Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly not so difficult.
 Apr 2, 2016

I was worried because a woman wrote a review that said it took her mechanical-engineer husband eight hours to assemble this dresser. I want to tell he that her husband was probably just hiding from her in the garage... It took just two hours to assemble. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 2, 2016

Have had the buffet for years. The stuff was cheaper then, but just as good. ALL WOOD! No paper drawer bottoms or back. Easy assembly as everything matches up. Both items were this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is difficult
 Mar 27, 2016

How do you put the drawers in???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Mar 14, 2016

great dresser, exactly as it appears in the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece but not particularly substantial
 Mar 14, 2016

This is a good looking item that was easy to assemble. The wood is not think. You won't be passing this one down to the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this dresser
 Mar 2, 2016

Took about 4 hours to put it together by myself, am very happy with the results, it's a good looking dresser, heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sturdy
 Feb 26, 2016

No complaints. 2 years in would have bought again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser
 Feb 19, 2016

The dresser looks nice, but it is not a solid piece of furniture. I don't expect it to last more than a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, tiny, smelly
 Feb 18, 2016

Ok, this is solid wood. Aside from that it is apparent that the price for this dresser is just to cover the 150lb shipping weight. This dresser is tiny! Yes I should have verified the dimensions but this is not why I give it one stars... even though it is very, very small. After three hours of assembly the entire dresser is basically IKEA engineering. That means it's flimsy. Nothing quite lines up. The smell is horrible. It has been Nearly a week and our house still smells like cheap varnish. We also purchased the king size bed frame in this style and the cheap construction is consistent. The bed bends on the head and foot ends because there is no support and instead a simple free hanging piece of 1/2" wood down the center for support of the entire mattress. We purchased a coffee table from overstock about a year ago and had a similar experience with horribly cheap construction but decide that was a fluke... it wasn't. Avoid overstock, pay more at a local furniture store where you can see the product. This is our last ever over stock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy!
 Feb 13, 2016

Well worth the money. Just make sure to install the metal inserts for the drawers upright! It took us an hour to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and well made
 Feb 4, 2016

I love this dresser. I bought few days ago and I loved it the moment I put together. It's all that it is advertised to be. Solid wood all around except the back cover panel and drawer bottoms that are made out of thin wood panels but work nonetheless. It's well made and looks great in our bedroom. The tobacco stain on the drawers is bit inconsistent in shading, my wife considers it a flaw, I consider a nice character that gives it an antique look. My only complaint about this dresser is that it took me solid 3 hours to put together. It came in about 50 different wood pieces. But it was definitely worth it. I find myself walking into our bedroom for no reason other than to look at it. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Jan 30, 2016

This looks fantastic. It was a little cumbersome to put together, but we got it done and we are very pleased with the look of this dresser. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ct
 Jan 23, 2016

nice piece....not so easy to put together but would def buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Mandy *****
 Jan 11, 2016

The dresser is well made and looks exactly like it does in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...but has minor issues
 Nov 4, 2015

We LOVE the way the furniture looks!! It goes really well with our **** *** bed. The only issue is that once the dresser is together the drawer tracks don't always line up correctly so 2 of the drawers would barely open. This is from the poor workmanship, but my husband rigged it and now it works fine. Bottom line...if I had to do it over again, I would still buy the furniture. It really does look good...and at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 Oct 29, 2015

Had no idea what to expect when ordering this dresser. It's dimensions were what we were looking for (it's long & average width). Liked its design from the photos. Once assembled, it's actually is much nicer than we expected, especially for its price. (Warning: we fortunately found a professional "furniture assembler" in city where we live--assembly of this just would have been too complicated/time consuming for us. He did it fairly quickly & easily for about $*. So we add that to total price.) It's a substantial (on medium/heavy side & well made) and quality piece. Drawers are quite spacious. It is nice, slightly burled-looking wood. Sleek & on contemporary side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the tracks for the dresser are badly constructed
 Oct 28, 2015

I had to replace all of the tracks and though Overstock replaced the tracks for me, for no charge they still with new tracks don't work properly. I have to fight the drawers to pull them out, every time. and I've only had it for a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, drawers are shoddy
 Sep 30, 2015

I've had this dresser for almost a year. It looks nice, but within a few months, one of the drawers became really hard to open and close. Nothing was visibly wrong, it seems like the sliders for the drawers are simply poorly made. Several months later, I am just annoyed by the dresser - none of the drawers work smoothly , and they don't slide shut all the way without pushing on both sides at the same time. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still have a grudge
 Sep 25, 2015

Let me preface by saying that I LOVE assembling furniture. I read every review before purchasing this dresser and decided that, if need be, I would be able to put it together myself. It was delivered at 8:15pm in 3 boxes--I felt really bad for the delivery guy--each weighing about 50 lbs. I started assembling at 8:30. By 12:30am, I was tired, bloody (I'll explain), and had hurled every curse word I could think of at the manufacturer for these AWFUL instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 Sep 25, 2015

Solid wood and nice. As all the reviews mention it is a beast to put together. My husband and I are very skilled at putting furniture together and this took 3 hours. It looks great but unless you place the drawer glides PERFECTLY they rack and don't shut properly. I wouldn't care but this is going in our nursery so I want them to close smoothly. But it looks great, I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought