Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Victorian Mailbox Meets Expectations
 from Toronto,  Aug 17, 2012

My family and I were very pleased when the mailbox arrived. The color was exactly as the image shown on the Overstock website. It is very elegant in appearance and enhances the exterior appearance of our home. The only drawbacks are the holes at the back of the mailbox are in an awkward position to reach and attach installation hardware, Also you need to drill an additional hole to ensure that the mailbox is attached securely. This is also awkward to do but is worth the extra effort. The mailbox does not come with hardware or a magazine rack, so my husband purchased hardware from Home Depot and two copper bars (from a metal supplier) which he bent to make magazine racks and attached them at the bottom of the mailbox. I like the idea of using the key to open the door to retrieve mail and the magazine rack is useful for newspaper and magazine deliveries. I would definitely recommend this mailbox to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product appears to be stron and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Jan 12, 2015

I'm very happy with this mailbox. We didn't hang it - it sits on our front porch. It's heavy duty and has a unique look. It's exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victorian mailbox
 from E.TN.,  Jan 8, 2014

really lovely with details- bigger than I pictured- but -I should have viewed the size-lol-nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of item was great
 from Brunei Darussalam,  Jun 20, 2013

Item was great & beautiful! Swift delivery with secure packaging

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely Satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly as per mentioned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Summerville, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

Awesome mailbox. Although designed to be on the wall we adapted it and it is now a stand alone mailbox on a 4x4 post and it is stunning. Our mailman loves it too since he simply has to slide the mail in. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well made. it is not made of cheap materials. the brass flap is thick and well refined. all the details are gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mailbox for a historic home
 from Potsmouth, VA,  May 15, 2013

My mailman had been cramming our mail through a six inch mail slot in our door, which was standard when our house was built in 1900. We were so glad to find this mailbox at such a good price on Overstock.com. It is a good period look and easy to mount on the wall. There was a mysterious screw in the box with the product which didn't seem to go with anything, but other than that, this is exactly what we wanted and I'm certain our mailman thanks you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Mailbox
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 5, 2013

This mailbox is very well made. I gave it as a gift to my brother and received nothing but rave reviews. He was ecstatic with the artistic design and said it is beautiful. Very high quality metal and was easy to install. The mailbox comes with 4 keys. I couldn't be happier with the purchase and/or the delivery. Excellent product - 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the web site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is made very well and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy and durable mailbox.
 from Long Island, Ny,  Dec 20, 2011

My husband and I purchased this mailbox a year ago. After searching many stores and many other websites only to find how expensive mailboxes can be, we then stumbled across this one. At first we were nervouse about the color but it actually gives our grey and white house a nice pop of color. It is very heavy and sturdy and made very well and though it appears slim it holds a significant amount of mail and is large enough for magazines. FYI, you need to buy mounting hardware which is long enough for your particular siding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality would purchase again!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mailbox
 from Port Arthur, TX,  Aug 20, 2011

Really like the mail box... it was as expected... no problems at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian mailbox
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 2, 2010

My recent purchase of the Victorian mailbox is exactly what I wanted. Not only did I save money on the mailbox but I also saved about $20 on shipping charges. The mailbox arrived promptly and was packed so well that it was in perfect condition. After installing the mailbox, we did decide that the color was not the best match for our house. So we quickly fixed that with a can of flat black spray paint and now it is perfect. Thanks for your excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought