Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jarilynn
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Nov 12, 2010

The knife I ordered came in a very timely fashion, packaged well. I love the knife and the ease in ordering it. I have looked all over town for that knife and was pleased to find it on Overstocked and the price was excellent. I would highly recommend this knife. It even cuts through Butternut Squash which is one of the most difficult things to slice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT!!!!
 from nm,  Mar 11, 2010

I have a been a chef for a very long time so i've come across many knives This is a great workhorse of a knife. Pretty sharp from the factory.. You will not find a better value of a knife anywhere, even for double this price. Buy it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Implement
 from Santa Cruz,Ca.,  May 24, 2011

I have been suffering when I cook from not having a good knife with which to cut. This chef's knife has really made a difference in the speed and efficiency of cutting vegetables . Since I am vegetarian, I do not use it for animal products. I am more than pleased with how the knife handles

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chef's knife
 from Michigan,  Jul 9, 2013

I wish I had purchased a second one for the cottage. This is a good knife!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck.
 from Bay Area,  Jun 9, 2013

I received what I intended to purchase. Decent quality for the money spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best knife ever
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

I was considering getting some expensive Wuestoff knives but saw how well this was rated. I have been using a Cutco knife for years. This inexpensive knife truly is amazing. It slices through onions like butter. It even cut my butternut squash! I may buy an entire set of these things!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from NEW YORK CITY,  Sep 25, 2012

Very please with the purchase and would recommend to any serious or amatuer Chef. A great chopping or slicing or in my case all purpose knife. It's 10" (long) and so if you do not have the dexterity to safely use this knife or the brand VICTORINX but perhaps a smaller blade. Excellent purchase, completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described. Superior craftsmanship and impressively sharp blade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat Value!
 from NOVA,  Apr 18, 2012

The Fibrox Series is the best value out there for quality kitchen knives, and the pricing at Overstock is the cheapest you will pay for such a quality product. I have kitchen knives from many of the best knifemakers, and this one holds it own with knives that cost four times as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this after reading a recommendation from America's Test Kitchen where it beat out $150+ knives. It is a wonderful, sharp, ergonomic knife that is good for all around use. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chef knife
 from aberdeen,new jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

A great knife for the money...good guality and fairly sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Quality Knife
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I had gotten this for myself and then bought more for the other cooks in the family. It is an excellent price for a knife recommended on America's Test Kitchen. A good sharp knife is essential in the kitchen.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Knife!!
 from Utah,  Sep 6, 2011

I needed a large sharp knife for several purposes in my kitchen. I'm very happy with this one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This knife is of very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great find on Overstock
 from Freeport, IL,  Aug 30, 2011

Ordered this for my husband and he was happy with the price and quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorinox 10 inch knife
 from va,  Jun 22, 2010

great knife - Gave it to my brother as a gift. He loves it to chop smoked pork

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic knife
 Apr 28, 2010

Great knife, very sharp. It's almost too big! In retrospect, I would have gotten the 8 inch version, but still a great knife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very pleased with this product. Nicely balanced, a comfortable handle and not as heavy as some of the other 10 inch knives that I have tried. I have made this my "go to" kitchen knife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links