Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet. Looks great in our new kitchen!
 from Santa Monica,  Jul 8, 2014

This is a beautiful faucet, and we couldn't find anything nearly as nice anywhere else. We're very happy with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Chrome Faucet
 from Fort Erie, ON,  Jun 5, 2013

looking forward to installing this on my vessel sink...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy faucet
 from West Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

very nice for the money. the base plate is very thin and almost feels like plastic but we plan to remove it and install without base plate. very heavy metal, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 8, 2012

Shipping took to long on this product. Contractor was ready to roll. Had t buy others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plumber could not get it to work properly
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 23, 2012

had it professionaly installed and plumber had so much trouble with it. the handle kept coming loose and did not ever look centered when water was turned off. hated it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Install
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Oct 4, 2010

I read most of the reviews about this faucet and most liked the product but said it was difficult to install. Well, I am what you call a Senior and consider myself to be a pretty darn good "handyman" at home and can "MacGyver" almost anything. Difficult Install is putting it mildly. The faucet would get 5 stars if it weren't for the poor install design. First of all you need to know that the 1/2" mounting post plus both flex hoses and the pop-up control rod must all go in the same hole. I had to enlarge the standard hole in my sink top by double in my chase. The design for the pop-up rod is a joke and the way it is intended there is not enough travel to make it work properly . Like another reviewer said, move the rod off to the side. In my case I had three holes to cover so I used the base plate (which is metal, not plastic). I drilled a hole just large enough for the rod shaft and lined it up over the right hole in the sink top. You will have to cut the rod off at the bend. I looks just fine and works smoothly that way. The other problem I had was because of the imitation marble sink top. The sink side is thick and is rounded at the edge under the top which makes the faucet mounting plate not fit very well and causes you to have to mount the faucet more towards the backsplash. The short of it is - after many red and blue words, sore back and ribs, the faucet looks and works great. In fact I will order another one, grit my teeth and install it in our guest bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look if you have a professional installer
 from south bend, in,  Aug 10, 2009

This faucet arrived and I was impressed with how heavy and big it was. It's a beautiful piece. The baseplate is a plastically piece, but we didn't use it. It looks great and is working great so far. The only drawback has been that our handyman had to give it a few tries before he could get it to function properly. Also the pull for the drain stopper comes out pretty far behind the faucet. We didn't have enough space to put it in the back of the faucet and had to put it on the side- not typical, but it looks okay. You'd need a good 3-4 inches from your faucet to your backsplash to have it work right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Las Vgeas,  Jul 15, 2009

I haven't installed it yet, but all the parts came on time, the faucet is very heavy duty, even appears larger than I expected, and very nice. For the price, I think it's a great value and could be mistaken for a much more expensive model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turn of the century style
 from San Fran,  Apr 16, 2009

Got a new house. This is for my daughters bathroom. It goes w/the crystal glass doorknobs. She loves the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Faucet
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 6, 2009

Very handsome, heavy duty faucet. I am really pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from Crestline, Ks,  Feb 22, 2009

Very beautiful faucet, great price. My husband didn't complain when he installed it, so I am guessing it wasn't that hard. Works great and adds a touch of class to the new bathroom. Have gotten a lot of compliments on the style and it looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Chrome Centerset Faucet
 from California,  Feb 5, 2009

A very nice faucet. Substantial chrome plated cast brass - well finished and heavy. This faucet will be deck mounted without the somewhat thin escutcheon for basin mounting. Pop-up drain and fittings are included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent faucet
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 19, 2008

This is a very heavy faucet. The maker is BrassKing, which is not in the ad. It looks great and works very well. My husband was able to install it without major problems. We love the unique look .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been beautiful
 from NY,  Sep 25, 2008

This faucet is beautiful. Only problem was, it didnt fit properly, so that the drain stopper hangs out the side and barely works and the lever to turn water on and off is on sideways. Doesn't really look right. I had it professionally installed too! I am kind of disappointed, but it still looks better than my ugly old faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking faucet, great value
 from California, MD,  Mar 26, 2008

We were looking for something a little better looking than your average faucet but mainly something that we wouldn't hit our heads on when washing our faces. We also didn't want to spend a lot of money. We love this faucet. It's great looking, easy to install, inexpensive and no hitting our heads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Faucet
 from Denver, C),  Dec 30, 2007

Faucet poorly engineered and dificult to install because of this engineering. Product is beautiful. Stopper could not to properly installed because of design. Used a professional plumber. If you have a lot of space between backwall and bowl you will be alright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2007

This faucet works well and is made well. If you're looking for something traditional and antique looking, this faucet might be the right fit for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Chrome Faucet
 from Sonora, CA,  Jun 18, 2007

This faucet really has the WOW factor. It is not only beautiful, but the chrome makes it easy to blend with styles other than Victorian. It is easy to use and the workmanship is excellent. I will definitely buy more faucets through Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome faucet
 from Phila. Pa,  Jun 14, 2007

I purchased this faucet for my self and was so pleased when I received it I purchased two more for my chuch and one for my daughter in law. Everyone loved them. Very heavy weight and beautiful to look at. Works very well. It has substance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought