Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vigo wall-mount faucet
 from San Francisco Bay area, CA,  May 16, 2008

This must be one of the most elegant contemporary designs on the market. It might be improved by making the handles a little thicker, but that's a quibble. The chrome finish is excellent. Value for money, it can't be beaten. Downsides are 1. Annonimity. Where's it made? Where can one buy spare parts? (An unlikely requirement but comforting to have.) 2. Thread fittings a bit loose, particularly the spout. Make sure there are no leaks. (Sweat fitting the supply pipes is not an option because standard US 1/2 inch pipes won't fit.) 3. One buyer complained that , when shut off, the knobs didn't sit square. True. But there is a fairly easy fix. If the offset is very minor, it can be accommodated by tightening the valve with a wrench. If that makes you nervous, remove the valve and carefully file the mating brass body surface to lower it a fraction. (this would be hard to do with the unit in place.) Reinsert the valve and repeat the process if necessary until the knob is square. If the filing is not absolutely perfect, don't worry. The seal is accomplished with an O ring 4. Careful when you turn on the taps. For appearance reasons, presumably, there is no aerator or restrictor on the spout. Water will gush out. If the flow is excessive, one can probably find a 50cent shower restrictor cone that could be inserted in the threaded connection of the spout. None of these downsides is a show stopper, and a halfway competant plumber should be able to deal with a perfect installation

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome looking, but ...
 from Nevada and love it.,  Mar 4, 2010

This wallmount faucet looks even better than the picture when installed, but be warned that you need a very competent and innovative plumber. There were two issues with installation, getting a wobble-free attachment and getting it leak-proof - plumber's tape on the threads did not do the job. Be willing to permanently epoxy the faucet to the pipe because there is no way to get a leak -proof and none-wobbly attachment otherwise. But I gave it 4 stars because once you have done the above, it is solid and leak proof (just a major cut and replace if you eve want to change it.) We felt that it was worth the trouble for the look in the guest half bath , which is why I gave it 4 stars. It is a great price and gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Faucet
 from los angeles,  Aug 16, 2007

I received my faucet and it looks great - the image does not do it justice. The chrome does not look cheap, as it sometimes can. Most Importantly, you cannot see that there is an 'H' and an 'C' on each handle. The font is very simple, but an important detail to note. Can't comment on this install as I have not done that yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love the faucet
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2013

The faucets are a great price and look very modern. I love mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

This has exceeded my expectations. It works as well as I could've hope for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good. Strong, easy to install and everything works really well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

Faucet works perfectly. A great buy and an easy install. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 15, 2011

Just installed this faucet. Works great and a very nice design. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FAUCET!
 from NC,  Oct 20, 2011

Better than i expected! Client was very happy. Def buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from Dallas, YX,  Apr 16, 2011

Looks great. Works fine. One "strasngeness "- Cold Water handle turns in reerse of any faucat I have ever used.Metal is rather soft so bec careful with tools whrn installing. Have it in combo with a vessel sink. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous faucet
 from NC,  Mar 8, 2008

We searched long and hard for a chrome wallmount faucet to complement our vessel sink and found nothing to compare to this one. It is very sleek, shiny and modern. In fact, it is so shiny it does show fingerprints easily! My only complaint is that when the cold tap is closed all the way, it doesn't sit quite square. You can turn it to the square position with the faucet remaining off, but that requires extra care and it really shouldn't be that way. However, overall we are very happy with the effect. We wanted a fun, visually pleasing and surprising look in our guest bathroom to be enjoyed by our visitors and ourselves, and this faucet helps to give it that kick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Junk!
 from KY,  Mar 2, 2008

So excited when I first received it b/c it looks really nice. When professional plumber went to install it, he informed me the mechanism was defective (could not be tightened) and he refused to install it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top