Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing piece of art
 from Atlanta,  Jul 8, 2007

The vanity arrived well packaged and protected. The overall look is very contemporary, simple and can even be considered masculine. In addition, the drawers have the non slaming feature. This is well crafted highly styled vanity. It has transformed a drab dressing room to a contemporary designer look room. You will not go wrong purchasing this vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary dbl vanity
 from Fairfax station, VA,  Jun 17, 2008

We loved this vanity from the moment we saw it. We knew it was shallow and that the storage would be limited and made accomodations in the design of the bathroom by adding flush niches in the walls between the studs and surrounded them with wood to compliment the vanity. The minimal vanity top also presents space limitations and we made more accomodations for countertop items that we would have left out to charge (like an oversized razor w/base & elec. toothbrush that now reside in a niche where an additional outlet was installed). Our contractors had no problem with the installation - there is an extra three inches of wall space behind the vanity because they had to build the wall out to hide pipes that were at odd angles and they reinforced the wall to build a brace/support to mount the unit. They were also able to run all the plumbing back thru the unit and maximize the space under the cabinets. One surprise was the blumotion drawers and doors - a very very nice feature that prevents the drawers and drawers from slamming shut; they close on their own once they reach an inch or two of the opening. However, the handles of the doors are centered on the cabinet - aesthetically pleasing but awkward to open. The action is very tight on the doors & drawers, something we hope will loosen a bit with time, they do not open easily -- the sleek handles do not lend to an easy grip and if you are in a hurry it can be a little frustrating. The delivery was confusing. It was delivered as "four boxes" - it was four crates with five boxes and the description the delivery company had was six boxes and the paperwork said 'one box'. We were missing the two faucets that were supposed to be included but did not know it until four or five weeks into the project. To complete the project I went out and purchased faucets because delivery date for the faucets was going to prolong the completion of the project. Overstock was very helpful and did send replacement faucets which we'll keep as spares (probably better than the ones I purchased - my choice was limited to one). Overall, the pieces are beautiful and make a gorgeous bathroom - we are very happy with the service and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from texas,  Nov 26, 2007

this vanity is very nice for the price... i was looking at old receipts, and my husband and i spent over $450 on just one faucet for our guestroom bath, and the faucets that came with this set are just as beautiful! since this is a wall mounted unit, you may want to reinforce your walls to carry it... we had to open the wall to split our plumbing and my husband added some studs for the cabinet to screw into, but that was the hardest part of the installation, everything else was a breeze, there really isn't much to put together. our only regret is that the handles on the vanity aren't chrome for some reason, the faucets are a beautiful chrome and the handles don't match. we hope to replace them someday. We loved this vanity so much and the price was so good, we bought a second one for our upstairs bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews Gave me the Heads Up!
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 15, 2008

Before purchasing, I read the reviews which gave me the Heads Up to potential issues with this beautiful vanity. We are remodeling and purchased this to arrive long before we actually start work. The plumber was able to look at the hardware which came with the unit before providing a bid so there were no questions in the middle of work. The European P-traps that came with the unit are very slick and cool but may or may not meet regional codes. Sizes are metric which calls for careful adaptation to US ( Very slightly smaller than 1-1/4" US standard) Thanks to the previous reviews I knew to look for these issues ahead of the work. Otherwise, the unit shipped beautifully, was delivered quickly and in good condition and is of outstanding quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic vanity and great value
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 18, 2013

great vanity! packaged and delivered amazingly well!. Looks great! You wont be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we needed
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

We were looking for a smaller size double vanity to fit in a niche in our master bathroom. This one fit perfectly. I love the look and style of the vanity, and especially the "soft-close" draw and door feature. The cabinet itself came already assembled, but the sinks and plumbing had to be installed. We installed the unit and plumbing ourselves (my husband is very handy). We attached a 1x4 to the wall to help support the cabinet while it was being screwed into the wall. The mirror and shelf was a bit tricky to hang though. The hardware for hanging these did not line up well, so it required trial and error to get them all to level on the wall. There are also some minor cosmetic issues to consider: both mirrors had noticeable imperfections in the glass, the cabinet does fingerprint easily, and the sinks do not want to fully drain after use (they hold a small amount of water at the back of the drain). The cabinets have more space than you would think, but the drawers are fairly small. We have had the cabinet installed for well over a year, and overall, we are pleased with how it looks and functions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end Vanity
 from Doylestown, PA,  May 23, 2012

This is a nice vanity and looks like those found in the design shops for several thousand dollars. Looks great inside and out. I tiled the white areas around the sink with large white marble tiles to finish the look and that worked great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Looks very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate though the filler around the sinks is wood not ceramic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally installed this!
 from St. Louis,  Mar 24, 2012

OK, I bought this about 3 years ago and finally got around to having it installed. Many thanks to all the reviewers for leaving reviews. I don't think I could have bought this sight unseen without your help! Things to Know: * The depth of the cabinets is not as they state. It is actually 14 ". The sinks extend another 3" over the cabinet. Cabinet space is limited but this was perfect for my very small bathroom. The floating aspect also creates a larger looking floor plan. * Mine came with the faucets (and I paid more). Don't think it comes with them now which is probably good (although I really like them) because the p-traps were Italian and had to be altered to meet US codes. * As another mentioned, the door handles are very short and hard to grasp. I am in the process of replacing them. The holes are 2 1/2 inches apart which limits selection a lot. Look online for them. Love the soft closing hinges! * Mirrors and shelf are 3 separate pieces and are hung separately. * The counter top seems to be white laminated wood. Based on other reviewers, I planned to replace that. I easily removed the 3 small pieces and took them to a counter top place to have them replicate them in quartz.. Looks sooooo.. much better. You could use any type of material for this. Simply glued them, on - the sinks hold them down. Overall, I really love this even if I needed to adapt it. The sinks are huge for a 59" vanity. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice vanity set.
 from Virginia Beach,  Feb 10, 2012

A very nice quality vanity and sinks combo. The color was darker then expected, very dark..black but nice. The hardware was also nice and included popup drains and chrome traps. Hinges and drawers are self closing, which adds to the quality. The small countertop between the sinks scratches, dents, mares very very easy so be careful. The mirror quality was not in the same league as the rest of the vanity, or at least the ones we recieved. Trim work on mirrors and mirrors not centered in backing. Otherwise a very nice vanity and sink set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker then I expected but still very nice...almost a black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of vanity set was nice. Mirror quality were not very.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Bay City, MI,  Sep 5, 2011

We just installed this vanity in our main bathroom and love it. The sinks are perfectly sized but the vanity doesn't take over the entire room. We have a huge closet in our bathroom so we didn't need a lot of storage in the vanity...if you need storage, this may not be the choice for you because the plumbing takes up a lot of room under the sinks and the drawers are small. However, this is perfect for us and we are very happy with the final look of our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...love the self shutting drawer and doors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Alexandria VA,  Jun 26, 2011

We have used this for over two years now and loved it. When we ordered it did not come with the faucets, but overstock quickly sent them. They leaked and we replaced them with the same Vigo brand faucet from another on-line site. Once we did that we couldn't have been happier. It has held up well and still looks beautiful today!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Nov 10, 2010

This is my first purchase from overstock and i am now hooked on it. It arrives in a week and was packed perfectly. My contractor installed it and it looks awesome in my newly remodeled hall bath. The item looks and works as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vanity
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 8, 2010

We've had this vanity installed for about 6 months now, and it looks as great as the day is was installed. The countertop is a little whiter than I would have liked, but overall I am really happy with this product. We hung the mirrors without the middle shelving unit to make it look less bulky on the wall. It looks far more expensive than what it actually costed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Wow" addition...
 from Saratoga, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

Our experience turned out exactly as what had been described in the reviews - great packaging, fast shipment, beautiful set. The finish is a very dark espresso, almost black. We love all the pieces that came with this. But since our bath has a waterfall theme, we decided to upgrade the faucets ad reuse the original faucets in a diff bathroom.We also asked our contractor to extend the vanity a few inches away from the wall, which I highly recommend if you have the extra space in your bath. The extra inches made the handling of our new faucets much easier which otherwise would be very tight. The counter space btw the sinks is made of wood, which I would have preferred a more durable material with kids in the house. I guess we could always upgrade to tiling or something else later if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing in our bathroom
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2010

We got this vanity set last year, I looks amazing. The faucets work well, sinks are a good depth for a bathroom need, I love the easy close door systems. I was a little disappointed in the countertop quality. It doesn't hold up very well with everyday use, ours has some dinks in it already, but we are replacing it soon with a natural marble. It is very easy to swap out and not very expensive. I'm a professional shopper and I've looked everywhere to find a similar vanity, they where all over $3,000. The vanity is excellent and even if you have to replace the countertop it is still worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Houston,TX,  Jan 24, 2010

Came within 2 weeks. Excellent quality. But not alot of storage space under cabinet, due to plumbing. It is black, I couldn't really tell color with picture online. Remodeled bathroom looks GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Vanity
 from New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2009

This vanity is more elegant than we expected, especially since it was purchased online from a picture. It is even better quality than we had hoped for and makes our small master bath appear much larger as it is a space efficient double vanity. The storage is fantastic. For anyone looking to update their bathroom as we needed to do, this is an excellent choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking & great price
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Nov 2, 2009

I love my vanity. It's looks as nice in person as it does in the picture. Delivery was fast - 4 days. You cannot beat the all inclusive price. My contractor said it was no problem to install, although he did mention that measurements were incorrect on one of the items. The fact the cabinet hangs from the wall gives my bathroom the intended illusion of more space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucets
 Aug 11, 2009

The only problem with this order was that the wrong hose lines were included with the unit. The faucets are not able to be used. We had the unit for over a month, the Vizio company mailed us the correct fittings for one of the sinks, but still do not have the fittings for the second sink. So, only one side of the sink is usable. This is our only complaint. We just would like to have the fittings so that we can complete the project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will be very pleased!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 22, 2009

I purchased this vanity after reading all of the reviews. After my due diligence I said to myself if I'm wrong the price is still right. I was not wrong at all!! This piece is beautiful! The wood is very strong and the easy close drawers and doors were the icing on the cake. I get so many compliments on the vanity and the marble mosaic I have on the wall behind the vanity. One of my handymen installed it for me, and he stated the install went very smooth. The package arrived crated in three seperate pieces: sinks, shelves and mirrors, and vanity with no flaws at all. I replaced the faucets with waterfall faucets which put the finishing touch on this piece of art. There's nothing wrong with the faucets that came with the vanity, but the waterfall is next level. Great purchase and if you're thinking about purchasing this don't hesitate because for the quality and look the price is amazing!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought