Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 20, 2014

Like many have said, the directions are complete junk. The pictures and explanations require you to guess most of the time and you'll guess wrong. I had to repeat a few of the steps twice to get it right. It's just poorly written in general. The quality is that of XXXX furniture. Don't expect this to last with any abuse what-so-ever. Very cheaply made. I put this together by hand... with a screwdriver. My advice is to have a cordless drill. It will make it so much easier. It will cut the time in half easily if not by 2/3rds. A small hammer to drive the wood pins in is suggested as well. The dresser looks nice, but is smaller than I expected. If I had it to do all over again I would just buy a nice piece of furniture and spend the extra money. This was a waste and I'm sorry I purchased it. I feel like it was a bad investment. I would not recommend this unless your budget demands it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 from West Chester, OH,  Feb 15, 2014

Had a couple of issues with product, ie: 2 missing parts/3 wrong drawer fronts. Spoke with Overstock and was totally taken care of. Have bought a lot from Overstock.com and this was the only product that I had issues with and they fixed the problems immediately and the dresser is FAB! Thanks for being there for your customer!! It made everything worth it. Love the Bedroom outfit we now have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but already falling apart.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

Put it together pretty easily, and it looks beautiful and high end, but the constructions is lacking. It wasn't even a month before the drawer fronts started coming off on all six drawers as the screws they provided are not keeping the drawers together at all.. At this point, we are going to have to purchase some wood glue, etc. to try to keep the drawers together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2014

The dresser might be great if it were possible to assemble it properly, or if you got all non-defective pieces. I am very disappointed that overstock has been selling such a poor quality, defective product, and I don't think I'll ever purchase furniture from this website again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, hard to put together.
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 30, 2013

Similar to previous reviews: very nice looking dresser that in appearances looks similar to much more expensive pieces. However, you get what you pay for it! The quality is definitely not that of higher end furniture; one of the drawers sticks and it just doesn't seem that sturdy. And it takes hours to put together. I would say it is the quality of a $800 piece from the usual furniture stores, so good deal from that standpoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser Drawer Issues.
 from NY, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

When I first saw this online, It looked like it was durable. I have had this product for less then 3 months one of the dresser drawers fell apart. It is made of cheap wood, I highly recommend shopping elsewhere, as I just asked how I could have this repaired or replaced from overstock & they said it was "past the time frame"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from North Port,Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Well worth the time it takes to assemble.A very solid piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good dresser
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2013

The only thing I found wrong with this was putting it together. It was just a little difficult to understand the directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and modern dresser
 from Owensboro, KY,  Dec 11, 2013

The look of this dresser is sleek and modern. I ordered the matching bed and night stand for a spare bedroom and all three pieces are gorgeous and of high quality! The dresser took a little while to put together, but the directions were good. Just be sure to study the pictures and you'll be fine. I have always had good experiences with Overstock and this furniture purchase was no exception. I love the way my bedroom looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but drawers don't glide easily
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I would love to love this dresser, but the drawers don't glide easily to close. They get stuck midway and have to be opened & closed again with a stronger push. Visually, this dresser is beautiful and it's a solid/heavy piece of furniture. Maybe we got bad hardware - ? Not sure what is causing the problem, but it has somewhat ruined the dresser for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible directions, flimsy pieces
 from CA,  Nov 15, 2013

The directions included with this product make XXXX assembly instructions seem like a doctoral thesis. Seriously, they are so bad. And then, when you figure out the steps, the pieces don't fit together as seamlessly as they should and result in a pretty unstable product. The drawers are all pretty easy to assemble but when inserted into the frame are just...off. The lines don't match the way they should and it gives it a really cheap look. Also, the back panel was cut poorly and didn't fit into the grove for it. Just really poor quality, with terrible instructions. And, previous reviews mention it's worth the XXX price tag, umm, except now it's almost XXX. Totally not worth that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, solid.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Nov 10, 2013

Once it's assembled, the dresser is very solid. The color matches website perfectly. Not to bad to assemble, just a bit tedious. All and all, it's exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas tobacco dresser
 from Northern Indiana,  Nov 10, 2013

I was excited to get my dresser so quick... But it quickly changed! I order the 6 drawer dresser- I received pieces of the 6 -drawer & pieces of the nightstand with directions for the 4 -drawer dresser. I did not have anything that would fit together to have 1 piece of furniture. AFTER I unpacked everything & realized this, I contacted customer service & they were very understanding of my problem- they quickly shipped the parts I was missing. UNTIL- I opened that box & still only had 1part of what I was missing- still couldn't put anything together. Called customer service again & I am shipping everything back. Not happy with this at all & I will think twice before ordering any furniture from OS again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Nebraska,  Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, took a bit to put together, but sturdy and stunning when complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

JUST AWESOME!!! I initially bought just one, but then loved it so much that i bought every piece of Vilas Furniture out there- desk, nightstand., dresser and few more things out there. Its real wood, and NOT some crappy processed wood with paint or plywood. its the REAL DEAL and very good for the price. Looked around for furniture for 6 months and im very very happy with this furniture. I just wished they made book cases and a few more things in this series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from west palm beach, fl,  Oct 24, 2013

Great color, clean lines! We put two side by side to create a modern look. The only complaint is that the drawers become loose often. Use wood glue when putting together to keep everything tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks great completes our bedroom draws are roomy and deep piece is high quality but beware it a bear to assemble but the results are worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser (and changing table)!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2013

We were really excited to find this dresser to use in our baby's room as a combination dresser and changing table (with a changing pad secured to the back). We love that it is real, sustainable wood with a non-toxic finish. The color is beautiful and looks great in our modern nursery. Plus, it will continue to serve our family as a great-looking dresser even after this baby (and any future children) have outgrown the need for a changing table. Baby hasn't arrived yet, but the dresser seems like it's going to be a nice height for diaper changes (we are 5'4" and 5'8"). My husband put this together after dinner on a weekday evening. Although it took some time (as any six-drawer dresser would), it was only about 2-3 hours, and it wasn't difficult. We let it air out with the drawers open for a few days before using it. (It had a bit of an odor, but we eventually decided that it was just the smell of wood and not chemicals.) The color on the website is quite accurate (but seems to have been taken in a bright room, so if your room isn't well lit, it will probably appear slightly darker in person). The only thing that could be improved are the drawer glides. They glide smoothly but don't feel super luxurious. (But of course they do have drawer stops, which is important with small children around!) We're looking forward to using this dresser for a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

After buying a cheaper dresser on Overstock that fell apart within a day, we decided to get this based on the size and reviews. Very sturdy, love the handle accents.For the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the end product
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2013

Not so easy to assemble, but worth it. Excellent piece of furniture for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought