Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2015

Highly recommend this, such a great piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect dresser
 Jan 14, 2015

This was not only well-made, easy to put together and a great value--it matched my existing furniture and holds more than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

I've had this dresser for almost two years now and I am still beyond happy with the purchase. It's such a lovely deep rich looking wood and great quality. The looks and the quality are much higher than the cost. It's a really great value. It wasn't difficult to put together, it took myself and a friend around 1 hour to put together, with it both being the first time either had done something like that. I highly recommend this and already have to a few family members and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 Jan 1, 2015

This dresser has gorgeous wood but the materials used to put it together are AWFUL and the dimensions are poorly measured. After carefully putting this dresser together, the draward didn't close properly and couldn't because of poor craftsmanship. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Holds a lot of clothing with the deep drawers. My daughter and I put together in less than two hours. The directions are fairly easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from los angeles,  Dec 21, 2014

Assembly required for this item. Overall we are happy with the dresser. The dresser is not as deep as our old dresser so we have more room. The color is pretty close to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Solid wood construction, easy to assemble and very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this dresser to use as a dresser/changing table for our nursery. Love the clean lines and slight mid-century modern look. Setup did take an hour or two, but wasn't complicated for my (non-handy) husband and me. I noticed a slight chemical smell when unpacking the pieces, but haven't noticed anything since. I can't believe how nice-looking and sturdy it is, especially because it's a fraction of the price of other similar dressers. Definitely recommend. Oh, and we also have the matching Vilas King bed in our bedroom, which we have had for the past 2 years and it still looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Dec 17, 2014

Not the easiest dresser to put together - I actually had to drill some extra holes for the drawer tracks. But I'm pretty handy, so it wasn't too big of a deal - but if you're not handy, then good luck! Overall though, it's such a pretty dresser!! The color is perfect - not too red; a true brown. Nice size. And so on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser But A Nightmare to Assemble
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 10, 2014

The dresser is indeed gorgeous, the wood is high quality and the finish is beautiful. However, it is VERY difficult to put together and the instructions are totally asinine. The pre-drilled holes are completely insufficient, you will have to deepen them with a special screwdriver/pick. Also the instructions are not clear as to how to orient the drawer brackets (directions say to make sure the wheels face the front of the drawer but NOT whether or not the wheel should be oriented up or down). Because of this i had to almost completely re-assemble the entire unit after i had almost finished assembling it. I would definitely not recommend this product to someone with only moderate experience in putting furniture together. If you know a handyman or contractor, you're better off hiring them to put it together for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but does not perform well
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

this is a nice looking and large dresser. we had an experienced handyman assemble it for us -- we bought two units to match. however, nearly immediately the drawer rollers/tracks began to fail, and some of the drawer facings separated from the drawer sides. we'll probably donate this to charity rather than change out all the parts. very disappointing product quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

Good quality, easy to assemble, a little pricey but you get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this dresser! Some work to put all the pieces together, but once it was completed it looks beautiful! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. As an FYI i think it took about 6 hours for me to assemble. Instructions were clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece for the money
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Overall, this piece was a very good buy for the money. I had looked at similar styles on other websites for twice the price. The first shipment did arrive with several of the pieces damaged, which we were bummed about. It was honestly a real drawback and I thought it would deter me from liking the furniture. However, the Overstock team did an amazing job at getting the problem corrected! With just one phone call, they sent me the replacement pieces within a few days and kept me informed about the process the entire way through. The instructions were easy to follow, although it did take 3-4 hours to assemble it. My fiancé and I are very happy with the piece. It is beautiful and timeless, the color very rich and pretty. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 22, 2014

Dresser came in a million pieces took over2 hrs to assemble. Dresser drawers did not function properly when completed. Very frustrating, a waste of our time. This is the first time we ordered furniture on line and it will definitely be the last time we order from Overstock.com. We are now left with a bed frame that does not match the dresser. Highly unsatisfied customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington,  Sep 11, 2014

I was very hesitant to buy this due to all the negative reviews. I was mostly worried about it coming with the wrong parts. I debated buying it for at least 6 months. However I couldn't find another simple dresser with cone legs so I finally decided to give it a try and I am very happy I did! It arrived 2 days after I ordered it! It came in 3 boxes and had all the pieces. The instructions were very easy and understandable. I really do not know why people say they are useless because out of all the furniture I've put together (about 7 pieces) these were the easiest instructions to understand of all. I used a manual screw driver since I did not have an electric one and it took me about 5 hours to put together. With a electric screw driver it probably would have taken about one third the time. For the people who say the drawers do not shut it is because they have not screwed the screws holding the track rails flat. I had the problem at first but I just screwed the screws flat and now they slide perfectly. Also the drawers are not interchangeable. Three have to go on the left and three have to go on the right. They don't fit the other way around so that could have been their problem too. As for the people saying the drawer fronts are coming off I have no idea how that is even possible. I have not had that problem at all. The only thing I did not like about this is that the leg in the middle is not tapered like in the picture. It is just a block of wood and is unfinished but it only shows when you are at a low angle. I've had this for a year now and it has held up perfectly. It looks like it was just bought yesterday. It is heavy but the weight is in the drawers so if you wanted to move this you'd just have to take the drawers out and it is a LOT lighter. I would recommend this. You should always remember that when looking at reviews it is the buyers with the bad experience that tend to want to share.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 1, 2014

Nice dresser, fairly easy to assemble. I bought this dresser to go with the Vilas nightstands and the Alsa king platform bed. Everything look great together and the large dresser is great for both my husband's and my things. And the large top is great for a large flatcreen TV. It looks great in my master which is fairly large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from Palm Springs,CA,  Aug 23, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I cannot believe how beautiful this piece of furniture really is. Especially for the price it is a great steal! Has mid-century design, material is real wood so this beauty has weight to it. Spray painted the knobs gold & looked even better. But I contemplated doing that because it was already perfect with the black knobs it came with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstading dresser!
 from Oregon, Or,  Aug 20, 2014

I am impressed with the quality and design of the dresser! I even forgot how long it took to build it ( it was not me who built it haha). We are very happy with it! It is outstanding contemporary furniture. I put on top of it to decorate a big mirror and my room look like a 5 stars hotel room. Thanks overstock.com you guys are the best!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser for a Great price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

This dresser shipped well and was in great shape. Assembly took a while but was easy. It's very good quality and looks great to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought