Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Oct 24, 2013

I ordered these chairs a year ago and they were wonderful quality and gorgeous. Unfortunately the leather has peeled every where. Belts,etc have left LARGE noticeable damage. I like them so much that I ordered new to replace them even though they didn't stand up. Well the new ones were absolutely terrible. There leather is dull, buckled, and a grey color. The wood is cracked, stained unevenly and the chairs are not even all stained the same color. The quality seems even worse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are very elegant looking.
 from Bronx, New York,  Jan 3, 2015

The only negative thing I can say about the chairs is that the color did not match. In the picture, the chairs look dark beige. In reality, they are olive green

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, very rich looking.
 from New Orleans, La.,  Oct 9, 2013

Ordered 4 of these chairs for an office. The color is nice, the construction is great, the overall impression is very well made and rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not last too long
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Jul 14, 2013

purchased these chairs about 2 years ago. They looked great for about 6-9 months and then the backs began to peel. I purchased 8 of these chairs and every single chair is peeling somewhere! Some peeling on the inside were someones belt may brush against it, others on the back where they might brush against the wall. Other also have gotten "shiny spots" where it would not take much to peel off the leather. Stay away from these chairs........you will be sorry otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lasted about 6 months then leather began to peel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the backs of the chairs are bonded leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look perfect in my dining room.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 20, 2013

I bought these chairs for a new dining table that I had purchased a couple of months ago. The chairs compliment my table. I couldn't have asked for a better match. Love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very comfortable and look even better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great transitional classy chairs
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Mar 30, 2013

Love these transitional/classy chairs. The are very comfortable also. I have a "western theme" in our home and wanted to bring in more glass and leather type pieces. These are perfect with my glass wood expresso color. Just wished they were lighter but I still love them won't show as many stains -- glass half full!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is much darker kind of a muted brown grey combination thought they would be much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality no scratches no tears and I love them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 27, 2013

Chairs were everything we expected they complete our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely leather dining chairs
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Lovely leather chairs and quality is just superb..love them and they even look better than the picture on site. Priced very reasonable....shipping was fast and rec'd them within 2 days!!!! The color of the leather is darker than pictured and looks more olive green in appearance....just the color that we wanted....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site does not represent the true color. The color is more olive green and just lovely....liked the color on the chair better than the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality....leather is luxurious and top quality....leather even on back of chair and stitching on front is exquisite...very heavy and sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chairs
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

Very pleased with these chairs. Very solid and the leather is good quality. Once I had received and looked over, was amazed at price obtained for after looking at furniture store products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Tennessee,  Nov 10, 2011

Prior to my order I asked a friend who is an interior designer to look at all of the Overstock chairs and believe it or not -- we selected the same chair. They arrived quickly and I am very pleased. My husband was surprised and pleasedwith my purchase. Now, these have become our favorite chairs to sit in at meal time. I was referred to Overstock by my friend and I will be looking on line for all of my furniture and accessory needs. Thank you "O."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate --- based a reviews I was expecting a taupe color and that is what I received!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - tall enough - leather is a great quality...sturdy legs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality Dining Chairs
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 12, 2011

These chairs are so elegant. They mixed well with my new granite table/buffet purchased separately. The color appears darker, and is somewhat a beige/green mix, but blends wonderfully with my warm brown tones. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. I purchased four chairs but would like two additional to complete my set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than appearance on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Orlando Florida,  Aug 28, 2011

These chairs are Beautiful !!! I ordered 3 sets to have 6 chairs. Out of the 3 boxes that arrived - 2 chairs in each box...... Only 2 chairs arrived that were not damaged..... Good News....... Overstock kept working with me.... Their Customer Support was amazing. Very Friendly and just wanted to do everything they could do to get me 6 chairs that were in Excellent Condition. Eventually, after receiving a few more shipments, I have a great set of 6 for my dining room. I love having friends over for dinner parties and everyone says that these chairs not only look great, but are very comfortable. This was a great way to bring my beautiful old mahogany table back to life and not have to worry a bout larger men sitting in small antique chairs that were not very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is exactly as given
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 12, 2011

I am very happy with the chairs match my dinette table as if they were a set. LOVE THEM!! perfect size not too bulky

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy of the YEAR!
 from Bismarck, ND,  May 25, 2011

Where to start with these chairs... First, they arrived quickly, I can't believe they shipped for 2.95 in a huge box, wonderfully wrapped (every inch wrapped and very protected) AND!!! already assembled. A previous review is correct, they are actually darker than pictured, more of a walnut colored leather, but works regardless. The stiching is perfect, the leather is fabulous, the quality is top grade and the comfort is excellent! Don't know if you can see from the pic, but the backs are fully upholsted and expertly stiched as well. I am so excited about these chairs I wish I had a need for more than 2. What an exceptional price for great quality furniture. Overstock really impressed once again, exactly what I have come to expect for this company. Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful and Well-Made
 from Beavercreek, OH,  Apr 30, 2011

I ordered these chairs on April 25 and they were delivered 4 days later. The chairs are very beautiful. They are well-made with beautiful leather and wood. Even the underside is finished nicely. I love the backs of the chairs. There wasn't a picture, so I wasn't sure what they looked liked. They are like the front with the leather sewn in a vertical fashion, but it has a section at the top that is rounded and separate. It gives a scroll like effect. This style is transitional and works with traditional or more contemporary. I have a glass top table with wood and metal designs, that I love.....but I hated the chairs. These work beautifully. I will say that I believe the leather is a bit darker than the picture. It also has a slight sage hue to it, but is still neutral. The chairs are fully assembled. Just take them out of the box and enjoy!! Time will tell how they hold up, but they certainly are nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK GREAT
 from Northfield, MN,  Apr 5, 2011

LOVE THESE CHAIRS. THEY LOOK JUST LIKE THE PICTURE AND THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. WOULD OREDER AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 26, 2011

really nice chairs. color of leather is a bit darker than the photo suggests. They are comfortable but after sitting in them a month or so, maybe the seat padding could have been a be firmer. Leather is nice and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from charlottesville, Va,  Nov 3, 2010

I love the chairs, I wish I could give 4.5 stars. I didn't give them 5 because of 2 small issues. 1. the back of the seat is a little narrow and if you have a behind that likes to sit all the way on the chair it might not fit all the way. 2. Right on the front where the leather comes over the corner of the chair it is thin, and we already have a mark. Other than that, this is a super great buy, excellent value and the shipping was unbelievable, 2 days that was it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Belleville, IL,  Oct 8, 2010

I get compliments on these chairs all the time. I love them. The kids even loved them. They are a darker, less glossy leather than pictured; and the wood has a lot of red tones, but that worked well for us. They are not meant to accomodate plus sized use on a regular basis. One chair creaks after several months. Overall a good purchase that I brag about. Keep coming back to find another great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experience
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 3, 2010

This is my first order from overstock.com and I am very pleased. The chairs arrived in excellent condition. I ordered them on a Friday and they arrived on Wednesday . They are good sturdy chairs and very attractive, just as pictured. I have already told several friends about your site and the unbelivable low shipping charge. I have seen the same chairs on another site at a much higher price. I was going to order two more of these chairs, but they are sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought