Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, classy headboard
 from Lisle, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This is my first headboard as an adult (now 34 years old) and I'm very happy with it. The color is a nice soft accent to the rest of my bedroom (painted a lighter beige) without drawing too much attention. Bonus - the fabric is pretty heavy duty so when my cats scratch and paw at it, I'm not worried!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria
 from Connecticut,  Jun 20, 2014

I love the class look to the head borad, and the color will blend in nicely to my decor, It will fit to any thing you add to it. Very nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design and cheap price
 from mountain view,ca,  Jun 19, 2014

i am so amazed by its quality with the price I paid for! I really can't expect more from it. it's just worth every penny i paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality but good look for the price
 from Sonoma Califoria,  Jun 8, 2014

You get what you pay for. The look is what I wanted but the fabric on the headboard is in two pieces and there is a fabric line down the middle. The brass nails make the headboard look good and from a distance there is no problem. Easy to put together, arrived quickly and shipping was almost free.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard for the $
 from Texas,  May 16, 2014

Using this headboard in a guest bedroom. As other reviewers have noted, there are seams in the fabric headboard, but those are not a deal-breaker tp me. Although they are definitely present, on my headboard they lie flat and are virtually unnoticeable. Of more concern (and the main reason for 4 instead of 5 stars) is the fact that the screw holes don't line up exactly with my standard bedframe. I was able to only get one of the 2 screws per side in place. Luckily, the bed is against a wall & the headboard can be propped into place. Overall, good look and good value. Just not quite as stable as I'd like it to be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

Very pleased with this headboard. Terrific price, nice quality, looks great in our guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Alabama,  Apr 8, 2014

Clearly not made to fit American bed frames. We are handy people and could not make it work. The legs were pieces of junk that we ended up just throwing away. Final solution was to just rest it against the wall since it is just for a guest room. Not worth the hassle of sending it back. Also, it appeared to have water damage on the fabric. Seriously disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE, CHEAP, UGLY, CAN'T RETURN OVERSIZED ITEM
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 21, 2014

This headboard looks good in the ad and horrible in real life. Cheap, cheap, cheap. Several seams run straight up the middle of the fabric of the headboard. They are wavy - not stitched straight and then when pulled tight across the headboard looks even worse. Nail head rows are wobbly and look poorly done. I wanted to return it immediately. I'm a preferred buyer with Overstock and have special bonuses. But they will not pay for return shipping on oversized items. It weighed 64 lbs and is almost 6 feet wide. It wasn't worth the shipping charge to return it. I listed it on Craigslist and 5 buyers came to see it - none wanted it once they saw how cheap it looked. Finally a husband showed up to buy it for his wife (had she seen it I'm sure she would have not wanted it). I ordered another headboard online from a competitor that has local retail stores - so that if I needed to return it I could do so at the local store. I was so disappointed in this headboard. I lost a lot of money, time and effort over this ugly thing. Buyer Beware.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Headboard, Good Price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 25, 2014

Looks great but the bed frame did not fit completely on the headboard. This is an issue in previous reviews so I was aware this may happen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2013

The headboard is beautiful. The seams in the headboard are fine and not as prominent as the reviews I've read stated. Installation was easy once I had help to carry the big box heavy upstairs and hold in place to attach to the bed frame. The screws to the headboard only fit in one of the slots, but it's still sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but does not work with all bed frame
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 19, 2013

Love this headboard, it looks great. We had some difficulty attaching it to our existing metal bedframe, it didn't quite work with it, but we ended up not using the feet that came with the headboard and it was fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago,  Aug 28, 2013

I think this headboard is a great value. I've been using mine for more than a year and it has held up very well. I wanted a padded square headboard that extended all of the way to the floor instead of being on spindly legs. I've been very happy with the quality of the construction, the headboard is very solidly built. The padding is excellent, firm but comfortable. The fabric is OK, I don't really like that there are 3 vertical seams but hey, it's an inexpensive headboard and I'd rather have the effort go into the underlying construction. My only complaint is the nailhead trim, it's not evenly applied and has a wavy appearance. I will eventually re-cover the headboard with nicer fabric and then I'll apply new trim. I think this headboard is going to last for a very long time and I will definitely buy another if the need arises.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2013

Would recommend a thousand times over. Agree with other reviews- the three sections (or stitching up the front) isn't very visible in the photo, but it's a great accent in person. They attach a small fabric swatch to the headboard itself (by the bottom) so you can take it to match it too. I found this extremely helpful, and even found a fabric at Restoration Hardware that matches identically to the fabric swatch here. High quality, awesome price point, and if you DIY a bedskirt in the same material it looks amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard is great!
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 5, 2013

I love this headboard. The seams mentioned in the other posts do not bother me at all. Sturdy and attractive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Near Philadelphia,  Jul 31, 2013

Keeping in mind the price of this headboard vs ones that are very similar to it, this is a great buy. I had a problem with the first shipment...the screw holes were crooked in the frame so the legs would not screw into it. But, as is typical of Overstock, they promptly send me a replacement headboard and arranged shipment for the defective one. I love the head board but be aware that there are 3 fabric panels seamed together to form the face of it. The almost identical, higher cost headboards have a seamless face. Frankly, given the cost savings, I don't care and I don't have to love this headboard forever because of a much larger financial outlay. For the price, it is the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from St.Charles co missouri,  Jul 27, 2013

I am delighted with this headboard, I had looked for a long time and finally found the right one at the right price and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is just what i wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, not perfect for me.
 from Waco Area,  Jun 17, 2013

We like it! Looks just like the picture. The seams that some people complained about don't bother me. My only complaint is that it did not fit my Tempurpedic well. If you connect it with the screws, it wobbles, and it vibrates when you turn on the vibrator. If you do not connect it, it just sits on the floor, which is how we use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, buttons were not all perfect straight, but not very noticable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victoria Natural Fabric Queen Headboard
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 23, 2013

While I read reviews before purchasing this headboard, I was concerned about the few complaints that some experienced. Some claimed that the stitching that is visible on the product once it arrives doesn't sit well with them, I found it to be a very natural part of the product. It looks perfect in the natural Bali-style setting that is that guest room. The other complaint was about the difficulty in mounting the (perhaps foreign) headboard to our American bedframes was unfounded for us. It takes two (preferably strong individuals) to do the mounting, but it was quick and easy. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured & descibed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very spot-on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for the price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 28, 2013

This arrived very quickly and packaged very well. For the price, this is a high quality headboard and perfect in my guest room! It was very easy to assemble and adds warmth and comfort to the room. I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2013

Just what we needed! The fit to the frame took a little time, but all in all an excellent value. Arrived on time and as always no problems with the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top