's such a pretty dresser!! The color is perfect - not too red; a true brown. Nice size. And so on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser But A Nightmare to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 10, 2014

The dresser is indeed gorgeous, the wood is high quality and the finish is beautiful. However, it is VERY difficult to put together and the instructions are totally asinine. The pre-drilled holes are completely insufficient, you will have to deepen them with a special screwdriver/pick. Also the instructions are not clear as to how to orient the drawer brackets (directions say to make sure the wheels face the front of the drawer but NOT whether or not the wheel should be oriented up or down). Because of this i had to almost completely re-assemble the entire unit after i had almost finished assembling it. I would definitely not recommend this product to someone with only moderate experience in putting furniture together. If you know a handyman or contractor, you're better off hiring them to put it together for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but does not perform well
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

this is a nice looking and large dresser. we had an experienced handyman assemble it for us -- we bought two units to match. however, nearly immediately the drawer rollers/tracks began to fail, and some of the drawer facings separated from the drawer sides. we'll probably donate this to charity rather than change out all the parts. very disappointing product quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

Good quality, easy to assemble, a little pricey but you get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought