Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 Apr 12, 2016

I'm very happy with this dresser! It came with great instructions and all parts were well labeled. It took about two hours to put together. A power drill/screwdriver and a hammer/mallet made the assembly go much quicker. I love the look of the dresser, couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scott
 Apr 4, 2016

Easy to assemble. Came very quickly. I am very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 Mar 15, 2016

but problematic to close the drawers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at from a distance
 Mar 3, 2016

This dresser took me about 2.5 hours to assemble. The most time consuming part of it all was attaching the plywood backing. I had to drill and take out nails several times per nail (not for all of them) so that they could sit flush against the board. I hated that part. There are a lot of screws, bolts and locks but really this should take no time to put together. I took two breaks just because that plywood back frustrated me to no end. This is not a difficult piece to put together. You may feel a bit overwhelmed by all the screws and wood dowels, but once you get over that part, you're halfway finished. The bottom drawer does not close all the way. Half of it does, the other half doesn't. I plan on reattaching the runner to see if that's the issue. This is really bothersome to me, but not worth returning and redoing all over again. The drawers make so much noise. I hate it. Like, HATE! But, the piece is beautiful and costs a fraction of the price I would have paid at another place. It's true what they say, you get what you pay for. This experience has turned me off to this kind of furniture, assembled pieces only please. It's beautiful, but just okay in terms of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC
 Feb 26, 2016

Nice wood and solid construction after assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many pieces
 Feb 23, 2016

The screws were made of very soft metal,strip easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the purchase
 Feb 21, 2016

We're happy with the purchase. It's a pretty dresser with mid-century modern flair. It required two people to assemble, and I'd recommend reading the reviews regarding things to look out for when assembling. We were nervous about putting it together, and though it was time consuming, it wasn't too bad at all. I have some concerns about how sturdy the dresser is -- if you move often, I am not certain this piece would last multiple moves. Still, I would purchase it again. For the price, it works and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Feb 14, 2016

This dresser has been trouble from day one. The preset holes are great, except the rails do not align. therefore, the top two drawers do not function well. I've made the most of it by removing those drawers and making them into shelves. However, I didn't expect to have to do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 6 months
 Feb 13, 2016

Looks nice and was very pleased after first assembling it, but after 6 months 2 of the drawers no longer open. The wheels and drawer tracks aren't very solid and there is a lot of wiggle room so eventually mine ground down and the drawer always jumps off the track.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Dec 29, 2015

Ok but I had to glue the drawers back together a few times over the couple of years I had it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 16, 2015

Dresser is solid. Difficult to put together but worth the effort. Fits perfectly in my closet. Overstock was very responsive regarding redelivery of correct screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDJ
 Dec 8, 2015

I love this dresser and am proud of the fact that I successfully assembled it without many problems. The top drawer gets stuck but other than that it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not solid wood
 Nov 23, 2015

this product is pressed wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, get what you pay for
 Nov 19, 2015

Overall, pleased with the finished product for the price. Not difficult to assemble, looks great. Bought nightstand to match, and happy with that. However, in the end, you get what you pay for - the lower drawer facing has separated from the base of the drawer and is not taking to the repair, so that's disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 Nov 11, 2015

Cardboard back. Small. Love the look of the wood, but the back is cheap. Thought it would be solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimal use only
 Oct 9, 2015

Easy to assemble and look good. Drawers started falling apart after 6 months of use, bottoms fell out and backs came apart. We even used wood glue on them in addition to the screws. If you don't plan on filling the drawers and using them daily is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 Sep 25, 2015

I purchased this dresser along with the matching 6-drawer dresser for our bedroom. It arrived later in the day (after 8pm) in two heavy boxes. I assembled this dresser by myself after having assembled the matching 6-drawer dresser the day before, giving me practice in understanding the instructions (they aren't the clearest). I did use a power drill for the screws as there are a lot and my hands were sore from assembling the other dresser. I looks really nice when put together, and holds a decent amount of my husband's clothes. My only complaint is that there are some screws securing the drawer mechanism that are not flush with the inner wall, resulting in either a slight catch when trying to close the drawer or a thud when the drawer rolls past it. This isn't a deal breaker but if it's 4am and your husband is getting ready for work, waking you up with the thud or him trying to wiggle the drawer past the protruding screw, it can be annoying. Also, I wish it was a little bit taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short stack
 Sep 12, 2015

This dresser is a part of a great set, but it's shorter than I would have expected, my bad for not measuring. Over all, I'm glad I bought it with the set for extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Sep 3, 2015

This dress looks amazing. The outside is great quality nice wood. However the draws are on par with Ikea and one slipped out. A little expensive for the over all quality once put together. I am also a very handy person but found This a little difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the bedroom
 Sep 2, 2015

This is my second purchase of this dresser - I had bought another one a few months ago along with the vilas 5-drawer dresser and loved then! We added another one to our hall to hold linens and things. Fairly easy to put together, lovely wood, nice mid century modern style. Great price compared to other dressers we considered. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought