Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Victorian Bronze Inverted Pendant
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2011

I bought this for a rental apartment and it was true to the picture. I loved the look the look of the bronze and the bowl. The colors are neutral and it goes well in the apartment with the colors that my tenant has painted in the dining room. I was going to hang it in the foyer but it was a little large for the space so I now I am hanging it over the dining table and looks fabulous. I would highly recommend this light. Shipping was fast, items arrived in excellent condition. I couldn"t be more pleased. Thank you Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just so so
 from Kansas renovator,  Jan 21, 2011

Our electrician took a long time to hang this and by the time he did, it was too late to find something else. It has ornate dark metal framing which shows in the picture. The bowl (shade) that holds the bulbs is very thick and sort of white trimmed in tan. I mention thick because it is very dim in shedding light. It is not very impressive and I put it in our entry where a 1st impression is important. I purchased many fixtures from OS and the others were great. This is just adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Chandelier perfectly, but had short chain
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

We purchased this pendant for our foyer. Although we read the dimensions, the product was a bit smaller in our 7x10 foyer than we anticipated. So we decided to lower the light a bit more. The chain supplied did not allow for it to be lowered as much as needed, so we had to buy additional chain and attach it to the length that came with the light. The wire was plenty long fortunately. The color of the glass is white when off, but looks like the picture when on. We liked the "painted egde" look of the glass, but I can imagine this being a turn off to others. Ours took 3 standard light bulbs, not the candelabra, fortunately....so we can make the space plenty bright. For the price ($xx) it was a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from California,  Sep 15, 2010

Overall I'm very pleased with this pendant as it works well in our entry to achieve the change I was looking for. I was a little surprised at how white the glass appears when the light is off. The photo makes it appear more beige with a darker edge. When the light is turned on, the color is truer to the photo. I'm happy with the bronze color, it arrived promptly, was not too difficult to install, and I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Amherst, NY,  Dec 27, 2009

Light fixture arrived in a timely manner......hubby had it up in no time at all. Colors true to picture. Very nice quality for the money. Plenty of light for our sitting room. Another great Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
risky purchase
 from florida,  Dec 17, 2009

every time i look at this piece i wonder what made me purchase it? its' most dissapointing feature is the very thick glass like shade, and its' ivory-brown spray painted exterior. my wifes' opinion.."its ok". i have purchased several pieces of furniture and rugs from overstock, and each piece we rated 5 stars without any doubt. this is the only "questionable " piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So elegant
 from Canton, GA,  Jan 28, 2009

I bought this chandelier for my master bathroom because it produces plenty of light but can be installed closer to the ceiling than the average chandelier. My bathroom is very elegant, with copper colored tile and bronze fixtures, so the colors in this chandelier match perfectly. I have priced similar fixtures in local stores, but could not come close to this quality and style at such a low price. Most will not accommodate three 75 watt lightbulbs. It looks beautiful both off and on. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria Bronze Inverted Pendant
 from Ocala, FL,  Sep 9, 2008

A lovely addition to our entrance. Easy to install. My second purchase from Overstock.com I"ll be shopping with you again I am sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Hopes
 Apr 22, 2015

Five years ago I moved into a new condo and id not want to spend a whole lot of money to purchase lighting to install in a high ceiling entrance. I was so happy to receive this item. It was perfect because it was not too big and the price was perfect. This was my first purchase and going forward, my decision to purchase from overstock has not been disappointing. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lights
 from Maryland,  Dec 11, 2013

Beautful lights. They are a great addition to our kitchen (we bought 2) and they give out an enormous amount of diffused light----quite bright. The light bounces off the ceiling and is warm and wonderful. The style of the light is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Vermont,  Dec 1, 2013

The desigh of the metal is pleasing. The tint to the glass sconce was a little fake yet not distracting when hanging. Overall an asset to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Nashville , TN,  Sep 28, 2013

This Pendant is very nice and good quality , the color is not bronze , more off white, but still nice. We all like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely addition to my entryway
 from Stuart, FL,  Sep 27, 2013

I wanted to change the hanging lamp in my formal entryway. This pendant came just as I expected; beautiful and a perfect size. I have a large fan/light handing in my living room and this new pendant matches so well that it is almost as though they came from the same manufacturer. It is very good looking and gives strong lighting to a space that was dark. Thank you for this nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it..
 from NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

Very good product...i am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very viney.
 from DeForest, WI,  Mar 8, 2013

The pendant trim color is more brown than it looks on the website. The vines make the pendant appear to hang a little crooked, but it really doesn't. Overall, it is a nice fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. The glass pendant seemed a softer color on the site than actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of the vines seem a little crooked, not sure if it was made that way or happened in shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to actual.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from port colborne ontario canada,  Dec 5, 2012

It was a good value. I put it up immediately. I would recomend overstock.com to all my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not exactly what I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected.
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

I have this fixture hanging over my kitchen table. Looks better in the evening when the light is on. Don't love the white on the bottom of base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Base of fixture is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, great value!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this for a room I made into a dining area and it really finishes the look off nice! It looks just as polished hanging from my ceiling as it does in the picture, a great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Denton, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

I have the lamp on the ceiling as you go up our stairway. I was worried that it might hang too low or too high up but that was not a problem, it hangs just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description as found on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 20, 2011

Ordered this inverted pendant chandelier as holiday gift for our professional daughter. She needed a new light fixture for her diningroom. Upon arrival, it is beautiful. Very well made. All parts were identified for installation. She was completely thrilled with her new light fixture. Thanks Overstock for this great value and quality fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product with super quality construction and directions for installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought