Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great small light fixture
 from charlotte nc,  Jun 26, 2012

Nice small chandelier . We put it in a half bath and added a scalloped medallion which we painted black. Perfect touch of shabby chic elegance! Not hard to assemble. Takes up to 40 watt but we got 25 watt white, not clear bulbs. Play with the arms of it bending it slightly to get the look you want. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 7, 2011

This is a cute mini chandelier for a small space. I specifically purchased it as the last finishing touch to my small home office. It took one hour to hang all the crystals and another hour to install. My only recommendation to anyone purchasing would be to carefully clean a bit with a damp cloth due to strong smell. This isn't a big deal but something to keep in mind as a helpful tip since it took a few days for odor to go away (very strong!). Aside from this, it's good price and quality. It definitely brightened up the room and added the extra "spark" I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little chandelier!
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2013

I am using this chandelier in our guest bathroom. It is right abover our clawfoot bath tub and it really looks elegant. I love the look and the price was amazingly affordable. Thought it might look cheap but it is anything but cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Entry Chandlier
 from California,  Oct 10, 2012

Its a nice looking Chandlier for the entry. or a walk in closet. It is a nice size for the entry. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Xlnt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Style
 from TEXAS,  Oct 7, 2011

This chandelier is classic in stying with the white candle holders, and black frame work. Metal is substanial-not flimsy, cheap looking or feel. Beautiful design even before crystals are put on-then it is exquisite. Plan to put it in my personal closet-will make it feel like a designer dressing room. Comes with more than enough crystals. VERY happy with purchase-thanks OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on website appears bronze, but discription states black-which is actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If I had purchased this fixture for a prime room in my home, I would have returned it. Overstock description states this fixture allows 60W bulbs, however the fixture states 40W maximum. There are more places on the fixture to hang crystals than there are crystals. Picture manual (not much instruction) says there are 27 of one size crystal and 12 of another size. My fixture included that amount plus a small hand written package with a few more crystals (maybe 6?) labeled 'spare parts'. However, the fixture had at least 75 loops for hanging the crystals. The picture accurately shows the fixture with the 27 + 12 crystals. So, if you like the picture, you'll like the fixture. The loops on the fixture are very tiny and probably wouldn't be noticed at a distance. I spray painted the white candleholders black to blend better. Fixture also comes with gloves - I assume this is to allow you to hang the crystals without smudging them with fingerprints. I wasn't able to use the gloves to hang the crystals because the gloves snagged on the edges of the wire hangers and i ended up hanging my gloves more than crystals. It's a lovely addition to my closet, but, I would be pickier if it were any other room in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item but instructions limited
 from Pasadena CA,  Nov 3, 2010

A nice little chandelier for a small space. You have to know how to install it without instructions. There is only a diagram to follow. The jewels were shipped separately. does not come with light bulbs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Azaronia,  Jan 18, 2014

The crystals were a little bit of a issue as each one had to be bent with a needle nose pliers.One crystal was broken I will try to get a new one from overstock, It was easy to hang up but almost took two people. Looks nice in my Bathroom closet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mini Chandelier
 from Vermont,  Nov 7, 2013

Cute mini chandelier. Nice black features. The hooks on the crystals were falling off but easy to put back on. I would recommend this for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from California,  Sep 29, 2013

Even though this is a very inexpensive light fixture I was still amazed by the poor instructions for assembly and the crystals. The crystals are connected by flimsy rings that aren't even proper jump rings. Plus I received a pile of small crystals that don't seem to belong . I'm not returning it because I would probably just get the same mess back. Instead I went on line to a lamp parts web site and bought proper crystal hangers and will make my own design using the lamp frame.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality at any price...
 from Elverson, PA,  Aug 29, 2013

This is probably the poorest quality item I've purchased online. Even understanding the price-point and being from China, this is cheap, cheap cheap. "Crystals" are easily broken or fall apart and there is little instruction on installation. We kept it since it was in a small room and high and lack of quality won't be noticed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versailles 3 Light crystal mini
 from Chandlerville, Illinois,  Apr 20, 2013

Put this in my small bedroom. Description was perfect, easy to hang! The crystals were a bit time consuming to put together. But once I figured it out iwas fine. Love it,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty loved the crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty mini chandelier
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2013

the only issue we had with the chandelier was: the instructions weren't detailed at all and the diagram was non-existent..If my son wasn't experienced in installation it would have def.been an issue.And I should have bought two,,one for each side of the mirror instead of in the center

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chandelier was perfect; just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Illinois,  Mar 21, 2013

The chandelier looks wonderful up! It actually looks very similar to an expensive chandelier that a local business had on sale for more. I plan on spray painting mine in an antique bronze and it will look just like the expensive one. The crystals may be glass, but they look like crystals. It is going above the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks like oil rubbed bronze (Wishful thinking???) but it's actually BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gook
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Petite Chandelier
 from Md,  Mar 16, 2013

I love my new chandelier in my closet. It brings a feminine touch without the little girl look. Easy installation but directions were very wordy but diagram was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install and extra crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

This chandelier is a great buy for the money. Way more crystals than what are actually needed but allows you the option to be creative with crystal lengths.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size is just right for a walk-in closet. And while the crystals are not very clear, I'm still happy with the overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a high quality crystal. A little cloudy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little light!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 8, 2011

I ordered this chandelier for our nursery and it is perfect! Not too difficult to install, just takes a little time to attach crystals definately do before hanging! We have it on a dimmer and it is the perfect amount of light for a small room! Great quality and appearance especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, once I got all the pieces
 from Lancaster, TX,  Oct 15, 2010

I ordered this item because I wanted an actual black chandelier instead of one with a brown finish. The item came in the mail very quickly. A few days after I received the item, I received a small box and letter stating that they forgot to include the crystals. Once the electrician opened the box and began to do the installation, they noticed a piece needed was missing. We had to make a quick Home Depot run. Once the item was installed, it was very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top