Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks great completes our bedroom draws are roomy and deep piece is high quality but beware it a bear to assemble but the results are worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser (and changing table)!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2013

We were really excited to find this dresser to use in our baby's room as a combination dresser and changing table (with a changing pad secured to the back). We love that it is real, sustainable wood with a non-toxic finish. The color is beautiful and looks great in our modern nursery. Plus, it will continue to serve our family as a great-looking dresser even after this baby (and any future children) have outgrown the need for a changing table. Baby hasn't arrived yet, but the dresser seems like it's going to be a nice height for diaper changes (we are 5'4" and 5'8"). My husband put this together after dinner on a weekday evening. Although it took some time (as any six-drawer dresser would), it was only about 2-3 hours, and it wasn't difficult. We let it air out with the drawers open for a few days before using it. (It had a bit of an odor, but we eventually decided that it was just the smell of wood and not chemicals.) The color on the website is quite accurate (but seems to have been taken in a bright room, so if your room isn't well lit, it will probably appear slightly darker in person). The only thing that could be improved are the drawer glides. They glide smoothly but don't feel super luxurious. (But of course they do have drawer stops, which is important with small children around!) We're looking forward to using this dresser for a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

After buying a cheaper dresser on Overstock that fell apart within a day, we decided to get this based on the size and reviews. Very sturdy, love the handle accents.For the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the end product
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2013

Not so easy to assemble, but worth it. Excellent piece of furniture for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this dresser after all the positive reviews. There isn't any hard wood on this entire dresser except the bottom of the drawers. More dense and solid than those mdf particle boards on the Ikea furnitures. I managed to put it together in almost two hours by myself. This includes unpacking the well packaged boxes and carrying the parts three flight of stairs in my town home. A power screw driver is a must. And if you're anal, wood gluing the dowels would make the dresser more solid than what it already is. For me the hardest part was ridding of the trash from the boxes . Over all it is a really nice looking piece of furniture and stores lots of slothes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it appears
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2013

The drawer fronts keep falling off....like every day! It looks beatiful, too bad it's not constructed well. Also, the bottoms of the drawers are cheap particle board that won't hold up much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 1, 2013

Ordered this dresser for a nursery. It has the perfect mid century look without the high mid century price. It shipped to our home within 3 days of ordering! It came in three 50 lbs packages and was in perfect condition. Lots and lots of pieces and dowels and screws. I had read previous reviews stating a 4 hour build time so I warned my husband, but it took him a little under 2 1/2 hrs to do. He worked non-stop. Easy to put together. (According to husband). The only complaint is 2 of the 12 knobs do not tighten completely leaving them a bit loose. Other than that, beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Well worth the 375 $ tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks can be deceiving
 from Florida Keys,  Aug 8, 2013

Not worth the time or money. Took a very long time to out together. We have to go back again a glue the front of the drawers as they are falling off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Dresser
 from Ca,  Jul 28, 2013

This dresser is very cute. Great for the price (I obviously did not expect a 100% wood dresser!). It looks elegant and minimalistic yet could go with many different styles. The color is a rich brown and it is well made. Beautiful overall and a great bargain of you're looking for a dresser for the bedroom or anywhere else you need storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Houston TX,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a very attractive chest of drawers. It does take time to assemble and the instructions are not perfect. An entire step you need is not even in the written instructions I received. But all the parts were there, the shipping was quick and I had no damage at all. My friends have complimented me on how good this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2013

This took awhile to put together but has been a solid piece of furntiure since then. We have had the matching bed for a few years and have been very pleased with how that has held up. We have only had this dresser a few months but it has done quite well. The drawers open and close very easily. This is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at long last
 from central MA,  Jul 6, 2013

OK, so I know its not right to judge others, but that reviewer who said she put this together by herself in just three short hours ... let's just say she was totally NOT a beginner and she sets the bar a bit too high for the masses! I've put together furniture before but nothing with drawers, runners and cam locks and bolts (and thanks to the other reviewer, we did watch a video to see how these contraptions work). We took breaks, sang really loud, played with the cat, snacked, napped a little and did manage to fit it a Mexican food run, and it took two of us 7+ hours to complete the assembly. (There were a few times we had to undo things I admit.) It was fun and rewarding, too, but if this is your first biggie assembly project, give yourself a full day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty much what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is much heavier than it looks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

If you like West Elm furniture, you're going to love this dresser. I found the price to be amazing so I ordered the unit. It was perfect for our master bedroom too because it allowed us to set the TV on top. Assembly took over an hour and a lot of focus. If you're a pro at Ikea furniture, you'll still find this to be a challenge. Nevertheless, I built it and once complete it looked perfect. I really love this dresser! One of the drawers has a little difficulty sliding, but it's still workable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some time to assemble; need to fix drawers
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

This takes about 2 hours to assemble at a minimum. It's best to reinforce the drawers since they're pretty weak. Overall it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We just finished assembling our Vilas dresser and we could not be more excited!! It's beautiful! We bought the matching bed a few weeks and the two pieces look amazing together! The dresser is very high quality and I LOVE the color. I would recommend this (and the other Vilas pieces) to anyone! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but challenging
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 7, 2013

As others have stated, it is a beast to put together. Not so much in terms of difficulty, but it is time consuming and fiddly. I worked on it a few hours over 3 evenings. Once you get it put together, though, it is really really beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it is. I had put the night stands together first which really helped - that was a good primer on the parts and general construction (as there are far fewer pieces to the night stands). I was a bit disappointed in the drawer slides on the night stands, so before I put the dresser together I went out to buy some nicer ones from Home Depot (soft close feature, etc.). After trying to install 2 of the nicer drawer slides I gave up and went back to the slides that come with the dresser. The advantages of the quieter and softer slides was offset by how tight they made the fit of the drawers (they randomly seem to be scraping on something no matter how much I try to adjust them). Nutshell -- the roll of the dresser drawers are slightly low-end, but the piece looks very very high end. I'm happy I saved the money and would purchase again. (BTW, the accompanying bed is very easy to put together and very very pretty).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for price, but "good" in broader terms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid piece at a good price
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2013

This dresser is a great, modern piece at a fabulous price. It arrived as expected and took a few hours for my husband to assemble. One or two of the drawer backs were warped, but thankfully, they were on the opposite side and not noticeable once assembled. The dresser seems quite solid. Color is a bit darker than pictured. I am worried about the stain coming off on clothes, so I will probably line the drawers at some point, but other than that we have no regrets with this order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked! and we love it.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 22, 2013

I hope this review will help other buyers. First, the item came in different boxes, well covered and no problems in the boxes, shipment, item arrived as expected. Since this is made of wood, it is heavy. 2 persons must carry them. At first I was really hesitant to buy online furniture, the reviews helped me find this product. Second, it is not really easy to put them together, if you love puzzles when you're younger, then this one will be a good job and it will be easy on you. Can you imagine, my husband is the only one who did it, I guess an hour because he love doing puzzles and the challenge. Read the instructions and it will run smoothly. He also used an battery operated tools to put the screws together. Lastly, it works for us, this is what we need, and the price is affordable. I recommend this to someone who likes wood but of course you have to take time to put them together, you have to be on the mood. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, hard wood, kinda heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value overalll
 from illinois,  May 18, 2013

there was a small scratch on this dresser but not worth the huge hassle of a return. This isn't a high end dresser but it's a good solid dresser and a great value for the money. We are using it in a boy's room and it seems like it should last a long time. It's got a great modern aesthetic that I couldn't find anywhere else in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SF,  May 15, 2013

Solid piece, looks like it cost much more than it did. Assembly took a bit, but expected. As far as I can tell a high quality piece I would buy again at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought