Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The piece is great quality. The wood quality and stain color are quite nice. The structure is sturdy. The drawer rollers are a very nice feature. Assembling it is somewhat of a test of patience because there are a lot of parts and the instructions and schematics are a bit basic. Make sure you have a power drill and an extra pair of hands. A rubber mallet is also be useful for gently tapping the pieces into place before locking the cams. I would recommend the dresser to others. I've bought other pieces in this collection and all have been the same very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

1.) The face of the drawers are not solid pieces of wood. They are may pieces of wood patched together. What looks like wood grain texture in the photo is actually wood patchwork. If I had known this, I wouldn't have purchased them. 2.) Every morning when I go to open my t-shirt drawer, the face of the drawer comes off in my hands. This is because of a combination of circumstances. First, the hole to accommodate the lock piece was drilled at a slight angle. When I tightened the locking piece against the cam, the lock bent because of the angle of the hole. As a result, the lock no longer functions properly, and the drawer face does not stay on. Given this, I recommend using chisels to clean out the pre-drilled holes that were drilled improperly, and using wood glue on all the dowels to strengthen the hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Mar 3, 2015

First we received the package and were shorted 4 pieces, but overstock was able to get them to us. Now that it's finally finished and had been up for about 5 days one on the drawers keeps getting stuck and coming off the track. A wheel is bent. Not sure the dresser was worth all the hassle. Color is darker in person, but still nice. Size is good for what we need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser
 Jan 23, 2015

This dresser looks great with the nightstand that I also bought. I did buy my own set of drawer pulls as I didn't like the ones that came with it (spent less than $** at ***** **** for them), and not all drawers can be open at the same time when they're full or it'll fall over on you! Otherwise I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser, a bit small
 Jan 22, 2015

The packaging was great, no damage. Color is accurate. Assembly was not difficult, but time consuming. As with all assembly-required furniture, study the instruction pics carefully for clues as to which side, hole, edges, etc., to match up. Quality piece for the price point. Mine is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dresser
 from San Clemente, CA,  Dec 14, 2014

Was looking for a solid wood dresser to put our TV on. This one seemed to fit the space and was the right height. It is darker than I expected, and the drawer pulls are black and very small, like mini corks. I will replace the hardware to lighten up the look. It is okay, but not quite the look I was going for. It was easy to put together and all parts were clearly marked. The directions were complete, unlike the matching nightstands. ( I suggest you assemble the dresser first if you purchased the night stands, as they left out half of those directions...how to assemble the drawers. )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Nov 18, 2014

We purchased this dresser for the great price. Unfortunately, it's quality is not great. The drawers are a bit flimsy as well as the whole unit. The worst part for us is the smell of varnish. My clothes stink of varnish fumes. I will try emptying it and putting the drawers outside to air out. It's been weeks and the smell is still strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but sturdy
 from Rineyville, Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2014

Overall it is a nice piece of furniture. I like the color and the sturdiness of the dresser. I only wish the drawers were of a better quality. However, for the price, it's a decent dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but for drawer hardware
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2014

Dresser took about 3 hours to assemble. Glued all the ends to improve dresser durability. Disappointed with the drawer hardware (glides..etc) they don't work very well (noisy and sticky) and they just don't seem to be robust. Would give it 5 stars if the drawer hardware were improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am love with everything except the inside of the draws because they feel rough and are not as finished as the outside is. I know, but for the cost, they could/should be. The build time was about 2-3 hours with one person - get an electric screwdriver. Read the reviews on how to put the draws together, but the instructions are very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Any doubt about their products was removed
 from SW Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

Having never shopped at overstock.com, I was forced to use other people's reviews to decide whether to shop here and/or which product I might select. I am happy to say that both have exceeded my expectations. I love both dressers and strongly recommend them. They arrived in a very timely manner and were quite easy to assemble. The boxes were well packaged and there were no dings or dents in any of the surfaces or corners. All the needed parts were included and even a few extras for those of us who lose one under the bed while we sit there in the middle of the night determined to assemble the dresser and set it in place before we go to sleep. I look forward to future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the greatest furniture nightmare....
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 13, 2014

Trying to assemble this dresser has been just a nightmare... In the past I have quickly and without any issues assembled pieces of furniture from ******, ****, **** ***, ****** and ****** **********, thus I know I do have some experience assembling furniture. No experience can compensate for lack of ingenuity and quality of this product. Is it really that difficult to come up with tracks that would make the drawers slide? I can't even open or close the drawers half of the time. The only great thing about this product is that Overstock sent me a replacement and they were very nice about it. So now I'm trying to assemble the second dresser, but it's just as bad :( I've had two friends help me - one is an engineer and the other one works specifically with wooden furniture....even that didn't help. I'm desperate... Lost hours on this dresser. I also bought the nightstand, but it wasn't as bad as the dresser (the drawer will open/close....just not easily, sometimes you have to yank it...ahhh :( I just wish somebody could pay me for the over 10 hours that I've spent on this dresser and it's still not working :(((

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mid-Cen-Mod Chest!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2014

I previously purchased the Vilas bedroom set with exception of this high-boy/chest because it wouldn't fit in my old place until now. I am so happy with this dresser! It came very well packaged and there was no damage that I noticed. Assembly was as expected. I put together the frame in a couple hours one night, and finished the drawers the next night in just a couple hours time too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dresser!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2014

My fiancée and I bought this dresser (and other matching pieces) about 6 months ago. We did not have any issues with putting the dresser together as others have had, both of us are pretty handy though. The finished product looks great. It doesn't compare to solid wood furniture, but for the price you get a pretty sturdy piece of furniture that looks very fashionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2014

good value for the money. drawer bottoms are a little flimsy. style is great and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2014

This is a good solution if you need a modern feel and simplicity with a touch of traditional. It was relatively easy to assemble. Just make sure the draw rails are all in the same direction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2014

I was very happy with this purchase! I've never put furniture together by myself and the directions were mostly clear. Be careful when screwing in the runners on the sideboards--the drawers won't fit unless the screws are all the way in. That was the only issue I had. I spray-painted the knobs and legs gold to match my mirror and add some color and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dresser, but over-priced
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2014

This is a cute dresser, but over-priced. It took some time to put together, and frankly for the time and price, i feel like i could have gotten something comparable, for less. I'm keeping it, because it fits in the space. But one of the drawers is already sticking ;-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vilas dresser
 from small town Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

I bought the dresser because I was looking for this one's size to fit my space and wanted one to compliment some nicer furniture we have in our room. The color was right on and we are happy with the purchase. I did not have any trouble putting it together, but I am fairly gifted in that way. I tried improve the dresser by gluing and adding extra screws.. I wish I had refrained some, because I did not get it squared up perfectly. However, the piece is very stout now and could easily survive being relocated or abused by kids. The only negative is the drawer slides. They are not full extension and are light weight, but work as designed. I could not find bottom mount ball bearing slides in my town or I would have replaced them. I would recomend do this in the beginning and I think you would happier down the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chest for grandsons room!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 10, 2014

My daughter wanted my grandson to have a chest for his clothes that he could grow with. Not just a baby chest. This chest turned out to be a great pick. The wood tone is very pretty, the drawers have plenty of space and glide easily. The only thing she will probably do is change out the pulls on the drawers. They seem much too small for the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought