Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stained Glass
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2011

Just received this absolutely beautiful stained glass fireplace screen. The colors are rich. The quality of the glass is heavy. The metal is well made. I was very impressed with how it was delivered. The packaging was very well done and there were no issues with the final product. No glass was broken and no metal was broken. It looks hand-made. The only weird thing is that it is covered in some sort of WD40 oil substance. I expected this based on the prior reviews and it wipes off. I truly was impressed with the overall quality of this piece. VERY HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing color, but nice
 from Kansas City area,  Dec 15, 2011

It's a nice fireplace screen, but would look much better if the colors were like the pictured screen. The clear frosted panes are as pictured as are the pink and blue "flowers." The rest of the glass is darker and with less color variety. It doesn't show up well in front of a dark fireplace, but it looks good with a fire behind it. For the money, it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite different. Where there's light blue in the pic, it's very dark. No variety in color around the edges. Not at all showy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price. Very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine. Just the color was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect find
 Jul 21, 2010

This piece arrived in a short amount of time. It was packaged well and arrived in perfect condition. The colors are great, just what I was looking for. Lets enough light threw the plain glass while the colored glass adds nice colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely screen.
 from Wakefield. Great Britain.,  Sep 28, 2011

A lovely fire screen, shipped halfway around the world in a very reasonable timescale, to a very satisfied customer. Something delightfully different and just what was wanted. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
match up
 from Connecticut,  Aug 24, 2011

I was very impressed when I saw this screen on the we site. I was not as impressed when it arrived. It came in great condition and was very wll packed. The colors on my screen ere muh darker then the ones in the picture. Even with this said, I do like the screen and it looks nice in front of my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much different, colors are much nicer in the picture and much darker on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, received in great condition,packed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Missouri,  Aug 1, 2011

As a former glass artist I did not expect much with this product, but was pleasantly surprised at the workmanship for the price. I look forward to installing it as a divider between kitchen and living room. The colors are beautiful with my cherry woodwork. One piece of pink is almost white, but it is okay. The overall value was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 21, 2010

What a gorgeous fireplace screen this is! Very well packaged, arrived in pristine condition. The colors are as pictured, except as mentioned before in other reviews, the top band of glass is more green than aqua. The wide assortment of colors in the screen make it adaptable to many decors. I couldn't be happier! The reviews of other customers were very helpful in my determining which product to purchase, so thanks very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern CA Bay Area,  Aug 31, 2010

The screen is perfect, however I did not use it on my fireplace, I placed it in my window and it is beautiful. It allows the light to shine and illuminate the room. I am so pleased with the screen. I went back to order another and they were all gone, that made me sad. I give it 5 stars!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 16, 2013

I was hesitant buying a fire place screen online, hoping the color and quality match the photo and the description. Once the screen arrived, I was very pleased with it. The quality is excellent! Do not worry about the screen being broken while shipping and handling, as the packaging is very safe and secure. Absolutely, I would recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the one in the photo once the fire is on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but flimsy
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 2, 2012

i described the quality as fair because the glass colors are very pretty however it is very flimsy. the soldering in the joints is thin and when you stand this up, it is very wobbly. i think it will fall down if my cat brushes up against it too hard. probably not a good purchase for the price, given the flimsiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve review
 from Victoria, Australia,  Jul 1, 2012

There were some cracks in the glass. One noticeable in a pane 5"x2.5". One or two half inch ones as well. Overstock offered our money back immediately however we decided not to return the item. Then Overstock were exceptionally generous and helped us with an idea that has embellished the fireplace screen no end at no additional cost to us. We are delighted with the result. But the actual experience of dealing with overstock has been alao an immense pleasure. We have never in our lives been more comfortable to make purchases from anyone, anywhere. If there was an Olympic gold medal for customer service, Overstock would win it hands down. The next purchase also of involving cut glass arrived intact without a hitch and we are delighted with that as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some small cracks in glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Destin, FL,  May 19, 2012

This is a beautiful stained glass fireplace screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
 from Reno, Nv,  May 16, 2012

This is a beautiful piece well worth the money. It was packaged well for safe delivery, of quality materials and construction. I framed it and hung it in a window. With illumination, the colors are beautiful and rich gem hues. Until it was framed, it was leaned against a white wall. Even without the light the colors were striking. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very true to the picture, except as others have noted the top border is not teal, it is green. This discrepency does not detract from the beauty of the piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screen is leaded glass and a glass of adequate thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description of this item was spot on except for the size. When I purchased my screen, there were two sizes quoted. The actual size is 28" high with the middle section being 22" wide and each side panel 12" wide.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just like the picture
 from Bridgton, Maine,  Jul 12, 2011

love them and I know they will be perfect for the job we have planned for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely BUT,
 from Illinois,  Dec 15, 2010

Very Beautiful piece but when it was delivered it was damaged. The online center was very nice and quick. It took me a couple of minutes to report the problem and I was told the item should be delivered before Christmas.(woot woot because its a Christmas gift) The only problem I have is the returned item will be picked up within 10 days and reviewed by the mail carrier and they cant give any better time of day they will come by. Other than that It is an amazing piece and can't wait till the replacement is sent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire Place Cover
 from Newark,DE,  Dec 15, 2010

This item provides excellent accent to our Fire Place. I have recieved numerous compliments on it. It's a beautiful stained glass cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victorian stained glass fireplace screen
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful! Just perfect. Website photo makes green at top of screen appear teal or aqua, but it isn't , it's darker, more "forest" or evergreen. Screen "stands" well, as in weighted properly as to not fall over. Everyone whom visits comments on how pretty it is. Always wanted one but custom ones that I have seen at art shows are ****. and up. This one appears every bit as expensive, but of course isn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Glass screen
 from Athens, OH,  Nov 23, 2010

Great buy for the money. Order was received in only a few days and was packed very well. Only took it out of the box to verify no damage but it looks well made and the colors are very pretty. Love Overstock.com and will purchase through them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2010

I was so pleased to discover a stained glass fireplace screen. The colors and design are very beautiful and fit in perfectly with my vintage home. I will say that the colors are not as blue as depicted. It was reasonably priced and delivered on time. I highly recommend this unique piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

Below average quality, not same colors as pictured, not glass as described. Would not have ordered if I had seen first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below what I expected. Descripion is stained galss and in fact it is an acrylic type material and not clear as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
Sale $176.39
Was $195.99
Compare $215.00
Save 18%
(12)
Tiffany-style Mission Fireplace Screen
Today $173.02
Compare $179.00
Save 3%
(8)
Back to top