Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Mpls,  Sep 28, 2011

One word for the price - wow! I am so pleased with this purchase. I had anticipated having to fully assemble (wire, etc.) this light but the only thing that had to be done was to add the crystals which took me about 1/2 hour. Nothing! The chain will have to be added when installed - it is sitting on my dining table waiting for our kitchen ceiling to be redone. This piece looks like I spent at least 2x the price for it. The crystals are glass and not plastic as was the case on a much smaller light that I spent 50% more on from PBKids. I did not mind the minimal assembly. All in all, it took me less time to add the crystals than it took me to unwrap each and every plastic dangle on the PBKids light. I highly recommend this fixture. We are adding a little bling over our in-kitchen table and it will look great. I do not find the finish "cheap" or "shiny" per an earlier reviewer. That review had nearly put me off purchasing this light but I'm so glad I paid no attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades were more white than cream - but great quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier Review
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 10, 2010

The chandelier looks great once it's up however, assembling the little crystals is tedious and the chandelier itself it painted a shiny black. I thought it would have been a natural wrought iron look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high gloss paint
 from California gal,  Nov 6, 2010

cheap looking high gloss black paint, I will sponge paint a another color over it to calm it down, crystals are nice and so are the shades, but if looking for the wrought iron, don't buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO GOOD FOR THE PRICE!
 from Frederick MD,  Jan 4, 2013

I have been eyeing this product for MONTHS. I wanted the one from *** but who can afford to spend almost *** on a chandlier? It looks wonderful in my kitchen, and I am so happy that I finally bought it. You have to put the crystals on yourself, but I thought that was fun :) Also, they provide a few extra crystals in case any of them break. The only thing is that the chain is a few links short. I may just hang it with what it came with, but it is much closer to the ceiling than my previous chandelier. Although I do have 10ft ceilings so this may not be the case for everyone. All and all I lov eit, and it adds a awesome attitude my kitchen table! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't THE BEST qualify I've ever seen but for the price it's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier Love It!!
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 28, 2014

We were looking for a new chandelier. I had looked on many sites. I had found one I loved on XX.I have always had good luck onOverstock so I decided to look.I found one that was almost exactly the same.I read the reviews and ordered the chandelier. It came quickly and well packed. The light looked exactly as it had on the website.As the reviews stated it had to be put together. It took my husband a little over an hour to put it together,fifteen minutes to install,and twenty minutes to hang the crystals.As another reviewer had stated do not hang the crystals until the light is hung.This will avoid breakage.It does come with some extra crystals just in case.The chandelier is just beautiful. I hung it my Dining Room so I did not use the cream shades as I wanted it to look more formal It looks just like the light in the XX catalog for half the price. We love it !! Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Sedalia, MO,  Nov 29, 2013

This is very similar to the higher priced styles I have seen. It is a very good replica (Pottery Barn). It has been in my house for over a year and many guests that see it comment on the quality and ask where I bought it! They are always surprised when I say Overstock.com! I love it and am very happy with it, especially for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this PB Look Alike
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

I thought long and hard about buying this same look for double the price from the PB catalog. So glad I didn't and went with this one from Overstock. It looks great and the shades are included, which was not the case with the other store. My husband installed it in less than an hour, all the parts were there, works as expected. You can't go wrong for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights
 from FL,  Jun 15, 2013

This is for my breakfast area and I Love it! It is so Beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Finksburg, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

We love our new chandelier. It brings a nice touch of sparkle to our kitchen. It was just what we were looking for. It came quickly & nicely packed. All crystals were in tact with extras just in case. My husband installed the chandelier & did the electrical work, while I assisted with the installation of the crystals. It took us (maybe) 2 hours to complete the task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Wheaton, IL,  Mar 26, 2013

This Chandelier is beautiful! I would recommend it to anyone. My only gripe is that I ordered two for my kitchen. One over my table and one over my island. After finishing hangling alll the crystals on the one over the island, I noticed that the crystals did not hang the same way as they did on the one over the table. The longer ones hit the side of the metal frame as they dangle as they should on the chandelier above the kitchen table. The shape of the chandelier over the island is wider and shorter than the one over the table. Althought beautiful, they are not the same. I noticed that both chandiliers shpped from different overstock warehouses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW what a find!
 from Waterbury CT,  Feb 28, 2013

I saw this light in HomeDepot for much more than I paid at O and I would have had to pay sales tax on top of it. It comes almost completelyl assembled with only the glass prisms to put on and that was fun. It really fills up a gloomy dining room with beautiful light and was more than I could have asked for at this price. Thanks Overstock !!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I sent it back
 from Winfield, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

As I unwrapped the package, first thing I noticed was rust. Let me just say, I love the style of this chandelier. So, I sort of brushed it off. It was a few small spots. So I had hubby install it. Now I regret it. The crystals are a real pain to hang because they don't come pre wired. Proper hooks for hanging them on the fixture are not provided, so they hang funny. They provide mini key ring type things, no hooks.There are holes where you don't need them and holes missing where you do need them. The craftsmanship is very inconsistent. One piece will be squared off; whereas, another same piece will be rounded. Found more rust later, the ''candle covers'' and locking chain links were rusted through. Overstock is working to replace the parts, but I really don't want to rehang all the crystals. It's a shame because it really is a lovely design. I would rather spend a bit more for a better quality product. I hope to have described everything in detail, so others won't be disappointed like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely, it is not wrought iron, ''cyrstals'' are glass
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable chandelier
 from Utah,  Jan 27, 2013

I love this chandelier. Even more I love the price! Looks just like the one at PB. The only thing I don't love is that I think the chain looks a little cheap, But its hung it really isn't noticeable. It does take time to assemble. But worth it! Thanks overstock for providing an affordable option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

This looks exactly like a fixture I saw in a retail store , but at a much better price. Very happy with this fixture!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 27, 2012

I absolutely love this chandelier! The color is black with a sublte sparkle. It is not shiny but is not quite a matte finish. As the other reviews said, it is very time consuming putting on the glass crystal's. It is not real crystal, it is more light glass. When the light is on it does sparkle. It comes with extra crystals. I put it over the kitchen table with the shades on. I didn't follow the instructions for placement of the crystals, for most of them I did but at the bottom I changed it and like it much better. I purchased 3 smaller Versailles chandeliers for the foyer and the hall, I didn't use the shades. For the money you can have a high end look without the high end price. I highly recommend if you are looking for an inexpensive chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, it is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is very light. Looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 25, 2012

For the price, it is a great purchase. I hung it in an office and looks super. One of the lights had a short and after assembling all the crystals...I did not want to take it all down. My husband ran to Home Depot and fixed it. Shades were white...I replaced them. Minor shipping movement on the lights bent so had to reposition. Overall..I love it and it works perfectly in my new office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price point, it was great purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light fixture
 from Jackson, CA,  Sep 17, 2011

The fixture came with extra crystals, which is nice incase they are ever needed. I chose to use without the shades, which I like better. But come fall and winter I may decide to add them for a different look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. The candle sticks were all a bit bent, but we were able to carefully put back into position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate the cheap finish!
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 6, 2010

It is a very cheap looking chandelier and matches the cheap price that I paid for it. My husband installed it while I was gone on Saturday and I am sooo disappointed with the finish. It is a shiny black metal-not wrought iron. I am now trying to figure out how to paint it without taking it down. I just read the other review about sponge painting-I might try that. With a new paint job, it will be very pretty but right now I can't get past the cheapness of the shiny black finish. It does nothing for my new iron spindles that were installed last week. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

This chandelier is perfect in my dining room! It was easy for my husband to install and even though the crystals attach individually, it was worth the effort. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in pictures, in person...yuk
 from Canton, OHio,  Jul 8, 2014

The chandelier arrived bent. I thought, ok I can just bend it back. Once i got it put together, which took me some time, it just looked cheap. The wiring just didn't seem safe, and I don't want my house to burn down. The paint is black, and has little glittery flecks. Looks cheap, feels cheap. I sent it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
6 Light Curved Iron and Crystal Chandelier
Sale $163.79
Was $181.99
Compare $246.64
Save 34%
(162)
Iron 5-light Chandelier with Beige Shades
Sale $104.39
Was $115.99
Compare $156.58
Save 33%
(140)
Back to top