Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buffet!
 from Colorado,  Nov 29, 2011

Had just moved into a new house with VERY limited kitchen storage and was looking for a buffet to be both decorative and a great storage solution. I found just that! It took some time and patience to find a buffet in my price range that did not have a wine storage area or glass doors...I wanted a storage solution so the ability to hide things was a must. This buffet is made of nice, solid wood and has beautiful coloring - a medium to dark brown with the natural grain showing some - pretty stain. I put it together mostly myself, but needed the assistance of my husband for a couple steps. Took a few hours. I am thrilled with this purchase and woul dbuy it again if I had to. The only thing about it only slightly a negative is the back piece, which is a thin plywood. But the back pieces for this type of furniture are usually cardboard, so it is a step above that and you can't even tell, as it is against the wall. This piece does not at all look like the sort of furniture you put together yourself - it is nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - matches the picture and my table!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was a limited description and no reviews when I bought it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best product I've purchased in years
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 16, 2012

I don't understand the complaints about assembly. It was better packaged and organized for assembly than Sauder products. Each grouping of hardware was separately packaged and labeled. No sorting and comparing to the pictures! It is incredibly sturdy. It has a wood back instead of paper and a magnetic closure on the top and bottom of each door. It actually takes a bit of pull to open the doors. And it is beautiful. Heavy as sin too. I not only would recommend it to friends, I did recommend it to my mother!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME piece of furniture!
 from Marco Island, FL,  Oct 8, 2012

I wanted to find a modern but unique piece of furniture to go under my flat screen tv in my family room. This is the first piece of furniture you see when you walk in the door so I was looking at similar pieces at designer stores preparing myself to pay at least $1500.00. The problem I was finding is that TV consoles are typically much lower and I wanted this to be at a height that would be acceptable to put a lamp on. When I found this on Overstock, I was "in like" and not "in love" with it but thought for th price I would give it a shot. It arrived in only a matter of days extremely well packaged, no scratches or dents and clear directions. It was a breeze to put together, just make sure you READ THE DIRECTIONS! It is much more beautiful in person, you can see the different colors of brown hues in it. It is extremely heavy and sturdy, inside they give you 2 shelves per side so it will hold a lot of items. It works perfectly as a tv console, the back is however made of wood fiber so it would be easy to cut through if needed. I have received many compliments on it and am so happy I was able to spend the additional money I saved on other items for my house! A MUST BUY if you are looking for a great piece of furniture without the huge price tag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is more stunning in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Roomy Piece
 from Laguna Woods, CA,  Aug 12, 2012

There are only a few downsides to this lovely piece...here's my short wishlist: I wish the hinge adjustments allowed me to get closer to perfection...in a linear, modern piece like this, the smallest misalignment is noticeable. I wish the legs were designed to allow better adjustment for uneven floors...you can unscrew them a bit and get close, but I still had to shim, and because the bottom of the leg is so narrow, the shim is visible. Other than that, we are really satified. If you really USE your furniture like we do, it's hard to beat rubberwood. You may curse its weight while unpacking, assembling, and moving into place, but this thing is built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image was a little redder than the product, which was a bit disappointing when I opened the box. But it ends up blending in nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy, tons of storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from Newnan, ga,  Jan 5, 2012

Love this cabinet. One person assembly. Even finish. Doors open and close well as long as you install hinges correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

This product is just as advertised. It gives me the extra room I need for plattters and such that my shallow kitchen cabinets cannot hold. It has lots of room and has a sleek look. I was able to match a dining room set so it looks like sets I have seen for$7,ooo but for a fraction of the price. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet with tons of storage
 from Weston, Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

I had been searching for a buffet with clean, mid century modern lines and this buffet fit the bill perfectly! The only negative I have is that the instructions were not that clear so my husband put the doors on backwards and had to take them off and reassemble. So read the instructions carefully before starting assembly. The back piece is thin chipboard so be very careful when attaching screws. Other then that, it fits my dining room perfectly with plenty of storage and a very modern profile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality body and doors. Back of the unit was made of very thin chipboard which cracked in places when I attached screws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIlas Buffet
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 19, 2012

Took a few hours to assemble by myself. Real wood, not MDF. Nice wood grain color to it. Good amount of storage. My only complaint is that it was impossible to get the doors to be hinged so that every door was perfectly even with eachother and flush, without rubbing eachother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Canada,  Nov 27, 2013

I love the piece, it looks just like in the picture. It took a while though for me and a helper to put it together, I am not very good nor enjoy putting furniture together. I am always nervous of screwing it up, but after a few hours it was done. It took me a while to adjust the doors so they a perfect. After all that I do love it and would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone that is looking for a great looking buffet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Illinois,  Nov 24, 2013

I love this buffet! However, getting the doors put on and adjusted was a huge problem. It took more time doing that than it did to put the piece together. But I still love it and ithe inside can accomodate a lot. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, good quality
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 22, 2013

I love this buffet. It was pretty straightforward on how to assemble except one part. The middle vertical section which separates the two areas was not described well and you could put it on backwards. Just make sure the side with the smaller indention (for door brackets) is facing forward. This will allow space for the doors to fit and also will have the back far enough for the backing to be screwed in. Otherwise, the back part will have too much space (1 inch or so) and the front will only have half an inch and more is needed to fit the doors. Once we got that part figured out, everything else went smoothly. It looks great and is a great addition to our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good match, maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 15, 2012

I love it. It took 2 guys 4.5 hours to put it together. The doors took the longest. It is a beautiful piece. Looks like it costs a lot more money for sure. I would reccomend this piece for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and roomy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2012

I am very happy with how this looks now that it is assembled. Need two people to put together and the instructions could be more detailed - I had to take a few pieces apart. Be sure to read instructions thoroughly before you begin. Happy to say that all the pieces were there and they even gave you one extra of everything. Looks great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price. The backing is cardboard, but I guess that is to be expected considering its price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and looks nice
 from Bethesda MD,  Jun 22, 2012

We love this piece of furniture. It's very sturdy and not too difficult to put together (ran into one or 2 small problems that were easily fixed). The problem we had happened when we screwed the back piece onto the sides. Pilot holes had not been drilled into the side pieces which made the wood split a little bit. The small splits are not noticeable unless you're really looking for them but I"m not sure why the manufacturers didn't drill pilot holes. In spite of this issue I highly recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Love the look. Impressed with the quality. It fits perfectly into the spot and holds a ton of stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ends justified the means
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 17, 2012

I'm incredibly happy with the final result. The cabinet is well worth the price tag and holds a lot. However, it did take me a while to put together and needed two people to install the doors. Additionally, the hinges can be adjusted multiple ways and I am a perfectionist for this portion alone took over an hour. If time is money for you, I'd recommend spending more for something already put together. But if you have a lot of patience, another person to help, a fulled charged drill with an extra battery, and a full day to devote to putting this piece together then go for. Furthermore, this comes in 3 boxes and at first only 2 showed up. It took another 7-10 days for overstock to send the final box but their customer service was polite and helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly how pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful buffet
 from Boise,  Jan 23, 2014

This buffet is not only beautiful and solid, but if you are tight on storage space for all your china and stemware, then this buffet is an excellent solution. It went together easily enough. Follow the instructions carefully. If you have experience using adjustable hinges, then it may go together easier for you. I found it challenging to get the doors lined up perfectly. I eventually got it. Just remember, that if they don't line up perfectly, its not a defect of the buffet, you just need to adjust the hinges appropriately. The color is beautiful. This is asolid and heavy. You should definitely have 2 people to assemble. I love this buffet, and wish I had it years ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appropriate
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

it looks just like the picture, I love that it is wide enough for all my entertaining dishes. took about an hour to put together but well worth it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from NYC Shopper,  Dec 23, 2013

I was looking for a buffet to help with storage in a small kitchen/dining space. This piece was that and then some, both functional and beautiful with plenty of space to store everthing large & small. The rubber wood is stunning and gives this piece a very expensive modern look . I looked for over a year in fine dept. Stores for similar pieces but the prices were outrageous, Overstock had this piece so well priced I couldn't pass this by. You will need two people to assemble, but as long as you use a power drill this should be fairly easy to put together. Start to finish it took 2 hours. Highly recommend, don't think twice if you are considering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Arkansas,  Dec 12, 2013

Heavy and well made. Easy to put together and packaged well. A bit darker than the photo but still great looking

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mid-Century Buffet
Today $559.99
(21)
Back to top