Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, quick delivery
 from Washington, DC,  May 22, 2012

Overall, we were pleased with this product. It has a nice antique look and fits well in our 1930s era kitchen. Flow of water is good and installation was simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This faucet is well made for the price and functions well. A vast improvement over the old faucet we replaced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on the web site - what you see is what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Faucet
 from beverly hills, fl.,  Dec 20, 2011

very easy install, really great looking, and works nice. worst part of the whole install was removing the old unit. controls the water flow nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's what you paid for
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2009

It's not a bad faucet, but it is what you would expect from one of the cheapest faucets on Overstock. There is about as much plastic as metal in this faucet, which really prevents you from tightening everything up as much as you would like. If I really cranked up the plastic nuts, either they would crack, or the plastic base of the faucet would crack.It looks good and the design is great. I moved into an apartment with a cheap shallow sink basin so this gives me some clearance. Like I said, it's not bad, it's just deservedly cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy faucet
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2008

Works great, looks great! Was able to attach a PUR water filter attachment with no problem. Plenty of clearance now for deeper pots and tall vases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jun 30, 2015

Like the old timely handles. Have had for several years and still looks good. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old-time charm, new conveniences
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 23, 2014

My house was built in the 1890s, so I needed something with old-timey charm but modern features such as the high arch. Looks great and works for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice faucet
 from TN,  Mar 25, 2014

a very good deal for the price, the order was just as I pictured it and was very proud ,once installed my water flow and pressure was much better. I was very please with the sprayer because my old one had no pressure (I assume hard water build-up over the yrs.) the only flaw is my hot water handle keeps loosening and I have to tighten it every so often, strange because my old one did the same. looks great, works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BUY FOR THE $$
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

WORKED GREAT AT MY MOTEL. HAS STANDED UP TO EVERTHING SO FAR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Spring, TX,  Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful faucet, as described on the website, and easy enough for a layman to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faucet
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 23, 2012

I am very happy with this faucet. I did a lot of research, and knew I wanted all brass, so it would last. The price was excellent, especially for such good quality. The height is taller than average, so I don't hit dishes on it. The looks of the faucet are good, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 25, 2011

My husband is a general contractor. He was impressed with the quality and the price. I have purchased other plumbing items in the past. Always with good result'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

Expected Faucet to fit most sink, however it needs to be used with a single large open sink due to it high faucet neck which allows much water to splash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This faucet works!
 from norther California,  Jul 15, 2011

My kitchen faucet broke. I ordered this faucet. It looks nice installed and is working fine. It feels a little light, but I'm not familiar with faucets and so can't tell how it will stand the test of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To soon to tell about how it holds up to wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty too!
 from Western, NY,  Apr 14, 2011

This was extremely easy to install and works beautifully! Even my largest pot fits under it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased...
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2010

I ordered this although it got mixed reviews. We are very pleased. Works great and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good 4 price
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2010

You get what you pay for here. Was surprised to find most parts were plastic instead of crome, but looks good. Spout wobbles and feels like it is going to fall off. Hope that is only a feeling and it will hold up better than that. For the price I am happy with it, but will probably get something a little more expensive in future, but will still buy from overstock. happy with price, shipping time, and products purchased are what they appear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK...
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2010

This faucet has a very shiny chrome finish, but much of it is made of plastic, such as the base trim and the entire sprayer/trim. The sprayer does not come with a sink gasket. Functionally, the sprayer is pretty much useless since the spray pressure is very low. I got this faucet because I have a shallow sink. The high spout helps, but I find that it does not extend out far enough into the sink when it is swiveled to one side or another. Also, the spout itself has too much play (it wiggles up and down), which does not instill a whole lot of confidence in the durability of this product. The price is about right for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Chrome Kitchen Faucet Review
 from Warwick, R.I.,  Apr 4, 2010

My wife & I ordered this faucet and received it within 4-5 days as stated. We have installed it ourselves and it is operating just beautifully, looks great & improves the overall look of our kitchen sink compared to what was there. I would highly recommend ordering any future items from overstock.com it truly is a great way to save huge amounts compared to shopping at any home improvement stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOR THE MONEY!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 31, 2009

This faucet is an excellent choice. It is priced at less than half of big name brands. This the the second one I have purchased and installed. After about a year the first one is still working perfectly. I would expect nothing less of this one as well. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on how long you plan to use it
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 23, 2009

We moved into this house 3 years ago. This is the model of faucet I'm shopping on Overstock to replace! (imagine my surprise when seeing it listed) The faucet looked nice when we moved in. However, in my neck of the woods in Texas, there is a high lime content in the water. I suspect the faucet was purchased/installed not long before we purchased the house. It's now corroding horribly! It's literally falling to pieces in places, crumbling at every touch. Also, there is no way to remove or clean the screen which has become an issue as the deposits have built up. If you are looking for something to look nice, clean and new, this is the faucet for you. If you want something of quality that you won't have to worry about for several years, keep looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought