Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from North NJ,  Apr 27, 2012

I was a little bit apprehensive about purchasing this rug because I read some of the reviews about the rug being dull. This is not the case at all, there are darker color,s the orange is more of a deep orannge and the green is more of a moss, but the Bright pops of red, teal, and light blue make this rug outstanding!! The compilation of colors the deep tones and bright colors are perfectly balanced! I am so satisfied! Also the texture is a flat nap and I was a little concerned it was going to be cheaply made. I thought it was going to be a very thin rug with the pattern being sort of printed on but it Isn't at all. The texture is very nice not to plush and not low nap!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Quality!! Exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Colors
 from Fort Worth,  Mar 20, 2012

I received this rug very promptly (less than 3 business days). I unrolled the rug and was so disappointed with the colors. I was expecting it to be bold and bright like the picture - similar to Pier 1's color scheme. The colors were atrocious - the orange is burnt rusty orange (University of Texas orange), the blue is actually more of a moss green, the yellow is mustard gold, and the red is like dried rusty blood red. Don't be fooled by the colors in the picture!!! Luckily Overstock has great customer service an let me return this for a full refund!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poor. The image on the site was bright with bold colors. The colors in person were very old and grungy looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine. The material was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the colors was accurate, but the picture was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2011

Love it! Love it! Love it! It is not wool, but very good quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug, but heed warnings: color is darker.
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  Jan 2, 2013

I went to tons of sites and read all the reviews (mainly the negative ones) i could find about this rug before i bought it. I expected the color (especially the background) to be darker than shown in the pics as a result. the only reason I give this rug only 4 stars is the difference between the color online (and in the description: "ivory" or "beige" it is NOT) and the actual background color (more of a tan or khaki). Other than that I love this product and since i needed a darker color, the negative reviews i read actually helped me make the (rather risky)decision to purchase it online. So so happy with it; love love it and the price is incredible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much darker than shown in pics.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful rug, great value
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

Love this rug! I bought another rug off this site and wasn't thrilled with the color so returned it. I bought this one and was nervous (free shipping is only one way). It looks fantastic! Adds lots of vibrant color to my room and you can't see that my dogs have been enjoying it too, can't see the dog hair at all!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty true to the web photo. The description says ivory base but it is definitely beige (darker than ivory). The secondary colors are exactly as depicted in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vibrant rug
 from DFW TX,  Apr 20, 2012

Great graphic rug for my very vanilla living room. Wonderful mix of colors. Texture of nap prevents seeing footprints. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little brighter, but not too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised
 from Columbia,SC,  Mar 3, 2012

Love the rug, price was just right. I was expecting bright colors of red, blue, and gold/yellow. But it was so muted, it almost appered different rug. Once I put on the floor and put the furniture on it, it actually looked good. It grew on me. Now I really like it that it's not so bright. Thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very muted, not vibrant like the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, however the pix was not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really made the room!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 7, 2013

This rug is a great addition to my living room, it really made the room all come together. This is not a thick plush rug, so it's not one that you just want to lay down and watch TV on, but it's not horrible either. I would compare the thickness/texture to a little bit above an indoor/outdoor rug. Still, for the price, it really adds so much to a room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from The Village, OK,  Mar 5, 2013

I had my eye on this rug for a month before I finally bit the bullet and ordered. I'm so glad I did! It is even more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the rug absolutely is the focal point of my entire living room. I plan on decorating around the hues in the rug. This is the best purchase I've made on Overstock yet! I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alive with color!
 from southern Maryland,  Aug 19, 2012

This is exactly what I needed to wake up my vanilla room! I can change accent colors with pillows & throws and have a total different look! I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Uvalde, Texas,  Aug 1, 2012

Very pleased with the rug and looks great in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was spot on the the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Memphis TN,  Jul 14, 2012

We looked and looked for a rug for our den. We knew we wanted something modern, fun, and colorful but not with geometric patterns or swirls.... so this rug delivered exactly what we were looking for. It's classy, fun, colorful, and visually interesting. People comment all the time on this. It is so gorgeous. I do however recommend buying a rug pad to go underneath it. While the quality is good and it was wrinkle free, after about a week or so our furniture began to cause some wrinkling and bunching in certain areas. So we purchased a thick rug pad to go underneath. I am loving this rug and you will not be disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but darker than in the pictures
 from Philadelphia,  May 16, 2012

The rug is actually quite a bit darker than in the picture. Since I'm using it in my dining room, which is pretty high traffic, I don't mind this. I will say that because it's darker the rich variation in color that you see in the picture is somewhat muted. It ends up looking less expensive as a result. The quality seems fine so far. I've vacuumed it and we've used it for several weeks and so far it isn't shedding at all. It feels like a synthetic rug, but I think that's fine. Also the way it's woven, the nap lays in different directions depending on traffic (and it appears to have something of a pattern woven in as well) which creates a more varied look than what you see in the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? .it's darker in real life than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say the description was very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from California,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! The colors are vibrant, very similar to the picture. I get compliments on it all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Shown
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 21, 2012

The rug was as shown in the picture. The one thing about the rug that I didn't like was the backing. It's not a cloth-style backing but a hard, non-skid type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Mississippi,  Apr 19, 2012

Love, love, love this rug. Was a little nervous that it would be too loud, but it is so rich and expensive looking. The design and colors are very easy on the eyes. Excellent product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I expected from looking on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is actually thicker and plusher than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site and the actual rug are very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Palm City,Fl.,  Apr 9, 2012

My sister purchased this carpet from Lowe's, and it was more expensive. I admired hers so much that I decided to buy one for myself. I always price check online, and Overstock won out. I love the colors in this rug. Very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very vibrant and true to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not as plush as I would like but I have it on an existing carpet, and it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

I adore this rug and feel like I got an incredible buy. It is well made and quite beautiful. I put a pad under it and it is so soft and yet has a a low pile which is easy to vacuum. It is a beautiful accent on my new Pergo floors. I just want to emphasize the fact that it is not vibrant in color. It is more subdued but beautiful colors nontheless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really. It is much more muted in color, a lot more muted. BUT, I love it just the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug. The colors are not vibrant but more brown, light beige, light gray, and rust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not vibrant at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Long Beach, MS,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a very vibrant rug and definately makes a bold statement in our living room. I like the soft feel and good quality. It looks like the picture to me except the backgound is a little more light beige than ivory which is good for my purposes. Delivery ws quick and Overstock was less expensive than other sites where I viewed the rug at the time I was looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close, background is a little more beige than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not colors shown!! Read before ordering!
 from tampa, florida,  Feb 17, 2012

I have been liking this rug and found on this site for the cheapest price for a 5x8, so I was really excited and ordered it...expected reds, aqua, rust and olive green with an ivory background. When it came and as soon as I saw it I thought they sent me the wrong one but no, after researching on Kohl's website, many reviews said the same thing. The rug has camel, grays, and ugly color of burgandy with dark tan background, all earthy colors. No vibrant colors as shown, must be computer generated images shown, not just your screen. Will be returning asap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vibrant Beige Multi Floral Rug (5' x 8')
Today $108.99
Compare $149.00
Save 27%
(54)
Tropical Acres 3 Piece Rug Set
Today $309.99
Compare $384.00
Save 19%
Ayanna Kaleidoscope Multi Area Rug
Today $189.69
Compare $347.65
Save 45%
(71)
Al Fresco 10 Feet 6 Inch Paisley Rug
Today $159.00
Compare $179.99
Save 12%
(1)
Back to top