Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice, solid.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Nov 10, 2013

Once it's assembled, the dresser is very solid. The color matches website perfectly. Not to bad to assemble, just a bit tedious. All and all, it's exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas tobacco dresser
 from Northern Indiana,  Nov 10, 2013

I was excited to get my dresser so quick... But it quickly changed! I order the 6 drawer dresser- I received pieces of the 6 -drawer & pieces of the nightstand with directions for the 4 -drawer dresser. I did not have anything that would fit together to have 1 piece of furniture. AFTER I unpacked everything & realized this, I contacted customer service & they were very understanding of my problem- they quickly shipped the parts I was missing. UNTIL- I opened that box & still only had 1part of what I was missing- still couldn't put anything together. Called customer service again & I am shipping everything back. Not happy with this at all & I will think twice before ordering any furniture from OS again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Nebraska,  Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful piece, took a bit to put together, but sturdy and stunning when complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

JUST AWESOME!!! I initially bought just one, but then loved it so much that i bought every piece of Vilas Furniture out there- desk, nightstand., dresser and few more things out there. Its real wood, and NOT some crappy processed wood with paint or plywood. its the REAL DEAL and very good for the price. Looked around for furniture for 6 months and im very very happy with this furniture. I just wished they made book cases and a few more things in this series.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from west palm beach, fl,  Oct 24, 2013

Great color, clean lines! We put two side by side to create a modern look. The only complaint is that the drawers become loose often. Use wood glue when putting together to keep everything tight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks great completes our bedroom draws are roomy and deep piece is high quality but beware it a bear to assemble but the results are worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser (and changing table)!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2013

We were really excited to find this dresser to use in our baby's room as a combination dresser and changing table (with a changing pad secured to the back). We love that it is real, sustainable wood with a non-toxic finish. The color is beautiful and looks great in our modern nursery. Plus, it will continue to serve our family as a great-looking dresser even after this baby (and any future children) have outgrown the need for a changing table. Baby hasn't arrived yet, but the dresser seems like it's going to be a nice height for diaper changes (we are 5'4" and 5'8"). My husband put this together after dinner on a weekday evening. Although it took some time (as any six-drawer dresser would), it was only about 2-3 hours, and it wasn't difficult. We let it air out with the drawers open for a few days before using it. (It had a bit of an odor, but we eventually decided that it was just the smell of wood and not chemicals.) The color on the website is quite accurate (but seems to have been taken in a bright room, so if your room isn't well lit, it will probably appear slightly darker in person). The only thing that could be improved are the drawer glides. They glide smoothly but don't feel super luxurious. (But of course they do have drawer stops, which is important with small children around!) We're looking forward to using this dresser for a long time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

After buying a cheaper dresser on Overstock that fell apart within a day, we decided to get this based on the size and reviews. Very sturdy, love the handle accents.For the price you cannot go wrong. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the end product
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2013

Not so easy to assemble, but worth it. Excellent piece of furniture for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking dresser
 from houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this dresser after all the positive reviews. There isn't any hard wood on this entire dresser except the bottom of the drawers. More dense and solid than those mdf particle boards on the Ikea furnitures. I managed to put it together in almost two hours by myself. This includes unpacking the well packaged boxes and carrying the parts three flight of stairs in my town home. A power screw driver is a must. And if you're anal, wood gluing the dowels would make the dresser more solid than what it already is. For me the hardest part was ridding of the trash from the boxes . Over all it is a really nice looking piece of furniture and stores lots of slothes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it appears
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2013

The drawer fronts keep falling off....like every day! It looks beatiful, too bad it's not constructed well. Also, the bottoms of the drawers are cheap particle board that won't hold up much.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 1, 2013

Ordered this dresser for a nursery. It has the perfect mid century look without the high mid century price. It shipped to our home within 3 days of ordering! It came in three 50 lbs packages and was in perfect condition. Lots and lots of pieces and dowels and screws. I had read previous reviews stating a 4 hour build time so I warned my husband, but it took him a little under 2 1/2 hrs to do. He worked non-stop. Easy to put together. (According to husband). The only complaint is 2 of the 12 knobs do not tighten completely leaving them a bit loose. Other than that, beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Well worth the 375 $ tag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks can be deceiving
 from Florida Keys,  Aug 8, 2013

Not worth the time or money. Took a very long time to out together. We have to go back again a glue the front of the drawers as they are falling off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Dresser
 from Ca,  Jul 28, 2013

This dresser is very cute. Great for the price (I obviously did not expect a 100% wood dresser!). It looks elegant and minimalistic yet could go with many different styles. The color is a rich brown and it is well made. Beautiful overall and a great bargain of you're looking for a dresser for the bedroom or anywhere else you need storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Houston TX,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a very attractive chest of drawers. It does take time to assemble and the instructions are not perfect. An entire step you need is not even in the written instructions I received. But all the parts were there, the shipping was quick and I had no damage at all. My friends have complimented me on how good this looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2013

This took awhile to put together but has been a solid piece of furntiure since then. We have had the matching bed for a few years and have been very pleased with how that has held up. We have only had this dresser a few months but it has done quite well. The drawers open and close very easily. This is an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at long last
 from central MA,  Jul 6, 2013

OK, so I know its not right to judge others, but that reviewer who said she put this together by herself in just three short hours ... let's just say she was totally NOT a beginner and she sets the bar a bit too high for the masses! I've put together furniture before but nothing with drawers, runners and cam locks and bolts (and thanks to the other reviewer, we did watch a video to see how these contraptions work). We took breaks, sang really loud, played with the cat, snacked, napped a little and did manage to fit it a Mexican food run, and it took two of us 7+ hours to complete the assembly. (There were a few times we had to undo things I admit.) It was fun and rewarding, too, but if this is your first biggie assembly project, give yourself a full day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty much what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is much heavier than it looks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

If you like West Elm furniture, you're going to love this dresser. I found the price to be amazing so I ordered the unit. It was perfect for our master bedroom too because it allowed us to set the TV on top. Assembly took over an hour and a lot of focus. If you're a pro at Ikea furniture, you'll still find this to be a challenge. Nevertheless, I built it and once complete it looked perfect. I really love this dresser! One of the drawers has a little difficulty sliding, but it's still workable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some time to assemble; need to fix drawers
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

This takes about 2 hours to assemble at a minimum. It's best to reinforce the drawers since they're pretty weak. Overall it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 23, 2013

We just finished assembling our Vilas dresser and we could not be more excited!! It's beautiful! We bought the matching bed a few weeks and the two pieces look amazing together! The dresser is very high quality and I LOVE the color. I would recommend this (and the other Vilas pieces) to anyone! Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Array 6-drawer Dresser
Today $489.99
(2)
Vilas Queen-size Bed
Today $438.29
(122)
Back to top