Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A beautiful new addition to my house
 from Washington State,  Dec 2, 2010

I am thrilled with this dresser as well as the various stages leading up to getting it. Let me run through a few: 1) I ordered the dresser on a Tuesday, payed a buck for shipping, and it was delivered to my house by Friday. WOW. I couldn't believe how fast the delivery was. 2) It was delivered in three boxes. Everything was packed up marvelously - with styrofoam and plastic to ensure things didn't get scratched or banged up in the delivery process. I had all the pieces I needed and everything was properly labeled. 3) I had a lot of fun putting the dresser together, but I think I'm probably a bit freakish in that regard. I think of self-assemble furniture as a big puzzle with a beautiful piece of furniture the prize at the end. It took me about 4.5 hours to put it together, and that was working quite constantly. I got it put together myself for the most part, though there were a few places where it really would have helped to have someone else there (and, indeed, one place where I had to call a friend to come over to help me push together the sides). By the by - wooden dowels are evil. And you'll have to deal with a LOT of wooden dowels. And many thanks to those who suggested using an electric drill for some bits --- screwing in the 20 or so screws to affix the back panel on the dresser would have been terrible had I not had the electric drill. So all in all, assembly was about as easy as you could hope for for such a huge piece of furniture. It was fun watching the dresser take shape as I made it. 4) And what about the dresser itself? It is *gorgeous*. Others have noted that it's a darker color than was depicted in the picture on the Overstock website. But it's not a bad color at all. I love the simplicity of the dresser a lot. It was a bit shorter than I expected, with the drawers being just a bit more shallow than I thought they would be...but it was my fault for not looking more closely at the height of the dresser before buying it. And even though the drawers are a bit shallow, they still fit a huge amount of clothing. The drawers slide very cleanly on their runners. This is a well made (and, if you do it right, assembled!) piece of furniture. For the price I paid I'm really quite pleased with it and I fully expect it to be a part of my house and my life for a very long time to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - BEAUTIFUL!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this dresser based on the numerous positive reviews, the great price and how attractive it looked on line. I was not disappointed. I was aware it would be a challenge to assemble based on the reviews. It was. I am not a handy person. I am not a technical person. But, I am a visual person. I carefully studied the diagrams and followed each step in the order recommended in the assembly instructions. I made sure I had cordless screwdriver as recommended by fellow reviewers. I don't think I would have had the strength to complete it had I not. There are so many screws and the wood is really hard. It took me nearly 4 hours. Yes, I know that is slow. Someone more handy won't take as long. It turned out beautiful. I was so proud of my assembly (a first for me), I posted pictures online. I got many complements. This is a beautiful piece for the price. It looks more expensive than it is. I feel it will last a long time. Regarding previous comments 1.) Smell: Yes, there is an odor to the wood but I don't find it abnormal or horrible. It will lessen in time. 2.) Design Flaw: the reviewer who gave this 1 star due to the "horrible design flaw" because the drawers were rolling completely out and falling onto the floor. The flaw is in their assembly. They clearly put the drawer runners on backwards. Drawers do not fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy, solid dresser
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2011

This dresser is as sexy as the bed that it matches. The color is much more pleasing than in the Overstock picture. Works excellently to create an industrial/organic/natural ambiance in my bedroom. The knobs are sexy. Love that it's made from eco-friendly rubberwood. Takes forever to put together, as other reviewers have said because the instructions are subpar. Make sure you have a power drill. Lots of screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Idaho,  Nov 17, 2010

I bought the night stands first and given that the "tobacco" is a darker wood tone that I had expected, I had decided not to buy the dresser. But after searching high and low for a mid-century look dresser and finding nothing below the price points at DWR ... I took a chance on this and was pleasantly surprised. Having put together the night stands a month or so ago, this assembly took us 2.5 hours. Parts were plentiful but no damage on anything or missing pieces. Does need some strength though. the drawer fronts have a little bit of gap still on the sides. but at this price, i am not nit picking. i will switch out the drawer pulls, the black ones get lost a bit. the reason why i had to post a review for this item here is because i totally disagree with a previous reviewer's comments on how this is fitting for a child's room... this is an adult size dresser, no question. the dimensions alone will tell you that. looks great. darker than i wanted but the design makes up for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington,  Sep 11, 2014

I was very hesitant to buy this due to all the negative reviews. I was mostly worried about it coming with the wrong parts. I debated buying it for at least 6 months. However I couldn't find another simple dresser with cone legs so I finally decided to give it a try and I am very happy I did! It arrived 2 days after I ordered it! It came in 3 boxes and had all the pieces. The instructions were very easy and understandable. I really do not know why people say they are useless because out of all the furniture I've put together (about 7 pieces) these were the easiest instructions to understand of all. I used a manual screw driver since I did not have an electric one and it took me about 5 hours to put together. With a electric screw driver it probably would have taken about one third the time. For the people who say the drawers do not shut it is because they have not screwed the screws holding the track rails flat. I had the problem at first but I just screwed the screws flat and now they slide perfectly. Also the drawers are not interchangeable. Three have to go on the left and three have to go on the right. They don't fit the other way around so that could have been their problem too. As for the people saying the drawer fronts are coming off I have no idea how that is even possible. I have not had that problem at all. The only thing I did not like about this is that the leg in the middle is not tapered like in the picture. It is just a block of wood and is unfinished but it only shows when you are at a low angle. I've had this for a year now and it has held up perfectly. It looks like it was just bought yesterday. It is heavy but the weight is in the drawers so if you wanted to move this you'd just have to take the drawers out and it is a LOT lighter. I would recommend this. You should always remember that when looking at reviews it is the buyers with the bad experience that tend to want to share.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for loq cost
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 19, 2011

After looking around extensively at standard national furniture retailers including ***, ***, and ***, I am extremely pleased with this purchase. For it's very low price, the dresser is very high quality. The wood feels great and the color is very close to what it is in the photo. It took quite a while to put together, maybe 3-4 hours, but they included many spare parts. It also is really surprisingly stylish in person. There were some dressers at *** that were three times the price and far lower in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly not so difficult.
 Apr 2, 2016

I was worried because a woman wrote a review that said it took her mechanical-engineer husband eight hours to assemble this dresser. I want to tell he that her husband was probably just hiding from her in the garage... It took just two hours to assemble. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Apr 7, 2015

The piece is great quality. The wood quality and stain color are quite nice. The structure is sturdy. The drawer rollers are a very nice feature. Assembling it is somewhat of a test of patience because there are a lot of parts and the instructions and schematics are a bit basic. Make sure you have a power drill and an extra pair of hands. A rubber mallet is also be useful for gently tapping the pieces into place before locking the cams. I would recommend the dresser to others. I've bought other pieces in this collection and all have been the same very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstading dresser!
 from Oregon, Or,  Aug 20, 2014

I am impressed with the quality and design of the dresser! I even forgot how long it took to build it ( it was not me who built it haha). We are very happy with it! It is outstanding contemporary furniture. I put on top of it to decorate a big mirror and my room look like a 5 stars hotel room. Thanks overstock.com you guys are the best!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to PotteryBarn Sumatra Collectio
 from WPB, FL,  Nov 21, 2012

I own a Pottery Barn Sumatra bed and I was looking for a dresser that matched my bed. Unfortunately, the dresser at PotteryBarn is really expensive and this dresser does exactly the same job. It looks great and maches the color of my bed. The only thing I did not like were the knobs but those are easy to replace. Other reviewers said that it took them 5 hours to put it together. I am not a very handy guy but if you follow the instructions and you have an electric screw you should be done in no more than 3 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2011

I finally broke down and bought the last piece of this bedroom set. My husband and I really loved it. Much easier to put together than it looks when it arrives. Love the final look and has lots of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average quality for the price range
 from Eastern Washington,  Apr 11, 2011

I was very impressed with the materials and quality of this item, especially at this price point. The assembly was long but well worth it and the directions were easy to follow. My only dissapointment is only the drawer fronts are wood the sides and back are MDF with wood veneers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 May 28, 2016

A nice dresser. It's not difficult to assemble, just tedious. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dresser
 May 26, 2016

Overall took about 1.5-2 hours to set it up with two people and using a power drill for screws. Pretty easy to set up and the quality is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Piece!! Worth it!
 May 19, 2016

What a beautiful piece of furniture. Really well made. Building instructions / process was long, but totally worth it. Was a bit wobbly when we were done, but we unscrewed legs a bit til it did not rock back and forth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Stylish
 May 17, 2016

Beautiful dresser. Went together easily enough. Over time the drawer I use most has separated (the front piece from the side) on the side where I most often grab the knob - but adding some wood glue and tightening the fastener did the trick to keep it together. This is a very stylish piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiul
 May 14, 2016

Took FOREVER to put together, but now that it's done I love it. Beautiful mid century style piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends Ask Where I Got It
 Apr 27, 2016

I did have a drawer bottom fall out, but was able to repair it with some wood glue. Other than that it's been wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dresser
 Apr 23, 2016

Love the color. Easy to assemble. Better quality than expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Apr 12, 2016

Came as described. You will need to have patience putting this together as it takes some time. Very elegant once completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought