Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great in pictures, in person...yuk
 from Canton, OHio,  Jul 8, 2014

The chandelier arrived bent. I thought, ok I can just bend it back. Once i got it put together, which took me some time, it just looked cheap. The wiring just didn't seem safe, and I don't want my house to burn down. The paint is black, and has little glittery flecks. Looks cheap, feels cheap. I sent it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Minnesota,  Apr 4, 2014

It was missing a few glass prisms but Overstock sent out right away. Very light weight and very pretty up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! This is a gorgeous chandelier!
 from Albany,N.Y.,  Mar 20, 2014

This is EXACTLY what I wanted and I got it for more than half off other retailers! This is a beautiful piece, and exceeded my expectations. This was my first time shopping overstock, but definetly will not be my last!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks fantastic once assembled, that's the good news. Bad news is that you have to have a degree in electrical engineering from Cornell to assemble this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly wrought iron but nice.
 from Virginia,  Feb 7, 2014

It gives excellent light! It is not wrought iron but is somewhat like it. More modern than that. Don't think it is wrought iron in the sense of XXXXXXX XXXX! It is still a good deal as long as you know what you are getting, gives great light.! I like it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier Love It!!
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 28, 2014

We were looking for a new chandelier. I had looked on many sites. I had found one I loved on XX.I have always had good luck onOverstock so I decided to look.I found one that was almost exactly the same.I read the reviews and ordered the chandelier. It came quickly and well packed. The light looked exactly as it had on the website.As the reviews stated it had to be put together. It took my husband a little over an hour to put it together,fifteen minutes to install,and twenty minutes to hang the crystals.As another reviewer had stated do not hang the crystals until the light is hung.This will avoid breakage.It does come with some extra crystals just in case.The chandelier is just beautiful. I hung it my Dining Room so I did not use the cream shades as I wanted it to look more formal It looks just like the light in the XX catalog for half the price. We love it !! Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Sedalia, MO,  Nov 29, 2013

This is very similar to the higher priced styles I have seen. It is a very good replica (Pottery Barn). It has been in my house for over a year and many guests that see it comment on the quality and ask where I bought it! They are always surprised when I say Overstock.com! I love it and am very happy with it, especially for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Lovely fixture! The directions were a bit confusing. They would be extremely confusing for someone unaccustomed to installing light fixtures. Great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this PB Look Alike
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

I thought long and hard about buying this same look for double the price from the PB catalog. So glad I didn't and went with this one from Overstock. It looks great and the shades are included, which was not the case with the other store. My husband installed it in less than an hour, all the parts were there, works as expected. You can't go wrong for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights
 from FL,  Jun 15, 2013

This is for my breakfast area and I Love it! It is so Beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Finksburg, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

We love our new chandelier. It brings a nice touch of sparkle to our kitchen. It was just what we were looking for. It came quickly & nicely packed. All crystals were in tact with extras just in case. My husband installed the chandelier & did the electrical work, while I assisted with the installation of the crystals. It took us (maybe) 2 hours to complete the task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Wheaton, IL,  Mar 26, 2013

This Chandelier is beautiful! I would recommend it to anyone. My only gripe is that I ordered two for my kitchen. One over my table and one over my island. After finishing hangling alll the crystals on the one over the island, I noticed that the crystals did not hang the same way as they did on the one over the table. The longer ones hit the side of the metal frame as they dangle as they should on the chandelier above the kitchen table. The shape of the chandelier over the island is wider and shorter than the one over the table. Althought beautiful, they are not the same. I noticed that both chandiliers shpped from different overstock warehouses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW what a find!
 from Waterbury CT,  Feb 28, 2013

I saw this light in HomeDepot for much more than I paid at O and I would have had to pay sales tax on top of it. It comes almost completelyl assembled with only the glass prisms to put on and that was fun. It really fills up a gloomy dining room with beautiful light and was more than I could have asked for at this price. Thanks Overstock !!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I sent it back
 from Winfield, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

As I unwrapped the package, first thing I noticed was rust. Let me just say, I love the style of this chandelier. So, I sort of brushed it off. It was a few small spots. So I had hubby install it. Now I regret it. The crystals are a real pain to hang because they don't come pre wired. Proper hooks for hanging them on the fixture are not provided, so they hang funny. They provide mini key ring type things, no hooks.There are holes where you don't need them and holes missing where you do need them. The craftsmanship is very inconsistent. One piece will be squared off; whereas, another same piece will be rounded. Found more rust later, the ''candle covers'' and locking chain links were rusted through. Overstock is working to replace the parts, but I really don't want to rehang all the crystals. It's a shame because it really is a lovely design. I would rather spend a bit more for a better quality product. I hope to have described everything in detail, so others won't be disappointed like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely, it is not wrought iron, ''cyrstals'' are glass
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable chandelier
 from Utah,  Jan 27, 2013

I love this chandelier. Even more I love the price! Looks just like the one at PB. The only thing I don't love is that I think the chain looks a little cheap, But its hung it really isn't noticeable. It does take time to assemble. But worth it! Thanks overstock for providing an affordable option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
service was great
 from portland, or,  Jan 23, 2013

Product was as described and service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO GOOD FOR THE PRICE!
 from Frederick MD,  Jan 4, 2013

I have been eyeing this product for MONTHS. I wanted the one from *** but who can afford to spend almost *** on a chandlier? It looks wonderful in my kitchen, and I am so happy that I finally bought it. You have to put the crystals on yourself, but I thought that was fun :) Also, they provide a few extra crystals in case any of them break. The only thing is that the chain is a few links short. I may just hang it with what it came with, but it is much closer to the ceiling than my previous chandelier. Although I do have 10ft ceilings so this may not be the case for everyone. All and all I lov eit, and it adds a awesome attitude my kitchen table! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't THE BEST qualify I've ever seen but for the price it's great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE FOR THE PRICE
 from North Providence, RI,  Nov 10, 2012

This chandelier is nice for the price. I hung it in my newly renovated kitchen and it accentuates my decor beautifully. I am disappointed that the "wrought iron" appears to have a slight metallic finish. I also did not care for the crystals, but I purchased a beautiful Chrome and Black chandelier from Overstock a couple of years ago and used the "extras" on this piece. Overall, I am a very satisfied Overstock customer and highly recommend their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product differs slightly from on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description regarding "wrought iron" should be modified.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

This looks exactly like a fixture I saw in a retail store , but at a much better price. Very happy with this fixture!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 27, 2012

I absolutely love this chandelier! The color is black with a sublte sparkle. It is not shiny but is not quite a matte finish. As the other reviews said, it is very time consuming putting on the glass crystal's. It is not real crystal, it is more light glass. When the light is on it does sparkle. It comes with extra crystals. I put it over the kitchen table with the shades on. I didn't follow the instructions for placement of the crystals, for most of them I did but at the bottom I changed it and like it much better. I purchased 3 smaller Versailles chandeliers for the foyer and the hall, I didn't use the shades. For the money you can have a high end look without the high end price. I highly recommend if you are looking for an inexpensive chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, it is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is very light. Looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $204.99
Save 21%
(311)
Back to top