Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this dresser after all the positive reviews. There isn't any hard wood on this entire dresser except the bottom of the drawers. More dense and solid than those mdf particle boards on the Ikea furnitures. I managed to put it together in almost two hours by myself. This includes unpacking the well packaged boxes and carrying the parts three flight of stairs in my town home. A power screw driver is a must. And if you're anal, wood gluing the dowels would make the dresser more solid than what it already is. For me the hardest part was ridding of the trash from the boxes . Over all it is a really nice looking piece of furniture and stores lots of slothes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 1, 2013

Ordered this dresser for a nursery. It has the perfect mid century look without the high mid century price. It shipped to our home within 3 days of ordering! It came in three 50 lbs packages and was in perfect condition. Lots and lots of pieces and dowels and screws. I had read previous reviews stating a 4 hour build time so I warned my husband, but it took him a little under 2 1/2 hrs to do. He worked non-stop. Easy to put together. (According to husband). The only complaint is 2 of the 12 knobs do not tighten completely leaving them a bit loose. Other than that, beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Well worth the 375 $ tag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Dresser
 from Ca,  Jul 28, 2013

This dresser is very cute. Great for the price (I obviously did not expect a 100% wood dresser!). It looks elegant and minimalistic yet could go with many different styles. The color is a rich brown and it is well made. Beautiful overall and a great bargain of you're looking for a dresser for the bedroom or anywhere else you need storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Houston TX,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a very attractive chest of drawers. It does take time to assemble and the instructions are not perfect. An entire step you need is not even in the written instructions I received. But all the parts were there, the shipping was quick and I had no damage at all. My friends have complimented me on how good this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2013

This took awhile to put together but has been a solid piece of furntiure since then. We have had the matching bed for a few years and have been very pleased with how that has held up. We have only had this dresser a few months but it has done quite well. The drawers open and close very easily. This is an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

If you like West Elm furniture, you're going to love this dresser. I found the price to be amazing so I ordered the unit. It was perfect for our master bedroom too because it allowed us to set the TV on top. Assembly took over an hour and a lot of focus. If you're a pro at Ikea furniture, you'll still find this to be a challenge. Nevertheless, I built it and once complete it looked perfect. I really love this dresser! One of the drawers has a little difficulty sliding, but it's still workable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We just finished assembling our Vilas dresser and we could not be more excited!! It's beautiful! We bought the matching bed a few weeks and the two pieces look amazing together! The dresser is very high quality and I LOVE the color. I would recommend this (and the other Vilas pieces) to anyone! Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but challenging
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 7, 2013

As others have stated, it is a beast to put together. Not so much in terms of difficulty, but it is time consuming and fiddly. I worked on it a few hours over 3 evenings. Once you get it put together, though, it is really really beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it is. I had put the night stands together first which really helped - that was a good primer on the parts and general construction (as there are far fewer pieces to the night stands). I was a bit disappointed in the drawer slides on the night stands, so before I put the dresser together I went out to buy some nicer ones from Home Depot (soft close feature, etc.). After trying to install 2 of the nicer drawer slides I gave up and went back to the slides that come with the dresser. The advantages of the quieter and softer slides was offset by how tight they made the fit of the drawers (they randomly seem to be scraping on something no matter how much I try to adjust them). Nutshell -- the roll of the dresser drawers are slightly low-end, but the piece looks very very high end. I'm happy I saved the money and would purchase again. (BTW, the accompanying bed is very easy to put together and very very pretty).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for price, but "good" in broader terms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid piece at a good price
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2013

This dresser is a great, modern piece at a fabulous price. It arrived as expected and took a few hours for my husband to assemble. One or two of the drawer backs were warped, but thankfully, they were on the opposite side and not noticeable once assembled. The dresser seems quite solid. Color is a bit darker than pictured. I am worried about the stain coming off on clothes, so I will probably line the drawers at some point, but other than that we have no regrets with this order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked! and we love it.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 22, 2013

I hope this review will help other buyers. First, the item came in different boxes, well covered and no problems in the boxes, shipment, item arrived as expected. Since this is made of wood, it is heavy. 2 persons must carry them. At first I was really hesitant to buy online furniture, the reviews helped me find this product. Second, it is not really easy to put them together, if you love puzzles when you're younger, then this one will be a good job and it will be easy on you. Can you imagine, my husband is the only one who did it, I guess an hour because he love doing puzzles and the challenge. Read the instructions and it will run smoothly. He also used an battery operated tools to put the screws together. Lastly, it works for us, this is what we need, and the price is affordable. I recommend this to someone who likes wood but of course you have to take time to put them together, you have to be on the mood. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, hard wood, kinda heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value overalll
 from illinois,  May 18, 2013

there was a small scratch on this dresser but not worth the huge hassle of a return. This isn't a high end dresser but it's a good solid dresser and a great value for the money. We are using it in a boy's room and it seems like it should last a long time. It's got a great modern aesthetic that I couldn't find anywhere else in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SF,  May 15, 2013

Solid piece, looks like it cost much more than it did. Assembly took a bit, but expected. As far as I can tell a high quality piece I would buy again at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser for the price
 from houston, TX,  May 12, 2013

This dresser arrived in three boxes and took a while to assemble. (previous reviews are accurate regarding assembly...make sure you have an electric screwdriver!) Once completed I was very happy with the results. Although it is not the best quality, what can you expect for the low price, this dresser looks like it will hold up and looks great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bitt darker than the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from california,  May 5, 2013

Had to replace a similar dresser purchased over 20 years ago, the drawers of which were falling apart due to broken plastic sliders. Very pleased with the construction of this piece which has metal (not plastic) drawer slides. Delighted that they are soft close drawers. Expect the dresser to last infinitely. Bonus: it holds as much as it's eight drawer counter part mentioned above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I bought the dresser for my son who got his own place and wanted one that would last - not the press board, flimsy drawer types that you get at the box stores. You better be ready to spend some time putting it together - it takes some time but at the end well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color look richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wanted a dresser whose drawers wouldn't fall apart if you had your jeans in them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Germantown, TN,  Apr 19, 2013

The Vilas furniture is very nice and much higher quality than I had expected for the price. I would have given the 6-drawer dresser 5 stars, but there is a design flaw for the drawer runners in the middle. Luckily it was easy to figure out what needed to be done and didn't take any time to fix. Love my new bedroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Looks like it cost more than it did
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2013

If you've had experience building factory furniture than this is no different in that regard. The big difference is that this isn't a piece of factory furniture as far as look and feel. Since our purchase, more than one person has commented on how beautiful this dresser is and are floored at the price, which I proudly mention each time. The only one issue is that one of the knobs wasn't drilled right, I think it might be too big for the screw threads. It just spins and spins. It's not a huge issue. We just moved that knob to one of the lower drawers that we use less often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Inexpensive and does not look it at all! I bought the bed, nightstand and dresser and my boyfriend and I are very happy with. Solid pieces of furniture, not bulky and perfect fit for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent (so far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great price
 from Birmingham, al,  Apr 3, 2013

I wanted the mid century look without the huge price tag. This collection looks amazing and you can not beat the price. It is definitely not something you plan to forever unless it goes in a guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood top and sides, drawer bases not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from New york, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

Overall Iam very happy and the draws have plenty of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vilas Queen-size Bed
Today $438.29
(122)
Array 6-drawer Dresser
Today $489.99
(2)
Back to top