Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Francisco bayarea,  Dec 11, 2012

It looks rather cheap and broke right after we got it. Is there really anything left to say

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat accurate
 from California,  Jun 24, 2012

Very pretty but too delicate. Breaks and cracks too easily. Not sturdy like older stained glass art. I don't believe it could withstand a real fire behind it. It does not seem to be connected by real lead or anything as strong as lead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too fragil. Needs EXTRA packing material to insure no breakage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Beauty!!
 from Waco Texas,  May 29, 2012

This window is PERFECT for a large window that is in our bathroom. It gives privacy, while providing beautiful color and allows plenty of sunlight to shine through. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The window is even more beautiful than the picture. The colors are vibrant. It looks VERY expensive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It is lightweight and comes very well packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Screen Rocks!
 from Sunny Arizona.,  Mar 30, 2012

beautiful fireplace screen. A bit fragile but it won't be moved a lot. Very uneven 'welding' between the panels but it isn't a deal-breaker because it isn't obvious unless you look closely. I fear some of the thinner 'welds' will shrink from heat and the Arizona dryness over time and it won't endure a significant period of time. Colors and appearance are SO AWESOME and class up the fireplace for the spring and summer months! I am even going to glass-paint a coordinating design on the nearby french doors to the outdoors so am still really excited about the item and will treat it with TLC for longer wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? depiction is well done; no surprises and that's great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I fear the 'welding' between the panes is weak in spots and super thick in others; this won't do well near heat (the fireplace) nor in Arizona (where I reside) so I'll have to keep an eye on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described, with the (imperative to have!!) measurements and the colors are spot-on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice colored plastic screen
 from dallas, texas,  Nov 30, 2011

not expecting stained glass, since that would be difficult to ship in one piece. the frame is metal though, and looks very nice in front of the firebox. wondering how it will hold up against the heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very, since it is plastic, but dimensions were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Plastic Fireplace Screen
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 1, 2011

Colors are muted until a fire is built behind the screen then the colors pop very nicely with the clear areas giving off a nice amber glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece was outstanding; fits a standard fireplace opening perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stained "glass" is inaccurate; the "glass" is actually a plexiglass or lexan product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my gosh!
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

I was overwhelmed. It is gorgeous, exactly as pictured. I wanted it for a window, and it sits beautifully in that window & gives me the privacy I needed yet all the light streaming in. I am VERY happy with this purchase, it would cost $600 to have one made like this. The glass in it is not a thick glass, which for me is good b/c I can lift it in & out of the window for cleaning. I am not one to write many reviews, but thanks Overstock, you sure hit a home run with this beautiful piece! Wish I had more windows now, b/c some of the other stained glass on your website is beautiful as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace screen
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

This stained glass screen is absolutely gorgeous, just as the photograph shown. We are thrilled with it and the price was terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicate
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 16, 2011

What a lovely piece of stained glass...delicate, but adds true class to the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Glass screen
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 3, 2011

I am pleased with the glass fire screen. It has just enough color in it to make a statement, but not overtake the livingroom. I have a vented gas fireplace and I wanted something to prevent all the air going up the chimney when it's not in use. Even though the size is a little too small (the height) it helps a lot. Also, when the fireplace is not in use, I have put candles behind it and it's very pretty. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Stained Glass Firescreen
 from Yorktown Hts., N.Y.,  Jan 14, 2011

I received my firescreen in mint condition. It was packaged so securely, that I doubt a tsunami could have ruined it! It is simply gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and vivid and when you put either a fire or candles behind it, it looks simply elegant. I could not be more pleased with the product and the value. Leigh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Glass
 from wi,  Oct 5, 2010

Very thin glass. Several pieces are cracked in inconspicuous places; I didn't figure it worth the bother to send back. I does look pretty nice, though not as bright as the photos. The main field of glass in the photos look white, but they are actually dappled clear glass. Haven't lit a fire behind it yet, but I'm sure it will look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought