Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I don't need new glasses
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 28, 2012

I should start by saying that I sent this carpet back. Having said that, it is a very pretty carpet but the colors are COMPLETELY different from the online picture. However, i am guessing that the picture was supplied by Mohawk as every site where I found the rug has the same picture. I ordered it from another company thinking maybe there had been a mistake but got the same carpet. Understand that the colors are: a grayish, greenish background, dark rusts, dark olive, a hint of turquoise and it is truly Autumn colors rather than Spring colors. It looks nothing like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No relationship between picture on website and actual carpet. The actual carpet is gray, dark rust, olive green, with a greenish gray background. However, I don't think it is the fault of overstock, I think the thumbnail is sent from Mohawk and is very very misleading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate except for the colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best quality
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

This is one of those situations where I feel like I got what I paid for. I mean the rug is inexpensive so I wasnt really sure what to expect. from a distance it looks great. In my opinion the photo on this website does match the product. However upon closer inspection of the rug I was disappointed with the quality. The backing of the rug already seemed to be flaking off during the initial placement of the rug. The pile was uneven and irregular in many places. If I purchased it at a local store I would have returned it but considering it was inexpensive and purchased online im going to make do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was disappointing. The backing is brittle and after just unrolling it seemed to be flaking off white pieces. the overall look from a distance was good but upon close inspection you can see a lot of imperfections. The pile of the rug seems uneven in multiple places.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured....almost
 from Hampton Roads, Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I was very unsure about ordering due to some of the negative reviews I read BUT, in the end, I ordered because of some of the other positive reviews I read!! I have to admit I was worried it would not look vibrant like the picture. I shouldn't of worried because it is! It is beautiful and vibrant and exactly as I had hoped it would be. It looks almost EXACTLY like the picture but I will have to agree with others that the background is more of a beigey-tan color, or off white really. Not quite as light looking as the picture. But I have no issue with that. It looks bright enough in my room and honestly I would not want it as light as it is pictured. The other colors are vibrant and bold and, to me, look just like the picture. I have had several get togethers at my home since I got them ( I also ordered the Geometric Muliti Floral rug for another room) and have gotten tons of compliments on both. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug and I'm so glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact except for background color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 31, 2012

I loved this rug, the color, etc. It looks just like the photo. It would have been perfect in my living room, but I didn't measure, and it ended up being a little too small. I returned it and got another one. Even still, it shipped super fast, was easy to return, and I even got compliments when I had it in my office waiting for the UPS pick up, several people commented "what a pretty rug!" and wanted to know why the heck I was returning it!! :) This was my first Overstock experience and it was sooo easy and a great deal. I'm really happy with the rug I ended up buying there. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 17, 2012

Love, love,love this and get compliments from everyone who sees pictures of my house as well as those who come to visit. I've had 2 friends purchase this after seeing it in my living room. It isn't an heirloom quality piece but it is a reasonably priced carpet that looks great. Very happy with my purchase and I have ordered another for a 'back-up' for when this one gets worn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost an exact match. I see other reviews about the color not matching..maybe the monitors are set differently but my rug is bright and vibrant, just like the pic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is definitely not an expensive, high quality rug. The quality does match the price and I have ordered another for when this one wears out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catcher.
 from Palm City,Fl.,  Sep 11, 2012

I was decorating a friends home and purchased this rug. When it arrived, and I saw how beautiful it was, I had to purchase one for my family room. So glad I did! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found it to be better than advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less ivory more tan base color
 from Orlando,FL,  Aug 16, 2012

The main color of the rug is less ivory than in the photo and more of a light tan. The vibrant colors are definitely vibrant as in the photo -- what you cannot pick up from the pic is the earthtone undertones throughout the piece. I happen to like this about it as I have a rustic/contemporary home with a manly family rm that needed a pop of color. Works well with my medium brown leather sofa. The rug is cut irregularly (slanted on one of the shorter ends) but since I have one end tucked under one side of a sectional and a large tufted ottoman over it you cannot really tell since the pattern is so all over the place. I would be concerned about the shape if it were going in the center of a display without any bordering furniture. It's thin, so if you want some plushness I would order one of those mats to go underneath. Overall, for the price I cannot really complain--it's a very attractive rug. P.S. My dogs are shedders and you cannot see their dark grey and golden fur unless you get eye level with the rug--I've had it for 3 wks now and have only vaccumed it once since then. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exact but pleasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Hammond, LA,  Aug 15, 2012

This rug was selected by a young adult, the selection was a very good choice. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just a little darker than the picture but still very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value with this area rug
 from Biloxi,MS,  Jul 24, 2012

This area rug looks great in our living room and gives alot of versatility to the room's color scheme. Also adds a pop of color without being over the top. Multi -seasonal colors as well. Looks fabulous on dark hardwood flooring w/ leather furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect/actually a touch brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,especially after placing a pad under it on the hardwood floor//has a somewhat sculpted look, not all one height to pile (a bonus)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 24, 2012

Absolutely love this rug with my teal ottomans, and orange curtains!!! Lucky for me my furniture is beige to tone the room down, but so very excited to have these bright colors flowing through! I love the purple in the rug, and the navy as well!! Didn't expect to see those!!! Great product! Will need a rug slip underneath to help hold it in place!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! Love the way it feels on my feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is prefect
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 13, 2012

the colors are a perfect match to the colors in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a little thinner than i expected but that is not a big issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from upstate ny,  Jun 13, 2012

Saw a couple of reviews that gave me pause but I went ahead and ordered it because the colors and design were exactly what I was looking for as I was updating my office. So glad I ordered it- it is exactly like it was in the picture and it looks great in my office. It is by no means 'plush' but I have no qualms about the thickness or thinness as others complained about. This is a great rug...go ahead a buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description. Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from California,  Jun 3, 2012

Some of the reviews said this carpet was dull but the one I received was very pretty and bright. I saw the exact carpet in a local store, same size, it was ***....needless to say I am very happy with my purchase. I was inspired to add teals & red to my living room so now the whole room is very cheerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet, great for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 28, 2012

This is a beautiful rug that goes perfectly in our front parlor. It's bold without being too vibrant or overwhelming. The colors are a bit muted but still pop. Definitely a great rug for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little duller than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Knoxville,Tn,  Mar 30, 2012

Looks great. Since many other have complained about the colors being dull it makes me think some "batches" of these rugs may look better than others because the rug I got looks amazing with vibrant colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the photo!
 from Portsmouth, OH,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and I found that the colors came very close to the photo online. I thought this rug would be almost flat, but it is like a short carpet. I got it to place in my family room over dark hardwood floors and it looks great. I am extremely pleased. It was a great price and it shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They come pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well made. It is a short length rug, but not flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misrepresentation
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Mar 1, 2012

I was very disappointed when this rug arrived. In the picture of the rug, it shows shades of red: like coral and maroon, shades of blue: similar to a sky blue and a blue/green color. There are also shades of light green and a little bit of brown in this picture. The actual rug looked nothing like the colors in the picture. There were about 4 colors in the rug I received: red, brown, orange, and a dark teal green color - the red and green almost reminded me of Christmas colors! Makes me sad, because I wanted the rug in the picture!! Not going to happen, I guess, and I will return it and continue my search. If you are not set on having the rug look like the picture, go ahead and order it! But I hope to save someone else the hassle, so if you don't want a red, orange, and green rug, don't order this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horribly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug itself is not the issue - the feel and texture of the rug is what I expected. The colors are completely different from the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Now that I double check the description," shades of red and aqua" is pretty accurate - what the description doesn't tell you is that the picture of the rug is misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors, great price
 from Peabody,MA,  Feb 28, 2012

We were looking for a rug in our middle room, something with some color to it. We have cats, so most of the rugs we found with bright colors were made with loops (not a good choice with 2 cats). This rug had the right colors and it really made a big difference in the room. It is a man made material and the backing is kind of light, but we will be changing the room in a few years and it doesn't get a lot of traffic, so it will work just fine. This rug really brought some color to the room, and you just can't beat the price. The shipping was really quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is o.k., but it works great with a thick pad. can't complain about it for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant beigh Multi Floral rug
 from Dillsburg, Pa.,  Jun 13, 2014

Rug sure adds a lot of zaboom to room, really perks it up. Co-ordinates well with my furniture. I especially like the texture. I had also purchase the Heritage multi rug for my hall and kitchen. Same alcolades go to these rugs. I have been very well pleased with my purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y'all need glasses
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2014

For those stating the rug was not as pictured, I'm going to venture to guess that Overstock may have had two versions of the same rug but only one displayed for sale. Dark grey? Olive? Not a chance. The rug I received is exactly as pictured...beige background and pretty floral colors. In fact, the outlines of the flowers are a bit sparkly. The colors in my home are fall colors, beige/oranges/reds, and I purchased this rug because it incorporated those colors but also has some blue. This provides more accent colors to work with in my living room and I plan to begin adding some blue, either curtains or throw pillows, to brighten it up. For those complaining about quality, let's be real..it's a beautiful rug for less than ****. If you're expecting oriental rug quality, then by all means, go spend *** or more on a rug. So far, I think the quality is good, all things considered. I don't expect it to last forever, but if cared for properly, I do expect it will last a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mandie Floral Multi Area Rug
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
Compare $125.00
Save 28%
(31)
Bella Donna Multi Area Rug
Sale $89.86
Was $99.84
Compare $125.00
Save 28%
(53)
Watercolor Floral Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $93.49
Was $109.99
Compare $128.70
Save 27%
(4)
Ayanna Kaleidoscope Multi Area Rug
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $144.00
Save 34%
(80)
Caravan Medallion Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $79.87
Was $93.96
Compare $256.39
Save 69%
(217)
Back to top