Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the Vilas set!
 May 24, 2015

I have the bed, as well as the dresser and love both! The bed is beautiful and solid. The dresser looks amazing for the price! Would definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 May 14, 2015

Great dresser for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 8, 2015

I've bought two actually for two different homes. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 May 3, 2015

Excellent.beautiful.only problem is drawer doesn't close perfectly after assembling it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dresser
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful dresser...a little challenging to put together, but well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!
 Apr 21, 2015

Arrived, built it, now using it. Not hard, no major or minor complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Apr 16, 2015

I was surprised regarding the excellent quality of the wood and craftsmanship of this dresser. The dress will absolutely match any modern bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked it. Deep drawers, sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, the dresser is as advertised. I'd agree with some of the other comments that the dresser "seems" smaller in person than on the website. However this isn't a problem for me as I had previously measured out the dimensions I needed. Read the directions and you'll be fine during assembly. Deviate from the directions and you could have an "oh sh**" moment. Only real "Con" is that the dresser makes use of cam locks and cam bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the whole bedroom queen set in the tobacco color. The color is as pictured online. It is very rich looking. It is very good quality and way better than the bedroom sets at the 3big "chain" furniture stores I have been looking for bedroom furniture at. There appears to be no particle board in any of the set, although the back "wall" piece of the nightstands and dresser are a thin plywood. But they are on the back and don't get any abuse. The rest of the set is a heavier solid wood, and the finish is beautiful. There are metal drawer glides that seem to be of very good quality as well. Assembly on the nightstands was approx. 20 minutes for 1 person. The queen bed assembly 25 minutes for 2 people (lining up the bed slats evenly took about half of that time ). The dresser was more of a project due to all of the drawers and took 1 hour and 45 minutes with two people. This set (Queen bed, 6 drawer dresser and 2 night stands) cost less than half of the furniture box stores and seems to be of higher quality. It is a beautiful set and I HIGHLY recommend it. I will repost this review on the other pieces of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Putting together this piece took me about 2.5 hours. I had already put together two nightstand which kinda warmed me up. I think that for the price this is a great piece of furniture. Quality is so so but the look is great. I got the whole set and am pleased. I actually somewhat enjoyed putting the pieces together...kinda like a puzzle. It was not hard so don't allow that to deter you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2015

Highly recommend this, such a great piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect dresser
 Jan 14, 2015

This was not only well-made, easy to put together and a great value--it matched my existing furniture and holds more than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

I've had this dresser for almost two years now and I am still beyond happy with the purchase. It's such a lovely deep rich looking wood and great quality. The looks and the quality are much higher than the cost. It's a really great value. It wasn't difficult to put together, it took myself and a friend around 1 hour to put together, with it both being the first time either had done something like that. I highly recommend this and already have to a few family members and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Holds a lot of clothing with the deep drawers. My daughter and I put together in less than two hours. The directions are fairly easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from los angeles,  Dec 21, 2014

Assembly required for this item. Overall we are happy with the dresser. The dresser is not as deep as our old dresser so we have more room. The color is pretty close to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this dresser to use as a dresser/changing table for our nursery. Love the clean lines and slight mid-century modern look. Setup did take an hour or two, but wasn't complicated for my (non-handy) husband and me. I noticed a slight chemical smell when unpacking the pieces, but haven't noticed anything since. I can't believe how nice-looking and sturdy it is, especially because it's a fraction of the price of other similar dressers. Definitely recommend. Oh, and we also have the matching Vilas King bed in our bedroom, which we have had for the past 2 years and it still looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Dec 17, 2014

Not the easiest dresser to put together - I actually had to drill some extra holes for the drawer tracks. But I'm pretty handy, so it wasn't too big of a deal - but if you're not handy, then good luck! Overall though, it's such a pretty dresser!! The color is perfect - not too red; a true brown. Nice size. And so on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

Good quality, easy to assemble, a little pricey but you get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this dresser! Some work to put all the pieces together, but once it was completed it looks beautiful! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. As an FYI i think it took about 6 hours for me to assemble. Instructions were clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought