Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent dresser
 from San Clemente, CA,  Dec 14, 2014

Was looking for a solid wood dresser to put our TV on. This one seemed to fit the space and was the right height. It is darker than I expected, and the drawer pulls are black and very small, like mini corks. I will replace the hardware to lighten up the look. It is okay, but not quite the look I was going for. It was easy to put together and all parts were clearly marked. The directions were complete, unlike the matching nightstands. ( I suggest you assemble the dresser first if you purchased the night stands, as they left out half of those directions...how to assemble the drawers. )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Nov 18, 2014

We purchased this dresser for the great price. Unfortunately, it's quality is not great. The drawers are a bit flimsy as well as the whole unit. The worst part for us is the smell of varnish. My clothes stink of varnish fumes. I will try emptying it and putting the drawers outside to air out. It's been weeks and the smell is still strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but sturdy
 from Rineyville, Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2014

Overall it is a nice piece of furniture. I like the color and the sturdiness of the dresser. I only wish the drawers were of a better quality. However, for the price, it's a decent dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but for drawer hardware
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2014

Dresser took about 3 hours to assemble. Glued all the ends to improve dresser durability. Disappointed with the drawer hardware (glides..etc) they don't work very well (noisy and sticky) and they just don't seem to be robust. Would give it 5 stars if the drawer hardware were improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am love with everything except the inside of the draws because they feel rough and are not as finished as the outside is. I know, but for the cost, they could/should be. The build time was about 2-3 hours with one person - get an electric screwdriver. Read the reviews on how to put the draws together, but the instructions are very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any doubt about their products was removed
 from SW Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

Having never shopped at overstock.com, I was forced to use other people's reviews to decide whether to shop here and/or which product I might select. I am happy to say that both have exceeded my expectations. I love both dressers and strongly recommend them. They arrived in a very timely manner and were quite easy to assemble. The boxes were well packaged and there were no dings or dents in any of the surfaces or corners. All the needed parts were included and even a few extras for those of us who lose one under the bed while we sit there in the middle of the night determined to assemble the dresser and set it in place before we go to sleep. I look forward to future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the greatest furniture nightmare....
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 13, 2014

Trying to assemble this dresser has been just a nightmare... In the past I have quickly and without any issues assembled pieces of furniture from ******, ****, **** ***, ****** and ****** **********, thus I know I do have some experience assembling furniture. No experience can compensate for lack of ingenuity and quality of this product. Is it really that difficult to come up with tracks that would make the drawers slide? I can't even open or close the drawers half of the time. The only great thing about this product is that Overstock sent me a replacement and they were very nice about it. So now I'm trying to assemble the second dresser, but it's just as bad :( I've had two friends help me - one is an engineer and the other one works specifically with wooden furniture....even that didn't help. I'm desperate... Lost hours on this dresser. I also bought the nightstand, but it wasn't as bad as the dresser (the drawer will open/close....just not easily, sometimes you have to yank it...ahhh :( I just wish somebody could pay me for the over 10 hours that I've spent on this dresser and it's still not working :(((

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mid-Cen-Mod Chest!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2014

I previously purchased the Vilas bedroom set with exception of this high-boy/chest because it wouldn't fit in my old place until now. I am so happy with this dresser! It came very well packaged and there was no damage that I noticed. Assembly was as expected. I put together the frame in a couple hours one night, and finished the drawers the next night in just a couple hours time too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dresser!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2014

My fiancée and I bought this dresser (and other matching pieces) about 6 months ago. We did not have any issues with putting the dresser together as others have had, both of us are pretty handy though. The finished product looks great. It doesn't compare to solid wood furniture, but for the price you get a pretty sturdy piece of furniture that looks very fashionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2014

good value for the money. drawer bottoms are a little flimsy. style is great and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2014

This is a good solution if you need a modern feel and simplicity with a touch of traditional. It was relatively easy to assemble. Just make sure the draw rails are all in the same direction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2014

I was very happy with this purchase! I've never put furniture together by myself and the directions were mostly clear. Be careful when screwing in the runners on the sideboards--the drawers won't fit unless the screws are all the way in. That was the only issue I had. I spray-painted the knobs and legs gold to match my mirror and add some color and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dresser, but over-priced
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2014

This is a cute dresser, but over-priced. It took some time to put together, and frankly for the time and price, i feel like i could have gotten something comparable, for less. I'm keeping it, because it fits in the space. But one of the drawers is already sticking ;-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas dresser
 from small town Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

I bought the dresser because I was looking for this one's size to fit my space and wanted one to compliment some nicer furniture we have in our room. The color was right on and we are happy with the purchase. I did not have any trouble putting it together, but I am fairly gifted in that way. I tried improve the dresser by gluing and adding extra screws.. I wish I had refrained some, because I did not get it squared up perfectly. However, the piece is very stout now and could easily survive being relocated or abused by kids. The only negative is the drawer slides. They are not full extension and are light weight, but work as designed. I could not find bottom mount ball bearing slides in my town or I would have replaced them. I would recomend do this in the beginning and I think you would happier down the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chest for grandsons room!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 10, 2014

My daughter wanted my grandson to have a chest for his clothes that he could grow with. Not just a baby chest. This chest turned out to be a great pick. The wood tone is very pretty, the drawers have plenty of space and glide easily. The only thing she will probably do is change out the pulls on the drawers. They seem much too small for the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought the set - 6 drawer dresser, 4 drawer dresser, and 2 night stands. The instructions to put together are very simple, BUT the piece didn't fit together well. NOT worth the money. I'd rather pay a bit extra for a quality piece that not held together by wooden pegs and some screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser - pay attention to assembly!
 from Venice, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

This dresser is perfect. After reading many reviews, I was prepared for imperfect instruction manual. Enter: imperfect instruction manual. It took us about 4 hours. I have to say, if it wasn't for my boyfriend's tenacity here..the job wouldn't have got done. The instructions were not clear about which side to screw the backboard too....so we first screwed it to the front. once we troubleshooted as to why the drawers did not glide in, we had to unscrew...and start over. This left tiny holes in the front, but hard to notice. All I can say is prepare: mental alertness, coffee, and read the instructions first. or hire a handy man. Either way, it's gorgeous, rich high quality wood. LOVE this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser for the price
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2014

Really pleased with this purchase. Lovely piece of furniture. Time consuming to put together but well constructed. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Canton,OH,  Jan 25, 2014

The Dresser is stylish and unique. It took a while to put together as it has many pieces and parts. The instructions for assembling the sliding drawer tracts could be a bit clearer and easier to follow. Once the Dresser was together, it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 5, 2014

Absolutely beautiful piece of furniture. Solid wood. Easy to assemble. As a woman in 30s with quite a bit of experience assembling furniture, it took about 1-1/2 hours, but it was very straight-forward. Definitely worth the effort. Looks great with the rest of the set. Looks high end - similar to ones in fancy rustic furniture catalogs. Amazing value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought