Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Iron Lace Floor Lamp
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Sep 18, 2010

I was very impressed with this lamp. It has a beautiful deep amber/brown finish and it is very sturdy. Sometimes these types of lamps are a little unbalanced but this one would be hard to tip over. The detail was more attractive than I thought it would be. The lamp shade is very nice and a little larger than it looks in the photo but it fits into the space I selected perfectly. Very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

I love this lamp! I bought two, to put on each side of my couch. They're shorter than the average standing lamp like this, so as a result they're wonderfully cozy, and light the living room in a pleasant manner instead of towering from above. The quality is nice too, not super luxury but still very good, matches the price of the lamps. The lamp cover is much nicer quality than I had expected. I'm considering getting one more for a different room. I've gotten compliments from friends and family, so we're very happy with the lamps. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from TN,  Oct 5, 2010

This is my 2nd product I've bought from Overstock. I've gotten past the fear of the unknown, because both products including this lamp, have been great finds! The lamp is sturdy, stylish lamp shade, decorative enough for my living area, and fits with our antiques. Actually, it's the style of lamp that modern to Louis IVth could handle. For the price, I haven't found anything in our are furniture stores to compare in style and price. A good buy - AND came TWO days later! It's like bringing it home from the store. East assemble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Family Likes These Floor Lamps.
 from Connecticut,  Mar 6, 2012

This was the first purchase I ever made on Overstock. I bought two (2) of these floor lamps to put on either side of our piano. Our piano cost us a lot of money and was a gift my wife made to herself after wanting one for our entire married life (35 years). I looked for floor lamps for a long time, at many different retail stores and online. It was a gamble I was taking, but I figured for less than two-hundred dollars I could afford to throw them in the trash if my wife didn't like them. She had no idea of what I was about to do. I read every review on Overstock and figured that assembly might be a bit of a problem. Assembly was a piece of cake. I had both lamps assembled and in place at the piano, with 3-way bulbs installed in less than 30 minutes. The most tedious part was taking the wrapping plastic off the shades. They did such a good job with this that you might want to leave the plastic in-place; but I did not. I set them up, turned them on and waited for my wife to return home. She loves them. She always turns them on when she sits down to play, day or night. They are really nice, create a woderful mood and I'm happy in every way with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-site description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great lamp for the value!!!
 from MO,  Dec 16, 2011

This is the 6th floor lamp I've purchased for my home and I just wish I would have checked the O before purchasing others. I paid 3-4 times the price for most and the one I bought from the "big box" store looks cheap. Great quality lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the $.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp, great price
 from York, PA,  Jul 12, 2011

I am very pleased with this lamp. The look ,the price and the quality were very satisfactory. I am a very fussy shopper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product has a great look and the lampshade is very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lace Floor Lamp
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 8, 2011

Price was very reasonable compared to other online sites and in-store pricing. Nice lamp and perfect golden light nad perfect hue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets
 from Crown Point, IN,  Feb 19, 2011

Great floor lamp for the buck. I'm always concerned with quality, and some of the other review I read were helpful. This lamp exceeded my expectations. Perfect fit for what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid lamp
 from Northern California,  Jun 27, 2012

solid, sturdy lamp base and the shade is pretty. much nicer than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lace floor Lamp is great
 from Fl,  May 23, 2012

This lamp was all it said it was. Very easy to assemble, and well worth the $$$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is the "light of my life"!!!
 from East Amherst, NY,  May 15, 2012

Purchased floor lamp for my family room!! Looks great and I love the gold tone shade. I needed a 3 way lamp for my hubby...who reads the paper in his favorite recliner and didn't have enough light from overhead ceiling fan light! There is no place to put an end table near the recliner so the search for a good quality...resonably priced floor lamp was underway! I looked on Amazon.com.....nothing!! I looked at TJ Maxx & Marshalls...nothing! Then I looked at Overstock.com and found exactly what I was looking for!! Love...Love ...Love!! Looks expensive like I bought it at a pricey lighting store!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from sc,  May 9, 2012

I was very pleased with this lamp. The online description was very accurate. I was please with quality for/the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the letter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lace Floor Lamp
 from Massachuseetts,  Mar 6, 2012

This lamp was easy to put together and is a great addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I really like the lamp. It matches my cherry end tables and looks great next to my lounge chair. The pole is metal and painted to look like wood but be careful when you unwrap it because you can easily scratch it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its very much as it appears in the photos. I would say comparable to cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality - particularly the shade - it is very high quality fabric and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy lamp but shade and finial bad
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 14, 2012

This lamp is beautiful and quite heavy. It is the perfect height and would go nicely in any decor. The base and shade are neutral enough to make it very versatile. My only complaint is regarding the shade and finial. Both should have been factory rejects. The shade is crooked; i.e., it is lopsided/out-of-round and the only way to make it look straight is to rotate the lower part to the back side. That only works if there is a spot you can put the lamp where you will have a "back side". The finial was so misshapen I had to throw it away and put a generic on, which takes away from the whole look of the lamp. The finial was made from resin and was leaning more than the tower of Pisa. There was no fix for that, as it was threaded straight but you could not put it on the lamp without it pointing to one side! Regardless, I would order this lamp again because it's beautiful, and the two quality related problems with mine were no doubt a fluke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deeper bronze than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the lamp is great, but the shade is out-of-round with excess glue threads on the fabric and the finial was completely defective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lamp
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 8, 2012

This lamp is really nice and classes up our living room. It is as described. The only issue I had was putting it together. The pieces of the shaft are supposed to screw together, but the pieces on my lamp were mis-sized or something and the threads did not fit - so the top part was loose inside the middle part. The lamp just tilted to the side! I needed the lamp up quickly so I just glued the parts together. This seems to have worked just fine for now, although I'm nervous about our upcoming move - I'll be treating the lamp with kid gloves at that point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Washington state,  Feb 3, 2012

the lamp is very pretty but if you move it to it comes apart. I think they should have made the areas where you screw it together with more threads so it would stay together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hard to keep together. If you move it it comes apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp for the price
 from Melbourne, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

This floor lamp is really nice. Very solid and is exactly as described. The stem and base of the lamp does have a reddish hue to it, this is what I wanted as it matches my decor, but know that the lamp is a reddish brown color. The shade is beautiful and the lamp has an overall lovely appearance. I'm using the lamp in my great room and it looks great there. There was some installation, nothing really hard. The base that the lamp shade sits on was a bit uneven, but with some "gentle" bending, I got the lamp shade on straight. Overstock had fast delivery. Overall, very happy with this purchase as I priced floor lamps in furniture stores, TJ Maxx/Marshall's and I couldn't find anything comparable in looks and quality at this price! Happy Customer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp is pretty and very sturdy.
 from New York State,  Jan 25, 2012

I really like this lamp. It's nice looking and the price was really good and you don't have to worry about anybody knocking it over because it is really solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the same as the lamp when I recieved it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is very sturdy and the color is not that shiney gold but a nice bronze or brown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was exactly what the lamp was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See the light
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 18, 2012

I did not realize that teh lamp was sectional and I would ahve to put it together. Assembly was very easy and the lamps look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Turned Base Floor Lamp
Today $109.99
Compare $139.91
Save 21%
(78)
Vetaio Table Lamp
Today $91.99
(9)
Kenroy Cirrus Bronze Floor Lamp
Today $71.99
Compare $123.49
Save 42%
(89)
Back to top