Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Victorian Stained Glass
 from Atmore Alabama,  Oct 6, 2010

This stained glass fireplace screen is absolutely beautiful beyond description. The stained glass colors are so rich and powerful. I placed it in my window which was my intended use and when the sunlight hit it the glass and light enhanced the beauty of the living room. This is a quality product and will become a family heirloom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Candy for the Fireplace
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2012

I am so glad I made this purchase. I was originally unsure about whether or not there would be enough red in this screen for my family room fireplace, but I took the plunge and ordered it anyway. I recommend anyone who is hesitant in making this purchase because of the colors, to go for it. The colors are not too overwhelming and are absolutely beautiful... especially the right amount of lighting shining through the screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. In order to really appreciate all the beautiful colors in this screen, a source of light in the fireplace reflecting through the screen is necessary. I purchased this hoping for reds and rusts and I was not disappointed. Of course, there are many colors represented but the prominent colors in this screen are red, orange, blue and green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It heavy, yet delicate, and the stain glass detail is absolutely gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 13, 2011

I hesitated purchasing this screen as it appeared to have a lot of orange color however, it is exactly what I wanted as it is more red and gold colored. Also shows more greens than in the photo. It is truly an exceptional piece and I would expect to see it selling elsewhere for *** or more. It has made a brick fireplace wall, that I had grown tired of, a new and beautiful focal point in the family room. I would not hesitate to encourage anyone to purchase this item or another one similar at O.co with their prices. I may even purchase a different one for the master bedroom fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this firescreen is absolutely beautiful
 from Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom,  Jul 5, 2011

i ordered the fire screen all the way from Glasgow Scotland online, the service was amazing. I had a chat online with an extremely helpful assistant who guided me throughout the process of purchase and when the fire screen was delivered less than a week later i was thrilled. The packaging was superbly done, really secure and my stained glass fire screen was delivered without damage. The screen is so beautiful, the colors vibrant, i have put a small lamp behind the screen giving the impression of a fire glow. This would enhance any fireplace in any room in the house. Mine is placed where every visitor to my house can admire it. And coming all the way from America i am sure no one else has anything like it here. Thank you for making the process of ordering from your company such an easy and pleasant experience, and inexpensive too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vibrant colours just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on, exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo much more beautiful than in the picture!
 from Corona de Tucson, AZ,  Jun 28, 2011

This is one of the most beautiful firescreens I have ever seen and very reasonably prices for stained glass. The colors are glorious and can be used in a light or dark roo, depending on what you put near it, different colors are emphazied. There are also some rounded red stones that look like rubies! Very, very beautifujl. Also tall enough that you can be failrly close to it and it still hides the "hole" in the fireplace. And with the hinges you can move it easily to accomodate a slightly wider or narrower space. Just an excellent product. Very fast shipping from Overstock as well!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, only more so, I thought it might be a little over the top, but my husband loved it so we got it. And in person it is just beautiful.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent, very sturdy, and very well packaged for shipping.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Fireplace Screen
 from New Mexico,  Jun 22, 2011

Very nice high quality fireplace screen. I backlit it with a 15W nightlight and it glows very nicely. Good price for this stained-glass piece of art. It is a nice focal point in the livingroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to my home-----
 from Missouri,  May 17, 2011

We were very pleased. Lots of compliments have been given-----and "where did you get that?" is heard often. The negative for me is that it's made in China!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than I thought it would be.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It had more colors than were mentioned in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome color
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Apr 5, 2011

Loved this screen! The colors are vibrant and it looks amazing in my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Ocala, FL,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a very pretty fireplace screen. It was well packaged and delivered in a timely fashion. It is definitely worth the price. We are still looking for a cordless way to back light this product to emphasize its beauty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Cincinnati OH,  Nov 10, 2010

I bought this stained glass fireplace screen with some trepidation, since I feared it would be of low quality, but it is very nice, real glass as pictured. It is quite heavy, as it should be. No plastic. It is also quite beautiful even when there is no light behind it. It is not garish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!!
 from new york,  Sep 2, 2010

Extremely well made and very beautiful! I am using it as decoration not as a fireplace screen. I illuminate it from behind and it just glows so warm and pretty. It really brightens up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 5, 2013

We have an old, ivory marble mantel in our home for which we installed gas-logs. This fire screen was a wonderful addition! The glow of the flames show the colors beautifully, making our living room visibly cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Jun 22, 2012

It might be glass but has a plastic/acrylic painting which brings out the beautiful clors when you have a fire in your fireplace. I've also put a flood lamp in the fireplace (without a fire) and the fireplace becomes the center of attention in the summerl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than in the picture on my computer, which enhanses
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 11, 2012

What a beautiful addition to my home and fire place. The colors seem to be more vivid then the description could convey. It goes well with the other pieces of stained glass I already had as well as blending well with my wall color. I could not have asked for a more perfect piece to buy. I saw the saw item in other catalogs but at a much higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vivid colors were seen when the product was set up at home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made metal frame surrounding secure leading between each piece of glass!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate if not understated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from Southfield, Mi,  Dec 22, 2011

Fireplace Screen was beautiful, however I did have to return it because it was ja few inches too small for my fireplace opening

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'll call it a framed stained glass
 from Madison,WI,  Dec 13, 2011

I was excited to get it. The colors will go well with our living room. I'm planning on hanging it on the half wall behind the sofa as a piece of art instead of a fireplace screen (don't have a fireplace). Too many projects going on right now and I have to have my husband make a frame for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, pretty accurate to what the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is very pretty, although it may not be very functional to use as a fire is burning due to the fact that as it looks like mosiac glass it feels more life a waxy very hard plastic. I am still glad I bought it though because I have been looking for one for a while now and the price is fair for what you get. And it is colorful and elegant looking. My fireplace was very plain so it adds color and warmth to my family room. Cons: Would not use when a fire is going, it may melt or warp. But for me, it's what I needed to spruce up the fireplace and give it some beautiful color 1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this, it adds beauty and color to my plain fireplace.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Stained Glass Fireplace Screen
 from Olympic Peninsula, WA,  Nov 2, 2011

It is my fault for not verifying the size of teh Fireplace screen. It was not obvious in the site advertisement. When it arrived it was woefully smaller than expected and didn't cover the opening of my fireplace. So I have to send it back and that is a pain, delaying my task of covering the opening of the fireplace. However, other than that, Overstock did there job fine and despite a bit of a delay in the product arriving due to some mix up, the rest of the experience was all fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok but no dimensions were given in the adv.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was about as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site failed to show dimensions that I could see.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace screen
 from Alabama,  Oct 10, 2011

This firplace screen is very beautiful. It lends the various colors to accent my livingroom absolutely perfectly. Too bad you don't have matching windows to compliment the fireplace screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from NM,  Oct 6, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. The colors are very nice and it really accents the room nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought