Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,  May 24, 2013

I looked for night stands for months and was determined not to spend $1500 on a pair. I finally caved in and took a chance on these, which I had been reluctant to try. Yes, there are some cons at this price point -- the drawer slides are not very nice and the back is plywood. Also, its not "made in the USA" as the Overstock Q&A claims -- it says "made in Malaysia" all over the place when you open the box. HOWEVER -- it is absolutely gorgeous. It looks identical to those I found at more expensive furniture retailers (one of which rhymes with "boom and cord") for quadruple the price. The wood is beautiful - a much richer brown than in the picture, and the piece is very solid. I am VERY picky, and I love this night stand. Again, I don't expect perfection at this price point, so the final piece far exceeded my expectations. I have it up against a wall, so you don't notice the plywood back -- I would caution somebody not to buy this though, if they planned to put it out in the open where the back was exposed...then it wouldn't look very nice. For the typical scenario where its up against a wall and you only see the front and sides, it is really stunning. As far as assembly goes, it wasn't bad. The first one took about an hour, and the second one took about 20 minutes. I had some trouble with the drawer slides the first time, but just did a quick online search on how to assembly drawer slides and figured it out. I am thrilled at the money I saved and the final look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better -- richer brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Camp Lejeune, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

Just got these in tonight :) put (2) together by myself in about 2 hours of TV watching. Very simple directions. I did find that the directions for the drawer tracks seemed backwards, (maybe a labeling mistake on my 2 and 3 pieces or on the print out) I looked at my kitchen drawers and adjusted them myself and now they work perfectly. I did this up front to be sure and it saved me on the back end. I think for the price quality is good. I would prefer the back piece to be solid. Color is a rich brown tobacco, very appealing. A few minor things (detailed directions just so I didn't 2nd guess myself, solid back) and I would give it 10 stars :) We have yet to use these very much and they haven't had to survive a move yet but I have high hopes! Would recommend. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for $$, minor tweaks would make it a 5 star rating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night stand
 from San Francisco,  Feb 27, 2012

Love this night stand. Was not to hard to put together. You just need to be real sure when you put on the brackets for the drawer. The drawing does not really look like the bracket, so I ended up putting the first one on backwards. Other than that, a great nightstand. Looks like I spent more money and the legs give it a great look that many other ones I seen looked so cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little nightstand
 from Livermore, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

We were nervous buying an entire bedroom set online but Overstock has never let us down before. This bed and coordinating pieces are exactly what we were looking for. I'd never heard of rubberwood before so was a little skeptical but it is a solid piece. The nightstand looks sleek and modern. The color is very rich and matches todays decor style. I only wish there were more storage but I knew that before ordering. The boxes were damaged when delivered but items were packed well and arrived fast and in perfect condition. My 10 year old and I put the piece together ourselves. Fun project. We are thrilled with the price and quality. Highly recommended and no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid century taste on a grad school budget
 from Homestead, FL,  Jul 21, 2013

I bought an entire bedroom set of the Vilas line (king bed, 2 night stands, chest, and dresser) and I am very satisfied with each piece. I love mid century modern style, but it is difficult to find a complete vintage bedroom set and almost impossible to find one in king size. After searching through both legitimate vintage pieces and reproductions, this was by far the best value around. The quality of the wood is outstanding on the visible sides of the pieces. But, like with almost all pieces made today, the back is a thin piece of plywood. Nice plywood, but it isn't fit to have show; you have to have the pieces against a wall. The knobs are actually quite cute (you can't really see them in the photos). I'm planning on painting them brass to go more mid century. The ASSEMBLY. The set came in a total of 10 boxes, very heavy boxes, most of which I could not lift on my own. For all 6 pieces it took me and my husband 2 days to put everything together. At times the diagrams were hard to read, but overall the assembly is do-able on your own with a power drill/power screwdriver. The 6 drawer dresser was the hardest of the set and had over 100 pieces of hardware. After the pieces were assembled they were very heavy (due to the quality of the wood), so make sure you assemble them in the room where they'll be staying. With these pieces you have high quality at a good price, but you're getting that value because of the considerable amount of assembly required. Take some time and after you've put them together, it's a very lovely and solid collection. I only wish it came in different wood finishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, as advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 27, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase. I bought two of these nightstands and they look great. It took me 1.5 hours to assemble both of them, and the instructions and pieces are quite clear, I didn't have any problem in assembling it. They are sturdy and solid, and the wood looks very good. The drawers move easily in and out. Definitely worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ah, I am in love.
 Jul 1, 2016

I cannot tell you how much I love these nightstands. The mid-century look, the quality of the wood, the warm finish, everything. On top of loving the look of these nightstands, I also had AMAZING customer service. I accidentally sent these two to Wisconsin (I live in Utah) to an address that I used to send a gift to a friend. I looked online to reorder and they were sold out - I had ordered the last ones! I called customer service and the rep re-routed my nightstands from another warehouse in Kentucky or somewhere. All of this was done free of charge. I got my nightstands and am a very happy customer. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gt
 Jun 1, 2016

The looked great. I love them. As stated in the other review, putting the draw brackets on was extremely challenging and took a bit of time with the first table. So, as one of the reviewer did, I looked looked at one of my cabinet draws as an example. The pictures in the directions are hard to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve
 May 10, 2016

Very nice piece. Be aware the nightstand comes in many pieces and requires assembly (and a power screwdriver is advisable). Not basic, but the finished product is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great complement to our entertainment center
 May 9, 2016

Even though this is for a bedroom, we ordered it to go as a side table to our Tessuto Tobacco Finish entertainment center. We just needed one to put a lamp on, but having the drawer and open space at the bottom is nice for coffee table books or a few games. It is more narrow than a side table, but it is a nightstand so we knew that it would look this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Apr 26, 2016

LOOKS TERRIFIC...considering price this is a very nice nightstand. It is a bit difficult to put together so grab a person who is handy. The result is worth it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot for the money
 Apr 19, 2016

These nightstands are stylish and good quality. They look amazing with our headboard. Assembly took a little while and the directions have the drawers slides pictured wrong. But totally worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scott
 Apr 4, 2016

So much easier to shop online and with confidence. Very happy with the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 23, 2016

The wood is better quality than I expected. Took about 45 minutes to put together, wasn't too complicated. Would definitely purchase again & recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Mar 2, 2016

This Nightstand was identical to what we saw online. It is perfect. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super-Cute Modern Nightstands!
 Feb 28, 2016

These look awesome in a modern apartment. They were pretty easy to put together and they look fantastic with the rest of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand
 Feb 18, 2016

It's good quality and my husband said that it was pretty easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Expectations!
 Feb 10, 2016

It's always nerve racking purchasing items online - especially furniture. I was very happy with this purchase though. I got 2 nightstands and the matching dresser. They were relatively easy to assemble. The color is as pictured. They look very nice and feel nice and sturdy. My only complaint would be that the drawers are loud and sound cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shanna
 Feb 9, 2016

We were happy with the value of these side tables. Had to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great peace of furniture!
 Feb 7, 2016

Lov the size, nice wood grain color. Looks expensive. No issues putting it together. Took about an hour. Totally worth the price! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought