Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesnt fit granite/stone
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2010

Someone made a big mistake in the design of this soap dispenser. The screw is too short to accomodate the thickness of a stone/granite countertop. I have a standard thickness countertop and wasnt able to screw the nut on to keep the dispenser in place. Flawed Design. Pass on this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pic.
 from Florida, Miami,  May 10, 2011

This was only 1 of 5 items ordered. We were very satisfied with the product and service. It was easy to install and a luxury to use. I would definitely recommend overstock.com and Vigo product to anyone looking for an easy and cost effective way to shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, works well
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Apr 15, 2013

I have had no problems with dispenser in the week it has been used. After initially priming the dispenser, only a single pump has been needed to dispense the soap. The finish matches other Vigo products. Vigo offers another dispenser with stainless soap bottle but I expect the plastic one to be just as durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Detroit, mi,  Feb 21, 2013

Product reflects the description. Per one of the reviews I read, you need to be persistent to prime the device...like any pump. It helps if you load the pump with soap then start pumping it....I'm just saying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 14, 2012

I have not installed this item yet. However, it is better quality than some I bought in a big box store for my last house a few years ago. I think it will perform well. It is accurately described and pictured, and the price was certainly fair for what I received. If it fails to do well, I will amend this rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 14, 2012

I had been wanting a soap dispenser for a long time, but thought they were always quite expensive. This dispenser was very economical and I took a chance that the quality would be less than I'd like, but I was pleasantly surprised. It looks great, it works perfectly, and I'm so happy with it, I ordered another one for the lounge kitchen in my condominium. That one just arrived and the hole in the newer sink was bigger, so the washer supplied with the dispenser was not big enough to keep it from falling through. Still very good quality, and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Iowa,  Jan 26, 2012

THe pump has a problem staying primed to dispense soap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dispenser works as it should .
 from Encinitas , California,  Dec 21, 2011

The soap dispenser was easy to install , and worked well form the start .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is well constructed .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Soap dispenser looks great with my new Kraus stainless steel sink, however, initially it would not pump and I had to have to get my engineer neighbor look at it to see if he could fix it. Luckily for me he was able to get it working. All in all happy with purchase - as long as it keeps pumping soap for me, I will be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well. What I was looking for in terms of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qulaity seems fair, although the pump did not work at first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dispenser does not hold the suction
 from San Diego, ca.,  Nov 30, 2011

To use the dispenser, it has to be pumped 20 + times to prime the unit. If you don't use the pump for another 5 - 10 minutes, it has to be prime pumped another 20 + times. The rubber gromment was not installed properly and stretched out of shape preventing the unit to work as intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, does not work properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Soap Dispenser
 from Annandale, VA,  Oct 8, 2011

Very nice soap dispenser. Haven't installed it yet because my granite countertops aren't here yet, but it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality, however, it isn't installed yet so don't know how well it works.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from boulder, co,  Sep 20, 2011

pump doesn't work. It can pump water with a bit of effort, but it doesn't seal well enough to pump liquid soap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality looking
 from dallas, tx,  Sep 9, 2011

good product and very fast delivery, i recommend overstock to all my family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inside spring will break after a month
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

Product worked good for the first month, then after a while you get some BROWN soap because the inside spring will rust and break. I am very disappointed. The wife is not happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is brushed stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product worked good for the first month, then after a while you get some brown soap because the inside spring will rust and break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O k
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soap dispenser
 from California City, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Great item. Exactle as described and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Mar 9, 2011

This is just what I needed. Great price too. I have not installed them yet, because I am waiting for the countertops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top