Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
victoria park scallop valance
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Feb 13, 2011

I shop at O.com a couple of times a month and this is the FIRST TIME I returned merchandise. I ordered two valances to be installed in my kitchen. They arrived in record time, however, when I opened the box the valances were from different dye lots (I ordered red) and did not match. If they would have matched I would have given them a FIVE star rating because the fabric is beautiful, nicely constructed with off-white backing. If O.com can get the manufacturer/shipper to match the dye lots I would recommend purchasing them . However in a not so perfect world . . . If you are ordering one valance, go for it but two or more . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Knockout!
 from GA,  Aug 9, 2011

When my curtains arrived I was not disappointed. The scalloped edges were relaxed and not over done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was totally on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty valance
 from York,Pa,  May 9, 2012

These valances are a good quality. I got them to match blue drapes that I purchased and they look great together. I have had a compliment on how nice they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the valances.
 from South Carolina,  Apr 13, 2012

I am pleased with the valances. They are well made ... better made than valances I had looked at in a local store. And more importantly, they look great up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good ... and the info on the size was good. It enabled me to buy the number I needed to achieve the fullness I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well-made valance.
 from California,  Apr 3, 2012

This valance is made with very nice quality fabric and the piping is a nice added touch. Great price for a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black valance and it looked just like the on site product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with the quality.
 from Nebraska,  Feb 24, 2012

This is my first purchase on Overstock. I will be shopping here again. Great quality & price. One Valance fits a large window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are some of the best curtains I have ever bought. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from California,  Sep 20, 2011

I'm a big toile fan. This valance exceeds my expectations. I have a "girly" corner downstairs and this valance is a perfect frame for a window that overlooks the pines in our area (near Yosemite). Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant pattern! Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

LOVE these curtains, great quality and easy to hang. Look so beautiful in my kitchen and bay window-- I would highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality, medium weight fabric and rich, elegant look/feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from KY,  Jul 6, 2012

I'm so pleased with my purchase! I love classic toile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great purchase
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  May 29, 2012

Like the other valance I purchased at the same time, this valance exceeded my expectations. The material and pattern are better than I expected, as is the workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Ashland, Oregon,  May 2, 2012

These valances are very well-made and hang beautifully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, the material is thick, not flimsy at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances were perfect !
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

I was so impressed with the valances that I ordered. The color was perfect and the quality was outstanding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the actual product shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was superior!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Polished Looking Valances
 from New York NY,  Nov 25, 2011

Loved these valances as am a Toile Gal and love toile prints but that doesnt make the valances great by that feature alone. The overall quality of the valances are very good and they are lined. The dye lots are exactly , if not, a little richer than the picture and they have piping on the bottom of the curtains which add a more quality touch ...overall, happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria Park Scallop
 from Meridian,Idaho,  Jan 23, 2014

This valance looks like a much more expensive custom made valance. It was put near a antique buffet and the two go so nice together. Just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vitoria park scallop valance
 from louisville, ky,  Dec 12, 2013

they are so nice ,great quality ..love them, the color was true and the fabric is of very high quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Evergreen TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Very nice. Very nice quality of fabric. Add just the right amount of color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described in product info.
 from South Caroline,  Oct 2, 2013

These valances are exactly as described and I am pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria Park Valance
 from NE PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Well made and hangs nicely. Not White but cream or ivory colored background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from orlando fl.,  Jun 18, 2013

Order for kitichen /dining room.the look is very elegent.I receive comments from neighbors from the look of the bay window.I lovethe look .Again, Overstock have not let me down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous darling...fabulous.
 from Detroit, MI area,  Jun 8, 2013

I bought two valences for over my country french kitchen sink. Great quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cranberry and cream match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality of fabric and workmanship. High end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought