Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pictures don't always tell the whole story
 from Near Philadelphia,  Jan 12, 2013

I love Overstock but this is the first time I feel a bit mislead by the description and pictures. The head board has vertical seams in the fabric which are only visible (with very careful inspection) in one of the three pictures of the headboard. The description does not mention these seams. Competitive head boards do not have these seam which explains the price difference and detracts from the "bargain" aspect of purchasing from Overstock. That said because I got it during one of their promotions and the shipping is always so reasonable, I'll live with the seams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is lighter than the one shown on my screen but I like it anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I have not tried to put the legs on yet, the quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good except it fails to alert the buyer to the vertical seams in the farbic. With very, very careful examination of some of the pictures, a potential buyer can see the seams.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  May 9, 2012

I absolutely love this headboard. It appears in person just as it does on the internet picture. Overstock was kind enough to wrap the headboard in protective wrapping and bubble wrap which worked out perfect since I live in FL, and all it does is rain so even though the box was wet, the headboard wasn't. It is still warm and cozy with still being able to stay modern due to the fact that is sits low and isn't overbearing on a wall. The quality and what you pay for is amazing. This easily looks like a headboard you'd buy in a swanky South Beach furniture store for 500-800 $. Thanks Overstock! Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the tee.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I went back and forth on buying this headboard without a swatch of fabric. I am super picky! I am so glad I decided to buy. The fabric is a nice quality linen weave..doesnt look cheap and not shiny. The only thing that bothers me is the nailheads aren't perfectly straight but I think its one of those things that only I will notice. I swear this headboard is so similar to others out there that are 3 times the price! It looks great in my sons room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking headboard and well made!!
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 4, 2011

Love this headboard! My 7 yr old needed a new bed and I wanted something that he could keep into his teens and this is the perfect. The fabric is such a versitle style, it could be masculine or feminine depending on the decor chosen. The nailheads add such a great touch to it. Really great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is made of strong, wood structure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item exactly as described on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and beautiful headboard
 from Villanova, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

Rhis headboard looks great at our beach house in the spare bedroom which is mostly occupied by our 15 year old son. Can use just about any bedding. It's neutral and very good looking. So glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Headboard is great value for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful headboard
 from ny,  Jul 28, 2011

beuatiful product looked on several sites for a fabric headboard none of them matched the price of this one and it looks beautiful and expensive happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beuatifulproduct looked on several sites for a fabric headboard none of them matched theprice of this one and it looksbeautiful and expensive happy with the purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking headboard but doesn't fit my bed rail
 from Detroit, MIO,  Jul 22, 2011

I've had compliments from everyone who's seen it. It is however, a tad wider than my bedrails, so I don't have it affixed. I had read this in a review before I bought it, but thought I'd try it anyway. They were right. However, I am still happy with it. It looks great in my room and works beautifully with both my spring and winter bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Fabric has a rough, raw linen feel and the nailheads finish is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but doesn't fit metal frame
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 5, 2011

The headboard was delivered promptly and it's very nice quality. Better than the picture. The only problem is that it doesn't fit my full-sized metal frame so we are going to have to purchase another frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this headboard for teen boy's room and was surprised with the cheap material used. I could not see the vertical seams (4) that go clear across the headboard which Overstock claimed is NOT a defect. Well, I couldn't see these seams even in zoom but it looks like my 12 year old sewed it. The material split easily and was not secured tight no matter how we bolted it. Can't return it and am left with a poor product. Please check before purchasing from Overstock.com, they were very nice but would not return the item or exchange it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this headboard!
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

I read the previous reviews, and knew that the headboard did not line up with the full size bed frame. This is true. My husband took one side of the plate off of the head board and took it to a machine shop. He had them machine, slots into the plate to allow him to adjust the plate to fit the bed frame. Then he drilled a new hole for another screw, so both screws matched the bed frame. It fits perfectly now! I highly recommend this bed frame! It's a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. What a deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

This product looks so great in my guest bedroom. It looks expensive without being expensive. The only problem I have with this headboard is that it does't connect with my bedframe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit
 from New Jersey,  Oct 8, 2011

I like the style and fabric of this headboard, but I wish i had listened to other reviewers regarding the fit. Not sure what frame they manufacturer thought this would fit, but I have a simple bed frame, and of the 4 bolts that are meant to secure it to the frame (2 on each side), only 1 bolt fits at a time. It is currently being secured by squeezing it in between the bed and the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I expected for the price - good, but not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 22, 2011

so glad I bought this product!! It is beautiful in person. I did have a problem with the headboard not fitting the frame I had though and need to get a different one! But I would buy this product again! Such a great price and it shipped so fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is really good quality and has a great texture to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Headboard
 from Long Island - NY,  Aug 18, 2014

Another happy purchase. Didn't expected to be so beautiful, picture doesn't make justice. Only problem I had was one of the legs gave me a bit of problem. The screw went to far into the wooden foot and it didn't hold tight. Had to cut the screw shorter and it resolved the problem. Still happy with the headboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard review
 from Va,  Aug 18, 2014

This product arrived timely and in new condition as expected. it is a neutral and goes well with any color. It is very sturdy and is easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my newly decorated guest room!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 9, 2014

Didn't fit my bed frame but my husband was able to make it work. Great Value! Thanks once again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look no further for a headboard!
 from Naperville, il,  Mar 24, 2014

Let me start off by saying that I have high standards so when I was looking for an inexpensive headboard for a lake house I was a little concerned I would not find one. I read all reviews of my top three then narrowed it down to this one. I am thrilled with my choice! The headboard looks very high-end - the detailed nails are nice and overall is a very sturdy and well-made headboard. One review did comment about the stitching of the panels on the headboard. Quite frankly I am not bothered by them - all of my panels on both headboards were evenly sewn. I would honestly purchase another one for my guest bedroom. The fabric is also of good quality - I compared it to my new restoration hardware chairs and the fabric is as nice and seems as durable as the restoration fabric. So yes I would buy this one - hands down it is an amazing value for the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from NM,  Jan 18, 2014

I shopped around for awhile before purchasing this headboard. The price and the quality are great and I have enjoyed it in the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from long island, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Nice looking headboard for the money. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered headboard
 from Tuscaloosa Al,  Aug 14, 2013

Product even better than on picture. My daughter loved it. Very easy to attach to bed. Very elegant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made custom headboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought