Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this dresser! Some work to put all the pieces together, but once it was completed it looks beautiful! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. As an FYI i think it took about 6 hours for me to assemble. Instructions were clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece for the money
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Overall, this piece was a very good buy for the money. I had looked at similar styles on other websites for twice the price. The first shipment did arrive with several of the pieces damaged, which we were bummed about. It was honestly a real drawback and I thought it would deter me from liking the furniture. However, the Overstock team did an amazing job at getting the problem corrected! With just one phone call, they sent me the replacement pieces within a few days and kept me informed about the process the entire way through. The instructions were easy to follow, although it did take 3-4 hours to assemble it. My fiancé and I are very happy with the piece. It is beautiful and timeless, the color very rich and pretty. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 1, 2014

Nice dresser, fairly easy to assemble. I bought this dresser to go with the Vilas nightstands and the Alsa king platform bed. Everything look great together and the large dresser is great for both my husband's and my things. And the large top is great for a large flatcreen TV. It looks great in my master which is fairly large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Palm Springs,CA,  Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I cannot believe how beautiful this piece of furniture really is. Especially for the price it is a great steal! Has mid-century design, material is real wood so this beauty has weight to it. Spray painted the knobs gold & looked even better. But I contemplated doing that because it was already perfect with the black knobs it came with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser for a Great price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

This dresser shipped well and was in great shape. Assembly took a while but was easy. It's very good quality and looks great to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dresser
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jul 28, 2014

The end result of the product is very beautiful, and good quality. I purchased many product from overstock and I am always satisfied. However, this dresser was very hard to put together ,very time consuming, and frustrating. The drawers were getting stuck on the racks . so please make sure all screws are down flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

We read the product reviews and saw that most people were unable to put the dresser together in a normal amount of time. We ordered it anyways. It came in three boxes and was a nightmare ! Luckily we have a very handy friend-he put the dresser together beautifully, and by himself, in under two hours. It looks amazing and the drawers work smoothly. But I wouldn't recommend this to the less-handy folk, it's probably not worth the frustration and you can find an assembled piece for a similar price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser for the price!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2014

My fiancée and I bought this dresser for our master bedroom. We are pretty good with tools, so we didn't have many issues with putting it together. It took a couple of hours, but definitely do-able. The finished look is stunning, and the quality is quite good for the bargain price. I definitely recommend this dresser!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but smelly
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

As other people have said, this took hours to put together. I even got a blister on my hand from screwing in so many screws. The chemical smell is also pretty bad. I put it together four days ago and I still haven't moved my clothes into it lest they absorb the smell. Now I have some dryer sheets in the drawers to try to speed up the off-gassing process. I hope they help as the dresser looks beautiful and I can't wait to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 26, 2014

This chest looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. Beautiful. It was a little difficult to put together but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice dresser, after all
 from Vermont,  Feb 21, 2014

The dresser was a bit of a challenge to assemble and, once it was nearly complete, turns out one of the drawers didn't fit. So, my initial opinion of it wasn't great. However, I contacted Overstock customer service and they responded quickly and expedited delivery of the correct drawer front. Based on their responsiveness and the fact the finished piece looks great, I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Good quality, good style, great price! The only thing negative I have to say is that it is pretty difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 from West Chester, OH,  Feb 15, 2014

Had a couple of issues with product, ie: 2 missing parts/3 wrong drawer fronts. Spoke with Overstock and was totally taken care of. Have bought a lot from Overstock.com and this was the only product that I had issues with and they fixed the problems immediately and the dresser is FAB! Thanks for being there for your customer!! It made everything worth it. Love the Bedroom outfit we now have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and modern dresser
 from Owensboro, KY,  Dec 11, 2013

The look of this dresser is sleek and modern. I ordered the matching bed and night stand for a spare bedroom and all three pieces are gorgeous and of high quality! The dresser took a little while to put together, but the directions were good. Just be sure to study the pictures and you'll be fine. I have always had good experiences with Overstock and this furniture purchase was no exception. I love the way my bedroom looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, solid.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Nov 10, 2013

Once it's assembled, the dresser is very solid. The color matches website perfectly. Not to bad to assemble, just a bit tedious. All and all, it's exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Nebraska,  Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, took a bit to put together, but sturdy and stunning when complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

JUST AWESOME!!! I initially bought just one, but then loved it so much that i bought every piece of Vilas Furniture out there- desk, nightstand., dresser and few more things out there. Its real wood, and NOT some crappy processed wood with paint or plywood. its the REAL DEAL and very good for the price. Looked around for furniture for 6 months and im very very happy with this furniture. I just wished they made book cases and a few more things in this series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks great completes our bedroom draws are roomy and deep piece is high quality but beware it a bear to assemble but the results are worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser (and changing table)!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2013

We were really excited to find this dresser to use in our baby's room as a combination dresser and changing table (with a changing pad secured to the back). We love that it is real, sustainable wood with a non-toxic finish. The color is beautiful and looks great in our modern nursery. Plus, it will continue to serve our family as a great-looking dresser even after this baby (and any future children) have outgrown the need for a changing table. Baby hasn't arrived yet, but the dresser seems like it's going to be a nice height for diaper changes (we are 5'4" and 5'8"). My husband put this together after dinner on a weekday evening. Although it took some time (as any six-drawer dresser would), it was only about 2-3 hours, and it wasn't difficult. We let it air out with the drawers open for a few days before using it. (It had a bit of an odor, but we eventually decided that it was just the smell of wood and not chemicals.) The color on the website is quite accurate (but seems to have been taken in a bright room, so if your room isn't well lit, it will probably appear slightly darker in person). The only thing that could be improved are the drawer glides. They glide smoothly but don't feel super luxurious. (But of course they do have drawer stops, which is important with small children around!) We're looking forward to using this dresser for a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

After buying a cheaper dresser on Overstock that fell apart within a day, we decided to get this based on the size and reviews. Very sturdy, love the handle accents.For the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought