Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If your not buying this your crazy
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 10, 2010

We purchased these after a recommendation from Cooks Illustrated. Victorinox consistently out knives Wustof, CutCo and the rest when tested. We have had now for just under a year and are avid cooks. These have completely replaced our $500 set of knives. This particular knife is great. It's hardy enough for big jobs, but still feels comfortable. It's not too heavy, but still has a fair amount of weight to it. I highly recommend any of this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this knife!!
 from Mississippi,  Apr 23, 2011

This knife is everything I was looking for. Very sharp and easy to handle..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JS in CA
 May 15, 2015

Great knife for the price! Very happy with purchase. I use it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knife cheap handle.
 from New York, New York,  Jun 13, 2013

I really enjoy this type of knife and cuts very well. My only personal issue is the plastic look and feel of the handle. This also makes it very light. This a personal evaluation. Everyone needs to try out the feel of a knife, I have since learned, before purchaseing any knife product. For the price ponit, the knife is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knife itself is very sharp,I do not like the very plastic light handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll be a rock-star with this knife!
 from Oshkosh, WI.,  Jan 11, 2013

Great gift idea for the culinary at heart. A must have for Vegan appetites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. Sharp Handle fits palm of hand well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Michigan,  Jul 14, 2012

I have never owned really nice knives before. These are super sharp (be careful!) and work so well. Plus, they're sturdy and well-constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp sharp sharp
 from Texas,  Feb 3, 2012

Love this knife. Cuts through hard veggies like butter. Its a little on the light side so if you are expecting a heavy balanced knife this isn't the one. However, it does the job and it does that job very well. Its very sharp so watchout of u will get nicked. Only con is it didn't come with a plastic sleeve.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks professional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY GO TO KNIFE
 from Cleveland , oh,  Aug 11, 2011

I have a lot of knives, but this one seems to be the one i go for all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight knife, high performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad knife at all
 from North Carolina,  Apr 24, 2011

This knife, as others have said, is sharp. I also agree that the grip is nothing to write home about in terms of material; it appears to be some sort of plastic. However, it doesn't take away from the knife's performance or feel in the hand. It has handled cutting tomatoes and an assortment of veggies with ease. It also has made short work of carving up a ham. Overall, I'm very please with this knife and its performance.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Oct 6, 2010

very sharp and works good. very light weight. good quality knife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swiss kitchen knife
 from Coldspring, TX,  Jun 9, 2010

I have had this knife for a couple of weeks now. I bought it so I could slice tomatoes thinly. It does just that. I love it. It is very sharp and is very useful cutting other vegetables too. I made some salmon gravlox where I had to slice at an angle thinly. It worked beautifully. Very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought